We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Abel Garduño, Jr.

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter134 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2021

He is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable, takes time to listen and he is very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Always a pleasant experience seeing Doc Garduno and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Dr. Garduno was great. I asked for a referral to a hand specialist during my yearly checkup and he even took the time to call me personally after office hours (6:30pm) to give me the referral. He said he would confirm the referral for me, but personally calling me in the evening after he should have been off work just confirms to me that he cares about his patients and is a man of his word. Greatly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

The service was excellent from sign in to Dr Garduno’s visit. Village Health is a wonderful ‘ professional organization. I would be happy to recommend to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Doctor Garduno is attentive, caring and knowledgeable. I appreciate the level of professionalism he and his staff have offered me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Staff are always pleasant and quick to help whether in the office or when calling in. Dr. Garduño listens and is interested in long term health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

I've been seeing Dr. Garduno for many years. He takes real good care of me as have his nurses. When I need a medicine that's very expensive, he gives me from his samples and that saves me a lot of money. The receptions are always very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr. Garduno and staff are quite friendly and attentive to my needs. I believe he has a pragmatic view on the practice of medicine. My only complaint is that the procedure to check in is redundant- text arrived when in the parking lot and then (again) check in at the front desk. I failed to check in at the front desk, reasoning “they know I’m here” but found I never entered the queue because I didn’t check in a second time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I had a physical exam with Dr Garduno. He’s a great doctor who takes time to go over your health history, blood work and makes referrals for health issues that should be checked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr Garduno is outstanding More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

Dr. Garduno was very easy to talk to and made me feel like I was being heard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

I really trust Dr. Garnuno. He is very accurate and responsive and a listener. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

Gracias Dr. Garduno. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr. Garduno is so caring and easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

Dr. Garduno is very professional and I do enjoy my visits with him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Garduno is a wonderful doctor. He has a great bedside manor, and truly listens to you. He takes the time to answer all your questions and you do not feel rushed!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

It was a great experience, thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

Dr. Garduno is wonderful and I love being his patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

I do not remember the nurses name, but she was so kind and thoughtful. She made sure I was comfortable, asked me how I was feeling, and created a great environment. Dr. Garduno was wonderful, kept the conversation rolling which led to no awkward moments that I have experienced with other doctors. Great experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Abel Garduno is a five star doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Everything is fine. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

We are old school about using a Portal not y'all s. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

Dr. Garduno is very thorough and easy to talk to. Visits are always stress free and all aspects of the visit go smoothly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

Dr. Garduno is the top of his league. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Thanks to your competent staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Garduno has treated me for many years and is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2021

Thank you for your patience, understanding and professionalism! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Always a pleasure to talk to Dr. Garduno. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Garduno is wonderful. He listens intently to my concerns and responds completely to all of my questions. He is proactive in treating me and offers suggestions about approach. Lorena, the assitant, is also fabulous. She is extremely thorough and always puts me at ease, which is not an easy thing to do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2021

I had not been for a well check visit in three years and I felt like this visit was a welcome change from some of my prior well check visits. Not sure if this had to do with doing my well check visit this time with Dr. Garduno or just changes you all have made internally. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2021

It's very intuitive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Garduno is an awesome doctor!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Garduno cares about my health and I trust his judgment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

I'm glad the office is still practicing social distancing and other COVID protocols. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

Dr Garduno is absolutely the best! My family and I have been seeing him for many years More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

I appreciate that my doctor calls to give me my test results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr. Garduno is always courteous and professional his staff is always professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr. Garduno is the best. The reason our family have been patients for 25 years. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

My first appointment with Dr. Garduno was nearly 20 years ago and his approach to medicine hasn't changed. He genuinely cares about his patients, has a calming demeanor, and an extensive knowledge of various medical conditions. I think so highly of him and his practice, I've referred family members. Five stars. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Garduno is a doctor who listens and that is most important to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Love my Doc!!! He's the best!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from X.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Abel Garduno y su staff son muy profesionales. Gracias More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Dr. Abel Garduno is an excellent provider and shows utmost care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 28, 2021

