We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Heather Sheffield

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Everyone is so friendly. Dr. Heather Sheffield is thorough and a great listener. I would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr Heather Sheffield did my Pre Op surgical clearance physical and was very helpful answering any questions I had for her. She is always very professional and understanding of my needs. I highly recommend Village Health Partners to take care of your medical needs! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

Sheffield is an amazing doctor. She goes above and beyond with her patients making them feel at ease and providing them with the best care. My only suggestion would be to place the text us when you've arrived sign outside the building if you still plan to not allow people in the waiting room. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

I've been going to Dr. Sheffield for years. She and her staff are always extremely thorough and courteous. Im always confident they will take the best care of me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

I understand that doctors are very busy and I'm thinking have allotted so much time to each patient. I talk more with the nurse that takes my temp and blood pressure. After I have spoken to her, I feel I told her more than the I told the doctor. This may be my fault. But I feel that sometimes I feel like I don't get my questions all asked. And then I leave and think, "why did I not ask about this or that". Maybe I should make notes! The doctor I saw was very nice and the nurse made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2021

I love Dr. Sheffield and her team!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Felt comfortable with the staff as well as Dr. Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Sheffield was very nice and professional! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Brandy was a breath of fresh air. Very personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Your staff and doctors are always very friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr Sheffield does a super job. She listens to her patients. She cares for her patients. She makes excellent medication decisions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is amazing. She is very compassionate and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

I love the ease of communication with this on practice. Text messaging to make appointments is amazing. Also my doctor has helped me with things my previous doctors weren’t able to solve. Love this place. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2021

Would highly recommend Dr. Sheffield and her staff!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 28, 2021

I love everybody in Village Health Partners, Doctor Sheffield the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. Sheffield, Brandy, Kelsey, Courtney all are truly a blessing working together to provide best care for my health and wellness may God continually fill them with grace and love. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is an excellent doctor she always listens to your needs. Most doctors don't take the time and I appreciate Dr. Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2021

My husband was scheduled for his yearly physical for next but he is doing a procedure on his back. So, test needed to be done way before the procedure so all results were in and went to the right doctors. Dr. Sheffield got ALL test and check list for procedure checked off in one visit. Dr. Sheffield and her nurse are warm hearted and great listeners. Thank you for helping my husband get his check list done for his procedure next week. Love you guys. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2021

Was in & out in a timely manner and feel that Dr. Sheffield was diligent in her work. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

I really appreciated that the nurse took time to reach out to me letting me know that Dr. Sheffield was a little late, as she was still with her patient at the time of my virtual visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2021

Very impressed with Brandy and Dr. Sheffield. They were attentive and communicated very well regarding all issues. Never felt uncomfortable or rushed. Feel like I found a great team to help manage my health. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2021

Very hospitable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2021

Loved her. She took her time to talk to me and understand my needs. I will be seeing her as my primary care doc going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Heather Sheffield for a few years now and I have been very pleased with her thorough approach. She is very knowledgeable and takes as much time as is needed to care for my needs. I also recommended her to my wife and now we both use her as our primary care physician, and that's saying a lot, because my wife is a nurse. We love Dr. Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

Dr. Sheffield and the entire staff have made every experience with them top notch and exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2021

Very pleased that I was now able to see Dr. Sheffield for my health & medical needs! She was thorough in evaluating my prior left arm injury & I trust her recommendations. Brandi was also courteous, respectful & thorough while checking me in. Keep up the great work much appreciated. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2021

All around great experience with Dr.Sheffield and staff. Nurse Brandy was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2021

Brandy and Dr. Sheffield are always on top of what they are doing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is a great provider. Always takes time to ask questions and offer suggestions on care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2021

I have always been impressed with Dr. Sheffield. She is an empathic listener and reflects back exactly what is said. She explains in detail what the plan of care is and executes it perfectly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2021

