Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter105 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Do not go here for assistance with COVID! They will not let you take a test for 48-72 hours after your request. Tests are not granted without a tele-screening appointment. So, from the time you discover you have been in contact with someone who has COVID: (a) It will take 24 hours before you have an screening appointment, which they may or may not join (b) Another 12-24 hours from the completion of the screening to wait for the testing appointment. (c) Another 1-4 days for results. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

Disappointed in their service. I have had 4 appointments there and twice they changed my doctor. On the last one, they unilaterally decided to change my appointment to a different time even though it had been booked and confirmed online several days ahead of time. No regards for one’s time, and definitely no intentions of developing a doctor/patient relationship. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

Just had a horrible experience with covid testing for myself and daughters. It’s already an uncomfortable situation anyway. Being met by extremely rude unhelpful staff - we were at McKinney location - did not help. Will definitely be switching practices after this experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Tried to make an appointment today to visit the doctor. Its been over 3 years since I have seen Dr. Eppich. The schedule person tells me I’m considered a new patient and can only be seen certain times. The next appointment they have free is 50+ days from now. I’m not a new patient and wanted to get a yearly checkup / flu shot etc.. I suppose I will find a doctor that’s more accommodating to his existing patients. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I cannot recommend this establishment. IF I COULD GIVE THIS PLACE 0 STARS I WOULD. I came for a visit 1/24/2018 I paid them on the spot and said they'll bill my insurance for the rest. I get a statement 11 months later 2/01/2019 And now they say I owe them the rest of the payment. They say they've sent me statements, but I haven't received any. I called them 2/07/2020 because collections called me saying they put me in collections. The lady in the office said I only owe them 30 dollars for my co-pay that I had paid on my visit 1/24/2018 because they forgot to charge the rest to my insurance. So I paid the $30 and expected this whole ordeal to be over. I get a call again today 7/1/2020 saying I owe the rest of the $114, I check my statement and the online portal, which is supposed to be up to date, and I see "you do not have any outstanding balances." I call the billing department for them to yell at me saying I owe them money for the last 2 years and they've sent me statements every single month. I went on the patient portal to look for statements and the statements are there, but I had never received any of those in the mail. If I could give stars to the way they handled these things, I recommend no one go here. 0/5 stars. I'm getting yelled at calling into the billing department, and getting threatened by collections because they didn't charge my insurance company. Anyway, on my end when I look at my bills and balance due, I see 0 due, but they insist that I owe them $114. There's more I would love to share, but just save yourself the trouble and avoid this establishment at all cost. I attached a picture from the patient portal that has an up to date " You do not have outstanding balance." More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I cannot login. The search results box just says loading and keeps spinning. I was told that the practice location code is GJIIAD More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Worse front desk Ever. Was here for first appointment and they keep running me around. Finally leaving without seeing a doctor. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2020

I had gone online to request a refill, and got a call back 30 minutes later. A lady called being very rude and telling me that I have not been there for over a year and can not get it. We are in February and the last time I went there was the October. So, it has not been a year. She then said was for something else that my prescription was for. I told her that I got it at the same time and she looked through and was like oh okay then it should be okay. This attitude really does not make me want to go to this doctors office any more. How rude. Also, these people are very judgmental. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

wait time is awful. I have been to two locations and one for a sick visit and one for a shot only. over 30 plus mins. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I called to schedule a vaccine for my husband to get before we welcome a new baby in my home. He shows up for the appointment after have to set time away from work only to find out they cancelled the appointment and never called me to let us know. They then informed him that they wouldn’t help, he needed a physical appointment first and then another appointment to get the shot thereafter. I think it’s terrible the scheduling person didn’t inform me of this on the phone and then I was never contacted for their cancellation. I then called back and whomever answered was horribly rude. We have had numerous problems With the office and our family will never be going back. I would highly advise finding another office that cares more about their patients. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2020