Both Dr. Garduno and Lorena were exceptional. It's been a long time since I have had this type of quality care from a doctor and his staff as well as the front desk help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2021

Amber Odom is very easy to talk to and is very informative of the foods that can help with your road to good health. She explains things very throughly to where you can understand. And gives great alternatives to keep the diet from getting old and bland. And teaches you what to look for on the nutrition labels. Just great a great person to help with your nutritional needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2021

The Doctor Abel Garduno is a very kind person, he transmits a lot of security to ask you questions and give all information. He is a very valuable person for the clinic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2021

Dr. Abel Garduno is the best. So thankful I found him. I leave great reviews about him everywhere. I hope it generates a lot of business for him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2021

The whole staff was very professional, kind and helpful. Both Dr. Abel Garduno and his experienced assistant Lorena guided me thru each step of the visit, provided clear information about the test being performed and how to follow up. The checkout and scheduling my next appointment was simple and efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2021

I am extremely happy with Dr Abel Garduno MD More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Couldn't be happier with the service and care I've been provided with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Yao and his nurse are great. Always kind and courteous More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr Wien's support was exceptional as usual. I feel confident in all of the treatment and services I get from Dr. Wien and Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

My visit was thorough. Medical staff was efficient and pleasant. Dr. Woolbert was very easy to talk to and explained everything well. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

She was awesome! My mother was treated professionally and with respect, which is not always the case at age 90! You know that this women truly cares about her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

I'm Very happy with NP Rebekah and Alex MA very professional Duo More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

The three ladies I talked to were very nice. I just needed refills for my meds. I hope after Covid I will be able to have an in office visit with Dr Ennis. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

As usual, Dr. Hewitt's care is outstanding in every sense of the word. I am someone who is very interested in my health, and he is excellent at tempering anxiety while being thorough and informative. The level of care online was no exception to the usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Lynn is FABULOUS!! Very personable, knowledgeable and compassionate. She is such an asset to this practice...can't say enough great things about her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Love Janelle! Can't wait to meet her in person. Everyone was wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Lindsay is the best primary care provider I've ever had. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Janelle is great she is very caring and always makes me feel better - she is a great asset to the company and to all the patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Janelle is so wonderful! She really cares about what is happening and so knowledgeable. I recommended her to my family and now almost all of them go to her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Gross is fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Lindsey Osborn & Abel Garduno are always responsive to questions I ask through the portal!! Always a great experience and always recommend them to everyone I know!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Great Doctor, I would highly recommend her, very good experience with her care! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Everyone very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Sheena was absolutely great to work with on my medical visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ponder is always great and I'm glad to have a physician like her!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Ms. Carlson was very nice, and very thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Janelle is amazing and caring! She is honest and offers great advice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Excellent visit and great information was passed along by the physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

We are so lucky to have such professionals taking care of our son. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Very professional care! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr Hewitt was awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Lynn Gross is amazing. I am glad she is a part if VHP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Everything was great!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2020

Dr Abel Garduno continues to provide the best care & medical expertise to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Garduno is excellent - Very knowledgeable and personable - I've been seeing him for over 20 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

I love Dr Garduno. I have been seeing him for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Nice, easy to work with staff. Dr Garduno is very personable and attentive. They are respectful of my time. 10 stars! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

I went their first time.They checked me in within 15 minutes.Staff was nice and cooperative. Dr Abel Garduno was very nice. He did my physical and answer my all queries. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

Abel Garduno MD is very good and answered all the questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Love Dr. Garduno. He is kind and knowledgeable. I've had him as my primary for almost 20 years. When it's something more specialized, he doesn't hesitate to make a referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr Guarduno and his staff are first rate - he is friendly and very thorough. I am very happy with his care. Both he and the office personnel are very responsive to emails. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

My mom went as a new patient and told me how she had a great experience. From the moment I called to make the appointment, the girl I talked to was super sweet and helpful, then my mom’s appointment went super smooth. She said the nurses and the Doctor listen to her needs and pay attention to her the whole time. Our family highly recommends anyone to see Dr Abel Garduno More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2019