As usual Dr. Sheffield was willing to listen to my questions and answer them promptly. She is always kind and caring and doesn't rush me when I have concerns. Her nurse is equally caring and patient with me. The only concern I felt, was the big facility. I am used to her small office and the way she has been able to handle the number of patients in and out during the pandemic. The safety of staff and patients are paramount to her and is greatly appreciated. As a patient I do appreciate the McKinney facility for having a place she could use while waiting on her office to be fixed from the winter storm. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 26, 2021

Dr Sheffield has been outstanding in providing me with care during the pandemic. Brandi has been an amazing resource too. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2021

Love Dr Sheffield:) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2021

Dr Sheffield does a super job of listening and treating us! Dr Sheffield solved my wife's difficult blood pressure issues More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2021

Heather and her staff always do a great job. Heather listens well and has some good strategies to help keep you on track. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

I am so thankful for Dr. Sheffield. My daughter and I always talk about how good of a doctor we think she is. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2021

Dr Sheffield is the best doctor I ever had and always recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Laura is the BEST! Always takes the time to listen to your issues. AAA+++ More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

The call just minutes before I arrived asking ? (from Medicare) is smart , saves time and exposure. the lab activity was slow with new paper work,however the technician was very efficient, and did an excellant job. You guys have the process down PAT !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The person that took me to the examination room and the person that took my blood were both wonderful too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The young lady that checked me in and took my vitals, I believe here name is Brandy, she is extremely friendly and I appreciate that. Also, Dr. Sheffield is always very good about taking as much time with me as needed to answer any and all questions that I have concerning my health. I will refer her to everyone I know, and already have my wife coming to see her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

I love Dr. Sheffield's common sense approach to treating her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Todd Wien. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Very kind, patient, thorough yet quick for my 6 month routine follow up! Thank you so much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. She always gives a quality visit. She listens well, cares about her patients and gives excellent advice. My wife and I enjoy seeing Dr Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

As always, Dr. Wien does his job very well, very professional. He is caring and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Thanks to Dr. Fullington. He takes time to listen to patients and understands their needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I truly love Dr. Ponder she has really been encouraging and helpful to me. I am happy to have her as my Provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2020

I'm very happy with the healthcare I receive from Dr. Sheffield and the team. The attention to detail and communication is great. thanks Dr. Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. The staff is always so professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first visit in person with Dr. Sheffield. I truly did feel completely comfortable with the visit and she communicated very well with me about my health and follow-up. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is very caring and thorough. She always takes time to answer questions, listen to my concerns and explain testing proceedures and test results. She is extremely professional and personable. I feel confident in my health under her care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr Sheffield is a great doctor because she listens well and cares about her patients More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Sheffield has been the best doctor ever. She has helped me so much. Professional but have a great bedside manner about her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

As usual Dr Sheffield was kind, caring and didn't rush me through. I did like the fact she was able to show me pictures for comparison. Her staff were so sweet and listened to my concerns, very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Bedside manner is fantastic More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was great. Her nurse was communicating back and forth with my online messages and Dr Sheffield herself was getting back to me very quickly. The Dr has great bedside manners took time to welcome me as a new patient. She made me feel very comfortable from the get go. I really appreciate her help in the matter that I consulted for. She also was very knowledgeable in current research. I give her 5 stars. Have to also mention Courtney who gets 5 stars from me, guided me very patiently through out the whole process. This shows that everyone is so vested in the patient care and I think I ll be happy with this practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2020

Love Dr Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is always so caring and compassionate . She listens to me and answers any questions that I have. She is great! The staff is always so helpful snd courteous! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr.Sheffield,thank you for being so skilled of what you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2020

The televisit process is very easy and convenient. The staff have been great and Dr. Sheffield is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2020

Been going here for years and Dr Sheffield always takes the time to explain everything in detail. She always opts to promote healthy lifestyle changes vs offering up meds, which I appreciate More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

I recommend Dr. Sheffield to everyone I know. She always takes the time to explain everything, and her physical exams are so thorough and complete that I have complete confidence in what she says. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Sheffield made me feel cared for - that's a great feeling! especially during the first visit - the staff was courteous and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