My experience I do not recommend village health partners physicians need to listening to patients. I do not recommend, I've been left waiting for answers and callbacks for weeks ay a time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I had to reschedule my appointment after the Patient Portal refused to schedule my appointment according to my preference Day time hours. I keep trying to set up my annual labs and they continue to schedule it at 2-3 pm sorry but I wont starve that long. The portal is horrible service is dull and the Doctors are not as great as they claim to be on the site. Not Recommended. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have not yet to see my Doctor. You have stated that I had anapointment with my Doctor. Not yet please update your files or you data. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Would like to give them 0 rating for their negligence, arrogant answers over phone, they hang up on me for their mistakes, lied to me that they faxed my health report to my employer and gave me a random fax number. Later when I went to this location they admitted they didn't fax. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2019

The office staff is terrible. They promise they have verified everything with insurance, so you move forward and schedule expensive diagnostic tests and then when the costs are denied by insurance, they simply say "oh well, you'll have to deal with your insurance company". Dr. Noyes is a good doctor who has been treating my family for years, but looks like we'll be moving on to a new family doctor because of the inept office staff. I cannot afford over $2,000 for medical bills based on their complete and total incompetency. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Doctors and nurses are great. However the front desk staff are not courteous. They act like they are doing us a favor. Not polite at all. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Not a good visit at all. I came in so much pain and misery and I was told it's step or the flu and if not there's nothing I can do. He was rushed and dismissive. No bed side manner. I left with no answers and no help. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2019

Not only was the in-office experience pretty bleak; doctor was OK but everyone from the nurse down acted like they would rather be anywhere else - but they incorrectly billed me and have ignored literally 6 letters I’ve sent them about trying to correct the bill. I send a letter every time they send a "statement overdue" notice, telling them that I still dispute the charges and they still haven’t responded - and they never respond or call. They just keep sending more invoices. The silver lining to this incompetence is at least they’re too stupid to send it to collections. This practice is simply not worth anyone’s time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2019

Not only was the in-office experience pretty bleak; doctor was OK but everyone from the nurse down acted like they would rather be anywhere else - but they incorrectly billed me and have ignored literally 6 letters I've sent them about trying to correct the bill. I send a letter every time they send a "statement overdue" notice, telling them that I still dispute the charges and they still haven't responded - and they never respond or call. They just keep sending more invoices. The silver lining to this incompetence is at least they're too stupid to send it to collections. This practice is simply not worth anyone's time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

This post is about the lack of care at Village Health Partners. A couple weeks ago I developed bad pain in my left leg. Based on the symptoms I thought it was more than likely a DVT. I just needed a scan and referral to confirm it so I could go to the appropriate specialist for treatment. I called Village Health Partners (who I have been a patient of for 9 years) and requested an appointment. They said they had zero appointments available. I stated that I was sure I needed to be seen today and they said they had nothing available at any of their many locations but would leave a message with my doctor to call me back right away. She never called back. After waiting for the doctor to call me, which never happened, I then called and asked if I could just walk in and get a referral to get a scan done on the leg ( the scanning place is one minute from them in the same building). They still wouldn’t do it. I then asked to just get a referral to a vascular surgeon or any where I could go and they still wouldn’t give one. I ended up calling my ent and he called the image place and got me in right away. I did have an extensive DVT which required surgery by a vascular surgeon. The point of this post is the lack of care of Village Health Partners. What is the point of having a doctor/ health care provider if you can’t get an appointment when you really need it? I called them first thing on a Friday morning. It’s really hard to believe they had zero doctors available at any of their locations to briefly see me and refer me somewhere. My ENT also called Village Health Partners and left a message for my doctor and she never called him back as to why nobody could see me. Nobody at Village Health Partners ever called anyone back. I feel as though they are a health organization that got too big too fast and really don’t care about their patients. If you are a patient here, I’d take my experience into consideration for your future health care needs. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Doctors and nurses are great. However the front desk staff are not courteous. They act like they are doing us a favor. Not polite at all. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Doctors and nurses are great. However the front desk staff are not courteous. They act like they are doing us a favor. Not polite at all. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