Have been with Dr. Garduno for several years. Knock on wood I don't have any kind of chronic medical conditions, so it's all pretty routine stuff. Dr. Garduno always asks good questions, listens to answers and gives good advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Garduno is wonderful, he listens and addresses each of my concerns. Village Health makes patient healthcare and convenience a priority. I love the app and being able to request refills, appointments and send emails to my doctor, it makes putting my health first, so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Gardon the staff is friendly and courteous and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

(Translated by Google) VHP my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Abel Garduño for many years. Both he and his team have been the best support to keep our health balanced. We recommend VHP with full conviction that they provide an absolutely complete and efficient medical professional service.(Original)VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Absolutely love Village Health Partners. Dr. Garduño is a fantastic doctor. He is very caring. He listens to all concerns and needs. He is prompt when returning calls for labs results and is always so nice. Lindsay Osborn, FNP-C is awesome and so helpful. The entire staff is wonderful and helpful! I have never had a negative experience with anyone at their office. I highly recommend VHP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) VHP my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Abel Garduño for many years. Both he and his team have been the best support to keep our health balanced. We recommend VHP with full conviction that they provide an absolutely complete and efficient medical professional service. (Original) VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

Absolutely love Village Health Partners. Dr. Garduño is a fantastic doctor. He is very caring. He listens to all concerns and needs. He is prompt when returning calls for labs results and is always so nice. Lindsay Osborn, FNP-C is awesome and so helpful. The entire staff is wonderful and helpful! I have never had a negative experience with anyone at their office. I highly recommend VHP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

Absolutely love Village Health Partners. Dr. Garduño is a fantastic doctor. He is very caring. He listens to all concerns and needs. He is prompt when returning calls for labs results and is always so nice. Lindsay Osborn, FNP-C is awesome and so helpful. The entire staff is wonderful and helpful! I have never had a negative experience with anyone at their office. I highly recommend VHP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr. Garduno for almost 20 years. Dr. Garduno is a great family Dr. and I trust his medical advices always! Left him a message in the evening after I saw him, the next day at 8:40 AM he called me to answer my questions! Appreciate that extremely!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

Doctor Garduño is a great doctor. He is genuinely caring, extremely competent and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My regular doctor is Dr. Abel Garduno at the Legacy Medical Village and has been for 18 years. This visit and the one 3 weeks ago was with Dr. Michael Yao at the Independence Medical Center. I needed to be seen that day and Dr. Yao was who was available. He is great and I always try to see him if Dr. Garduno is booked up. 2 excellent doctors, IMHO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

I always receive compassionate care from Dr Garduno and enjoy the fact that he isn't pushy and egotistical about his own knowledge and beliefs. I have nothing but good to say about him and his methods. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Everyone it’s very helpful and polite, Doctor Garduños nurses are very nice and Doctor Garduño it’s the best Doctor I ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

My entire family and I are patients of Dr. Garduno's and have been for over 17 years. He listens to us and always makes us feel that we are important. We have received wonderful care from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Garduno does care and takes time to listen. When we had a particular issue with one of my kids, he gave me his personal contact information. He really does care that much. Recently, my husband had problems with his neurologist. Dr. Garduno stepped in to help us get the orders we needed. That said, he will refer out to specialists if he thinks you need one. But he cares for my whole family and we are appreciative of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very through and takes plenty of time to provide teaching on medications,conditions and results etc. Never feel rushed. Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Excelent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Garduno is A great example for how all primary care physicians should be. Returns calls, emails and makes after visit follow-up calls himself!! A great listener, explains everything and answers all of my questions. This Dr. knows his business and his patients! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Very nice doctor and does not prescribe medications unless necessary. The employees at the front desk are not the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Garduno has been my doctor for at least 12 years and I can’t say enough good about him! He’s awesome and I’ve recommended him to my friends, family and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

Liked him as a doctor and love the Legacy Health Center facility he works out of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Nice, professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

He has been my physician for many years. He really takes the time to listen. He empathizes to any concerns you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

