We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter8 Reviews  
2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12143548
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373257
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2013

After having been to 4 different family doctors, Dr. Gothard is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He takes the time to address all of my concerns and questions. Excellent bedside manner. He actually cares about my condition and provided helpful information on long term treatments. I am so glad to have found him. I plan to have my entire family see Dr. Gothard as our primary care doctor. I definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373252
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years - almost from the moment he started his practice. Dr. Gothard is a reliable, intelligent, trustworthy, congenial doctor who runs a great office. Dr. Gothard doesn't pretend to have all of the answers and in many ways, that makes me trust him even more because he has great instincts and a phenomenal network of specialists, all of whom have lived up to the high standard which he has set. His office is very well thought-out and high-tech. One of the best offerings is the $50 'Email Your Doctor' annual subscription, which allows you to email him with random questions, instead of wasting time and money on appointments for things that aren't worthy of a visit but still need to be answered. It's a form of instant gratification that's even more satisfying than WebMD, because it's coming directly from the doctor I trust most, not some anonymous online mystery person who doesn't know me from Eve. He also has great P.A's and R.N's who are always available if you're in a bind and need to be seen fast (which almost totally takes away the need for Urgent Care visits) and who are as wonderful and knowledgeable as he is. Dr. Gothard trusts me to know my own body, and he doesn't take it lightly when I feel like something is wrong. He gently yet firmly nudges me in the right direction (eat better, stay active, live a healthy life) without being hypocritical or sounding like a broken record. He runs tests if needed but helps keep costs down whenever possible. In short, I trust my health, and my family's health, to Dr. Gothard. He's a kind, compassionate, funny, lovely man. We simply adore him and we can't recommend him enough. Just to showcase how irreplaceable he is, when I was transferred out of state for my job for almost two years, I tried FIVE different doctors out, none of whom could live up to Dr. Gothard. I was miserable and found myself calling all the way to Dallas whenever I got sick. I knew how great he was when I lived there, but moving away showed me just how difficult it is to find a great doctor, and how much I never want to have to try to find one again. Luckily for me, I ended up moving back to Dallas after not too long, so I wasn't away from him and his great staff for too long. They're worth their weight in gold! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373253
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2012

Dr Gothard is attentive to my needs. His paperless system is awesome in that I get the results of my blood labs fast through an email w notes from the Dr. I can choose to pay $50 if I want to have the option of talking w him via email w questions which is not out of line at all. Staff very accurate, helpful, acknowledge me as a patient in an appropriate manner. I can call them, get resolution immediately or get a call back quickly. Don't wait to get appointments. He's affiliated w other Specialists w/in his building, can send lab requests electronically w/o having to keep track of paperwork. Great personality and Dr. The best around, and proud that he's here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR! I'm a medical student and have been to my share of poorly run doctor offices. However, Dr. Gothard and his office is one of the best offices I've ever been to. Scheduling an appointment was easy and they fit me in the next day as a new patient. His staff are very friendly and professional. The office is very clean and the building is very new. I only waited a few minutes and a nurse took me back to a room. (They had me in the back room before my actual appointment time.) I only waited in the back room for about 5 minutes and Dr. Gothard came in. He sat down and spent a few minutes getting to know me. He was very nice, courteous, and genuinely cared for my well-being. Most importantly, he made eye contact and listened to what I had to say. Overall, I felt he cared about me and wanted me to get better. As a science guy, he had no problem explaining certain things in-depth to fulfill my fascination. In the end, I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373255
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

I highly recommend Village Health Partners and especially Dr. Sander Gothard. He is intelligent, experienced, intuitive, attentive & treats his patients with respect and personalized care. Recently, he called from home during the Thanksgiving holiday to check on one of his patients (my Granddaughter) who was in the office on his day off. She was suffering from Nursemaid's elbow, and recognizing the problem, he took the time to walk my son through the procedure to fix the problem. Without this level of care & attention, she would have suffered for several days until she could be seen by a doctor familiar enough to diagnose her. Needless to say, our family was very grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373259
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2009

Every visit to Dr Gothard's office has been pleasant. He knows your family. When I needed a hernia operation, he recommended a good specialist. My daughter has been battling cancer, and he called her directly to see how she was doing. That is what I call true care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.