We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Sandy Nguy

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter92 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2021

Very good. I’ve been going to her for almost 2 yrs and she always take time to answer all questions and if she can’t she will find out. It’s not the Dr it’s the office workers. Text her personally and you will get results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I had a television with Dr Sandy n g u y she listened to all my concerns and try to work with me to find the best possible treatment for me I really appreciate everything she's very kind knowledgeable and patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Had a good experience with Dr. Nguy. She’s kind and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Efficient clean office with no long wait. Courteous Staff. Dr. Sandy Nguy is so personable and professional and a good listener. She is insightful and thoughtful and the times I’ve had to send her a message through Healow she has always gotten back with me quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy replied same day to my portal message. Checked up on my condition the next day. Thanks for taking time to listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Really like working with Dr Nguy. Is thorough and takes time to explain everything. Also responds to questions via the portal almost immediately. I like that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr. Nguy provides wonderful care and attention. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

I always appreciate Dr. Nguy. She's a listener and a thinker. It's been a long time since I've had a doctor like Dr. Nguy. She really seems to care about my wellbeing. So rare today. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Keep up the great work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy!!! Love televisit!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Sandy is thorough and kind. Love her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy is caring and patient, she listened to all my concerns and made me feel like she genuinely cared. They are always fast and efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

I've tried lots of doctors over the last decade and this is hands down the best experience and staff I've ever dealt with. I feel heard and helped and that feeling is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. NGUY is a great listener and she is easy to talk to. I'm very happy having her as my new PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

Great service More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

She was great considering I was confused and frustrated initially as to whether I needed to come inside of VHP office or remain in my car. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Very professional and pleasant staff. I was in and out in a timely manner, very pleased. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Very happy to have Dr. Sandy Nguy as my doctor. She is very caring and thorough in my appointments as well as very knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

I had a great first visit. Definitely felt like Dr. Nguy listened to me and answered my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

So far my experience with Dr. Sandy has been good. Every time I visit her she pays full attention to me and listens to all the concerns and explains me the situation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

I have already recommended this doctor to my Mom and sister. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Very satisfied with my first visit with this Dr. She was told I was hard of hearing & she spoke slower & louder for me. She made sure I understood what I was told. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr. Nguy is a great physician. She takes time to explain her assessments and lab results. I am very pleased to have her as my primary care physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

First tele doc visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2021

I love Dr. Nguy. So concerned and gives great care ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2021

Dr. Sandy is the best. She listens attentively and provides answers and solutions to my concerns. I am very comfortable with her and I appreciate her patience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

This was my first appointment with Dr. Sandy Nguy as my primary care physician. My experience with Dr. Nguy was outstanding! She is an excellent practitioner and I look forward to having her as my primary care physician for many years! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

Dr. Nguy is wonderful, thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I really like Dr. Nguy. She is very personable and engaging. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

Dr. Nguy is very professional and kind and listens and doesn't rush. She recaps to make sure all was done correctly and has an amazing bed side manner - her staff was friendly and professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

I was pleased with my visit. The front office staff is efficient and friendly. Dr Nguy's assistant is polite and personable. Very much enjoyed meeting Dr. Nguy and look forward to seeing her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I love my Dr. Sandy. She listens. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy is outstanding. Very Kind, caring and an easy to converse with. I appreciate her very much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 06, 2021

Great systems, friendly staff, Dr. Nguy is one of the best family doctors I have ever worked with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy and staff are top notch. I've never had a problem talking to anybody if I have any questions. And my wait time has never been long. Always been within 5 to 15 minutes. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2021

I love my doctor Sandy! She's the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

This is my first visit with Dr. Sandy Nguy. She was very friendly, patient and willing to help me in any way. The staff was very nice and I didn't have to wait long. I am looking forward to see Dr. Nguy again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Nguy has a great bedside manner and was very thorough. She created a plan to help me achieve my desired results. I have not had a GP in many years because I have not found a doctor that I felt comfortable with, but I will be coming back to see Dr. Nguy. Great service and the office staff were also friendly and well organized. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2021

Dr. Nguy is great to work with. She listens and is very thorough. She follows through on referrals and works with me to be an advocate for my health, as it is my responsibility to care for my body. Dr. Nguy is a good doctor and I have a lot of confidence in working with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2021

Doctor Nguy is a wonderful caring doctor. Always available to help and clearly explain medical conditions. Not only she's very knowledgeable but also very patient and passionate More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Sandy is the Best. I am very comfortable with her and her professionalism. She listens attentively and is very supportive. I look forward to a continuing relationship with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr Nguy was great! I will recommend her to all friends and family needing a very good doc! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr.Nguy is a caring professional who will make sure you get your needs met. I would definitely recommend her to friends More

1.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Used to give this office 5 stars and have been going here for years. Still some great docs but many (such as dr Nguy) value $ over patient care. Truly a shame. Asked office to make billing issue right- never heard back. Too bad as they have a few great doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2021