We have been going to Dr. Garduño since approximately 1998. He was the acting pediatrician to my kiddos as well as our family doctor as everyone in the family has gotten older. He is a good practical doctor. He doesn't tell you things you want to hear if you need to know something important. Great staff as well. Always considerate of privacy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13581799
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 08, 2016

First time meeting Dr Garduno.loved that he doesn't hesitate to order labs and seems very well knowledgeable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13160260
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-12368862
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

My previous GP Dr. Segal (Jr & Sr) stopped practicing and I was switched to another physician here. Dr. McCauliff's care was passable but the staff aren't able to order a single diagnostic test. Every time I speak to them, I hear a different story. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8879420
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2016

Our family has been seeing Garduno for ten years. He is a no nonsense Dr with great communication skills. This man will call you personally to deliver recommendations or concerns. Staff is always professional and other doctors can see you if your main doctor is booked. Billing is never an issue. Rx turnaround is always convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2015

I always feel at ease with Dr. Garduño. - And he is bilingual! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8354492
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2014

Dr garduno is an exellent doctor. He listens, he is professional, caring, and nice. Has great manners. He never tries to cut u off if the time is up. He makes sure there is no more questions or concerns. I like that. I pay to be taken care of and he really does focus on that. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-9103814
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2013

Lo recomiendo gracias dr gardu?o por todo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373245
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2012

Dr. Garduno has been my physican for some time. I recently had to see a specialist and could not get that dr to commuicate with me in a way that answered my questions or helped to ease my concerns. I took my results to Dr. Garduno and he went over everything with me in detail. He took ALL of the time that we needed to go over each thing. His manner for explaining and being able to curb axniety is amazing. I can't give him a high enough ranking. I would recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386127
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

I really like Dr Garduno and the nurses that work with him. They all make the trip so easy. He called me too on my labs. I've never had that before. He's got a great smile too. Very welcoming. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386124
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

My family has been a patient of Dr. Garduno since 1998. He is wonderful. Very kind, attentive, knowlegeable, and sincerely cares about his patients. He has also provided us with some excellent specialist referrals. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-8387743
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 26, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Garduno's for more than 12 years and am happy to report that he has taken great care of me for all of that time. Sadly I am moving and will have to find another doctor, but they will have some very big shoes? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361163
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2011

Dr. Garduno has been my physician for over 5 years. It's always been a pleasant experience when dealing with his staff or him. And that's saying a lot when you are sick & don't feel well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361164
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2011

I have been a patient for 12 years and I am very lucky to have Dr. Garduno as my PCP. He is very personable, caring and LISTENS. He has referred me to other doctors when necessary and I can say he has saved my life. When a co-worker, friend or family ask me to recommend a doctor I give them Dr. Gardunos name and they have gone to him and were very thankful for referral. Way to go Dr. Garduno! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361166
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Garduno is a great family doctor. He has been our family doctor for over 10 years! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361167
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

I am always leery of big medical practices. I have been disappointed too many times. I was employed by a family practitioner who worked by himself. When I resigned to go back to teaching Elementary School I continued to go to him until he retired. It was like family at that practice. I then tried another practice here in Plano but the front and back part of the office didn?t work well together and many errors were made! I always had to wait a very long time. Village Partners'attention to detail and patient-centered approach to medicine is refreshing in a large practice and I have found an excellent physician in Dr. Garduno. He is brilliant, empathic, kind, and a good conversationalist. He doesn't appear to be in a rush or rush me, and he always is looking for ways to save me money. The practices' extended hours and work week make their office very convenient. I like it so much I encouraged my son and daughter to it try out and they have become more than satisfied patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373248
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2010

Dr. Garduno is excellent. My family and I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 10 years. He's very personable, thorough, and attentive. He has also referred us to excellent specialists when we've had the need. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8387742
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 19, 2009

I was so thankful to get in and out of my first appointment quickly. I was tired and ready to crash. Thankfully, I only waited ten minutes to see Dr Garduno. He was very thorough with his questions and friendly too. He called in a? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.