My appointment was at 4pm. I arrived early and checked in. I sat in the waiting room until 425. Was taken back and waited until 445. Very disappointed. I understand there are sick people but my time is valuable, too. K was told they overbooked. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

My appointment was at 4pm. I arrived early and checked in. I sat in the waiting room until 425. Was taken back and waited until 445. Very disappointed. I understand there are sick people but my time is valuable, too. K was told they overbooked. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Unfortuntely, they've gotten way too big. I chose my doctor because she was in my neighborhood...and it was just her. Then, she moved into this giant place where now I drive 30 mins to get to her. I spend more time than not waiting 30-45 mins past my appt just to get called back. I feel like I'm in a huge cattle call. In my opinion, it's like they cram as many people as they can into a day. I'm looking for a new doctor...in my area...small practice. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

My appt was canceled then rescheduled. Not a problem, I was told the lab would be open on Saturday for bloodwork.. it wasn’t. I arrive early to my 1:30 appt at 12:30. I go to the lab they have no requests for me. I check in explain I was supposed to get blood work but the lab doesn’t have an order for me. The front desk said they would check on it I sit I wait it’s 1:15 now 1/2 hour after my arrival. I ask to use the restroom , sit down and wait to be called because my appt is at 1:30 no one calls me. It’s 2pm now I finally get called a 1/2 after my scheduled time. Then I’m placed in a patient room for ANOTHER 1/2 hour. I never seen my Dr. finally I walked out. Finding a new Dr. with a facility that actually appreciates and respects their patients and doesn’t treat them like an assembly line part! Hmph 😤 More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

My appt was canceled then rescheduled. Not a problem, I was told the lab would be open on Saturday for bloodwork.. it wasn’t. I arrive early to my 1:30 appt at 12:30. I go to the lab they have no requests for me. I check in explain I was supposed to get blood work but the lab doesn’t have an order for me. The front desk said they would check on it I sit I wait it’s 1:15 now 1/2 hour after my arrival. I ask to use the restroom , sit down and wait to be called because my appt is at 1:30 no one calls me. It’s 2pm now I finally get called a 1/2 after my scheduled time. Then I’m placed in a patient room for ANOTHER 1/2 hour. I never seen my Dr. finally I walked out. Finding a new Dr. with a facility that actually appreciates and respects their patients and doesn’t treat them like an assembly line part! Hmph 😤 More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

My appt was canceled then rescheduled. Not a problem, I was told the lab would be open on Saturday for bloodwork.. it wasn’t. I arrive early to my 1:30 appt at 12:30. I go to the lab they have no requests for me. I check in explain I was supposed to get blood work but the lab doesn’t have an order for me. The front desk said they would check on it I sit I wait it’s 1:15 now 1/2 hour after my arrival. I ask to use the restroom , sit down and wait to be called because my appt is at 1:30 no one calls me. It’s 2pm now I finally get called a 1/2 after my scheduled time. Then I’m placed in a patient room for ANOTHER 1/2 hour. I never seen my Dr. finally I walked out. Finding a new Dr. with a facility that actually appreciates and respects their patients and doesn’t treat them like an assembly line part! Hmph 😤 More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2019

Been gong several years but last two visits I have not been pleased. One dr retired and one left the practice. In March and August the lab stated they never received orders from VHP and VHP states they sent them. They can’t seem to resolve the issue. Caused me delays. I reached out in March. Gave another chance in August to establish myself with another dr as my PCP. Both visits were rushed and my records had not been reviewed, even stating I needed to get them lab and test results from other facilities. I stated I hand delivered them previously. Incorrect information was posted n the patient portal about a condition and medication that I do not have or take. Appointment time was 3:15 and did not see dr till 4:15. Disappointing. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2019

Been gong several years but last two visits I have not been pleased. One dr retired and one left the practice. In March and August the lab stated they never received orders from VHP and VHP states they sent them. They can’t seem to resolve the issue. Caused me delays. I reached out in March. Gave another chance in August to establish myself with another dr as my PCP. Both visits were rushed and my records had not been reviewed, even stating I needed to get them lab and test results from other facilities. I stated I hand delivered them previously. Incorrect information was posted n the patient portal about a condition and medication that I do not have or take. Appointment time was 3:15 and did not see dr till 4:15. Disappointing. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Never notified me of what I had a few days after my visit and getting prescription, when I called back and asked they said they didn't have my visit on history? Are you serious? More