Doctor Nguy was great, She took the time to listen to my issues and in treating my ER follow up visit. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Doctor Wien and his staff continue to provide excellent health care for our family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Doctor Nguy was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend her. She was very intelligent and helped me with my problem. Not only that, but Kayla with collections called and checked in on me and helped me even more with the care I need in the future. These ladies helped me when no one else would. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Billingsley has always gone above and beyond to care for me and my health needs. I always mention her whenever others ask for medical providers and will continue to do so. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

I love the service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy! She is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

The experience at Village Health was wonderful. I am a new patient and Dr. Nguy was very friendly, patient and answered our questions with clarity and detail. The front desk staff were friendly and very efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

No complaints More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Keep doing the GREAT job that you are doing! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2021

She listened and is open to questions and answering. She takes medicare; which is rare now adays. And is accepting patients. I'd recommend her. She took time to get to know about reason for visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Best visit yet! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Appreciated both Dr Garduno and Lorena's thoroughness and professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr Shah is great! I moved to her after my previous doctor left VHP. She immediately uploaded my lab results to the patient portal which was something I had to chase down under my previous provider. Very happy with Dr Shah as my new doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I feel very comfortable and stress free. I trust that I will receive good care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 24, 2020

Our family loves Dr. Nguy. She really pays attention to every little concern and she makes us feel special. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Sandy Nguy is very kind and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her to others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

Absolutely love Dr. Nguy! She's thorough, knowledgeable and actually cares. Love her!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 25, 2020

It was so nice to meet Dr. Nguy and I look forward to having her as my primary physician. Robert was very professional and gave a painless shot! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2020

I could not have been more pleased with Dr.Nguy. As far as a loving "Spirit", Dr. Nguy was Spiritually perfect for me, and I look forward to seeing her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2020

Dr. Nguy was very professional and listened nicely. Her nurses were nice too! Lovely facility! It was my first visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2020

Doctor Sandy Nguy was great! She took a lot of time with me and listened to me and my needs. She was very helpful and I felt very cared for. I never received such good care in all of my 85 years. I didn't feel rushed or like just another number. I felt cared for. She was very thorough. The office was clean and I felt very safe. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2020

Very nice office and staff. It was a pleasure to be part of the family and I'm glad I was able to experience that with Dr. Sandy Nguy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

I had a great experience with Dr. Sandy Nguy . She was understanding and very helpful for the care I needed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2020

Dr. Nguy was great. She made me feel at ease. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2020

Dr. Nguy and all staff were beyond wonderful. I like that they actually engage in Two-way conversation. I've never had real communication with my doctors or their staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2020

My Doctor Sandy Nguy was terrific in every way. Loved her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2020

Very kind and genuine. Thank you Dr. Nguy More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2020

Dr.Nguy was very good in understanding and solving my issues. The Nurse and other team in the Lab were friendly and good. I'd recommend this Physician and location to my friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2020

Dr. Nguy was really helpful and reassuring. The entire process was very efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2020

My visit was excellent from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with Dr. Sandy Nguy. She provided me excellent and professional service and listened to my concerns while offering solutions. I will definitely tell others about her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr. Sandy Nguy is very pleasant and approachable as well as knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed having her see me in my very first virtual visit! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everything went well was definitely a different way to have a visit. Dr. Nguy was very concerned and gave helpful information. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Nguy was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I immediately felt confident with her and look foreward to her being my primary care physcian. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Sandy Nguy is by far one of the best provides I have ever encounter. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2020

I felt like I was coming home. Everyone was so kind and Dr. Nguy provided excellent advice and care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr. Nguy is the best doctor I have ever had. So caring, patient and kind! I am so glad I found her! 5 stars!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2020

Dr. Nguy is an excellent doctor. She really cares about her patients. She read the results from my hospital stay before our session, and she came prepared. I feel like I can trust that Dr. Nguy is going to keep up with me, and really help me over the long term. I've never had a primary care physician that I felt would really put the effort to actually help me with my issues before. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2020

Everyone was great. Thanks for all the safety measures. I liked Dr. Nguy very much. Extremely helpful and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2020

Dr. Nguy is an amazing doctor! She was very patient, caring, friendly, and very personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr Nguy and staff treated me with kindness and respect. I had an excellent experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2020

Dr. Nguy is professional and did a great job. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2020

Dr. Sandy Nguy is wonderful. She has been kitchen kind and caring and accommodating. I thank God for her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2020

Dr Nguy is very professional and caring. Good doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2020

Dr Sandy Nguy answered all my portal questions very promptly along with the results of my labs & sonogram. I appreciate her help More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2020

Dr. Sandy Nguy is a wonderful doctor! I felt very comfort with her and she cares aboit what you are going through, she is professional, compassionate and knowledgeable. This office is also very clean and organized. Staff is efficient and professional . I will definitely recommend this facility to others More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Nguy is absolutely amazing! Very personable and knowledgeable. She listens well, and you leave feeling like she cared and that you're in good hands. Great experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2020

Very pleased with Dr.Nguy and her assistant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

I met with Dr Nguy and I am so glad that I chose this provider. She took me seriously, made me feel heard, and provided a great experience. I’ve definitely found my new doctor and I’m so grateful. I recommend this office. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.