I just wanted to say that Dr.Sheffield and her staff are awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was extremely compassionate, excellent listener & detailed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr Sheffield is kind snd caring. She is very thorough with her exam and has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

I absolutely adore the office staff and find Dr. Sheffield to be very knowledgeable and patient and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2020

The staff is great. Response times are awesome. My Doctor Dr. Sheffield has been the best with my health conditions. They have made it super easy and very efficient with all the COVID challenges and safety. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is a fantastic physician. I have insurance that your group does not accept and I pay out of pocket just to keep seeing Dr. Sheffield. She is thorough and a great communicator. I also appreciate the cleanliness of the office - which is also fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2020

I am impressed with the service. I love Dr. SHEFFIELD! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have received exceptional service from Dr Heather Sheffield and her staff the one I keep telling people about is my overall experience with COVID testing the experience was exceptional after hearing about long wait times and delays in getting results from family,friends and colleagues. I was prepared for the worst but again the service received from village health partners team testing site was quick, efficient and very friendly, and professional they new what they were doing I was in and out of the testing 45mins More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr Sheffield does a great job. She really cares about her patients. She listens to her patients and gives great advice. Prior to becoming Dr Scheffield's patient, my wife could not get her high pressure normal. Thanks to the doctor for getting her on the right meds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Sheffield since 2013 great staff and I have known most of the staff since my first visit 2013 many of them have been there as long as I have been a patient. Patient care is excellent they do listen and make every effort to accommodate my various requests and needs.Dr Sheffield is dedicated to her patients she is an absolute professional and very kind I am certain other patients feel the same way it’s just so hard finding good quality health care providers nowadays that really care about patients needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

The staff is amazing, understanding and very professional, they greet you by your name and make you feel like family! My Doctor Sheffield is Awesome, she listens to my concerns and give me 100% of her help, she is very compationent and honest. Dr. Sheffield makes me feel like family! More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I love Doctor Sheffield .The reason for my review is always the billing issue. Every time I leave the office I make sure I don’t have Any additional bills and get assured by them no additional charges , but always 2 weeks later I get a bill I have to pay. I always have to call back and talk to the accounting department to remove it. Last time I called after the clinic got Bought by Vision health I got unfriendly customer representative from the accounting department who is not willing to help and requested me to call my insurance because she doesn’t know why I got charged that much from their end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr Sheffield and the ladies at the front are very welcoming and sweet! Dr. Sheffield was very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Polite friendly staff, knowledgeable and patient practitioners. Quick to respond and always willing to take time to adequately discuss your health care. Genuine professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I think she is wonderful! She is very knowledgeable on many conditions and has helped me find out why i have been so tired! She really listens and will spend a little more time with you if needed, which I really appreciate since I am a complicated case with many health issues! She is the best Doctor I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Over the six years I’ve been going here, I’ve always appreciated Dr. Sheffield’s thoroughness and demeanor. I find her very skilled at explaining things to me. The front office is kind and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr. Sheffield always makes me feel so comfortable anytime I’m in. As a really shy person, I feel at total ease when she’s doing my exam. She also explains everything so thoroughly which makes the experience so much better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

I love Dr. Sheffield. My husband and I both think she is very smart and dedicated to her patients. She always make sure we have a clear understanding about any health concerns and follow up to assure we are well. Thanks Dr. Sheffield!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

I visited them for the first time recently & had a good experience. My doctor was Dr. Sheffield & I had contact with several other staff members. Everybody was polite & helpful. Employees were competent & courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Have always had good experiences here. Office seems to run smoothly, courteous employees. Dr. Sheffield is very thorough with me and has a great way of explaining whatever issue I happen to be dealing with. Wife goes here too and we've been very happy with the service at Texas Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

This was my first visit after having the same Doctor for over ten years and I was impressed with how efeciant the office runs. Dr. Sheffield is quite plesent and seems very intuned with her pacients and their overall wellness. Glad I found a good Family Physican. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr Sheffield is very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr Sheffield is very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr. Sheffield is very knoeledgsble and take time to ask questions and listen. She also explains everything in terms that anyone can understand. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.