Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners Near Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2020

I would highly recommend Village Health Partners. Very efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Eppich for several years. He is thoughtful, professional - and always looks at the total picture before handling any issue that I may have. He knows me and knows that I am not a fan of taking any unnecessary medicine - so he always has good practical advice that guides me in the best treatment for me. Their front office is efficient - helpful and I almost never have to wait over 5 minutes. I recommend Village Health Partners and in particular Dr. Eppich 100%. You will be very happy with this practice - and most especially with Dr. Eppich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Eppich for several years. He is thoughtful, professional - and always looks at the total picture before handling any issue that I may have. He knows me and knows that I am not a fan of taking any unnecessary medicine - so he always has good practical advice that guides me in the best treatment for me. Their front office is efficient - helpful and I almost never have to wait over 5 minutes. I recommend Village Health Partners and in particular Dr. Eppich 100%. You will be very happy with this practice - and most especially with Dr. Eppich More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2020

My experience I do not recommend village health partners physicians need to listening to patients. I do not recommend, I've been left waiting for answers and callbacks for weeks ay a time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

The medical staff is world-class.... starting with Dr Sanders Gothard and it's PA Janelle.... Village Health Partners phone system is a little frustrating and even though you are number one in the queue you could still wind up waiting 10-15 minutes however the good news is once connected the associates answering the phone are very professional and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2020

Each of my visits to my Village Health Partners physician have been excellent. It is great to have my physician, Dr. Woolbert, get to know me, and the level of care I receive is superlative. I especially like the Patient Portal, where I may communicate with my doctor, ask for prescription refills, discuss a medical concern - all without playing phone tag. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Ponder at Village Health Partners. She is extremely thorough and very nice. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Whether calling to get an appointment or help with something or going in, everyone at Village Health Partners are wonderful! Caring, helpful, polite, just so nice, and making you feel comfortable and at peace are a few of the words I associate with Village Health Partners at Spring Creek. I feel blessed to have found this wonderful place years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

My experience with Village Health Partners and my physician has always been great to include my physician 👨‍⚕️. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I love Village Health Partners. Would recommend Dr Ennis to all our friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I canwork on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

I have been a patient at Village Health Partners for many years and have never had a bad experience there. I've never had to wait for an appointment and everyone there is always courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

also good experience at Village Health Partners. had my annual physical this past week. great doctor. actually communicates with you. very happy there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great staff! They have really come through and literally saved my life in a very difficult medical situation. My best friend recommended them and I'm happy to recommend Village Health Partners for the best medical care I've gotten in years!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I can work on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!read more More

1.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

On the 10th of January, I received my bill from the 21 of December 2018 the bill is due on the 11th this seems a little perverse in only allowing me 24 hours to pay the bill, and if I did not know any better I would have to assume that this was strong-arm tactic to force me to pay the full amount. I then tried to call the billing department to pay the said bill and was informed that all your operatives are busy and would get back to me in 24 hours. Suprise the 11th of Janu...ary is a Friday so they can't possibly get back to me till Monday, buy which time my payment would be late, this left me the only option of paying online which would only allow me the option of paying the full amount due again looking like you are trying to force me into paying the full amount. I am in the fortunate position that I can do this but my heart goes out for those who might need time for large and or unexpected bills. add to this that Facebook appears to be the only place you can reliably contact people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

This office is amazing! The front desk and the check out process is so smooth and speedy call backs from nurses station! Village Health Partners even help speed up with check-in with the fancy kiosks ! My family's care is so important and we feel like VIPs! Best of all blood work, mammograms are all in one building! Also the medical portal online! Followup notes, make apt and so many things I can do without calling! If you're looking for an intimate setting and friendly faces along with great magazines, innovative processes with superb care get to this office! My family has shifted through life's changes every 12-months it seems and the stress has been manageable because of so many resources that fit our individual needs! We trust village health partners and know we're in the best care! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Receptionist, who has no idea what shes doing made my son wait over 1 hr 20 mints when he could be at work and he check in and was there the whole time. Ugh now has to wait until next week... When it was clearly there mistake... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for,and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I can work on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Village Health Partners Legacy is an amazing practice. The fact that they open weekends is a great plus and no matter which doctor you see they have all your records. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Awesome facilities. Fantastic doctors, nurse practitioner and staff.Everyone is always so nice and smiling. I have been a patron for 4 to 5 years. And will continue going there forever. Thanks Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

We've been with this practice for more the 10 years, friendly staff and great doctors. Dr. Keith Eppich cares about my health and other members of my family, he is always makes the time to listen and always follow up to make sure everything back to normal. We are blessed to have Village Health Partners. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

They have a very horrible billing service. I had been getting continuous invoices though I have a valid insurance coverage. Their billing office number always goes into voice mail and no one is bothered to call back. They do not respond to emails. I had been following up with them for almost 5 months now. Horrible customer service!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have visited the doctors here for several rather serious health issues and they have mis-diagnosed me every time. Al!ways seek a second opinion More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2018

Extremely rude and unprofessional office and billing staff. Phone calls always go unreturned. Hate to give this rating because I really like the doctors and other providers, but the office staff just ruins the whole experience. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

Horrible Phone System - Can’t Reach Anyone!My senior mom goes to a doctor at Independence Medical Village.  The phone system is horrendous, can’t ever get anyone to answer the phone, then when you leave a message you may or may not get called back same day.  How can you run a doctor’s office like this?  My mom’s blood pressure went thru the roof while trying to call about having a prescription called in for her that no one told her was coming.  Doesn’t matter if the doctors are good if the office staff sucks.  They can make or break a practice.   Now mom is needing to look for a new doctor OUTSIDE of Village Health Partners so she doesn’t have to deal with this phone system.  Based on other reviews I see many people have this issue.  Apparently you don’t care about losing patients because you’re doing nothing to fix this!  SHAME ON YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

I'm so grateful for Dr. Fullington for a number of reasons. First, he's a whole-food, plant-based MD (not nearly enough of them in the Dallas area) who practices this lifestyle with hi patients. Second, he has a very comfortable, unrushed manner and I feel heard and listened to. Last, I trust his judgment. I like him enough that my husband and I drive from northeast Dallas all the way to Plano Village Health Partners. Another plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help!Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that!Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.