1.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Wait time is horrible. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

This worst clinic I have ever used. They do excessive billing, have to spend hours to research. They do not stand by their words. They fix and again send incorrect bills. They even charge for annual exam and make excuses. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2019

I had to go to Dr. Ayyagari for thyroid testing. I spent $750 on testing and then did not hear from the office for three weeks. I was finally able to log in to the patient portal and when I did found a note from the doctor next to my lab results saying, “you have Graves’ disease. Would like to start you on medication.” Well, I would’ve liked a phone call for that, at least. No one has talked to me about the condition or what the medications will do/ side effects. I’ve called the office to ask for help, but I haven’t received a call back. I am frustrated, disappointed, and scared. I have called my family practitioner for help and am looking for another endocrinologist at the moment. If you care about your health and being treated like a person, I would not recommend this doctor. Horrible experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

This post is about the lack of care at Village Health Partners. A couple weeks ago I developed bad pain in my left leg. Based on the symptoms I thought it was more than likely a DVT. I just needed a scan and referral to confirm it so I could go to the appropriate specialist for treatment. I called Village Health Partners (who I have been a patient of for 9 years) and requested an appointment. They said they had zero appointments available. I stated that I was sure I needed to be seen today and they said they had nothing available at any of their many locations but would leave a message with my doctor to call me back right away. She never called back. After waiting for the doctor to call me, which never happened, I then called and asked if I could just walk in and get a referral to get a scan done on the leg ( the scanning place is one minute from them in the same building). They still wouldn’t do it. I then asked to just get a referral to a vascular surgeon or any where I could go and they still wouldn’t give one. I ended up calling my ent and he called the image place and got me in right away. I did have an extensive DVT which required surgery by a vascular surgeon. The point of this post is the lack of care of Village Health Partners. What is the point of having a doctor/ health care provider if you can’t get an appointment when you really need it? I called them first thing on a Friday morning. It’s really hard to believe they had zero doctors available at any of their locations to briefly see me and refer me somewhere. My ENT also called Village Health Partners and left a message for my doctor and she never called him back as to why nobody could see me. Nobody at Village Health Partners ever called anyone back. I feel as though they are a health organization that got too big too fast and really don’t care about their patients. If you are a patient here, I’d take my experience into consideration for your future health care needs. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

I chose the Dr. when I make an appointment, but they always send me the inexperienced Dr. who I didn't select, I feel they did it on purpose. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from U.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

Wait times are longer. Usually 45 mins from check-in time More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2019

This is the worst place you can get stuck with. They saw our newborn in hospital after birth 2 years ago and decide to bill now, just out of the blue. We called multiple times following the first months after birth to see if they was a bill and they stated there was no upcoming bill. I hope hospitals do not allow these doctors to see your child after birth, if they cant even bill correctly what competence do they have to evaluate a new born effectively. Wouldn’t trust them. Glad they will never interact with my child again. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Terrible customer service and terrible user experience. My initial visit was very awkward and creepy when the male nurse asked "where i wanted the needle". Do i do this for a living? No. I expect you to tell me. You are the professional. They said my bloodwork would be posted in the patient portal but failed to send me a user name or password. After two weeks of waiting I followed the instructions on the portal site to email them to get my user name and password and then they replied just to tell me to call the office. What is the point of emailing then? Why not just post the phone number information on the website?? Then after calling 5 times and only getting the option to leave a voicemail or listen to a robotic voice drone on for eternity they finally called me back with a username and password. Finally! But oops they username and password doesnt work, and when I try to reset my password it says neither my name or username exists in the system. I still do not have access to my bloodwork and I'm strongly considering going back to my old doctor. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

They simply charge too much if you are going thru insurance. How do I know this? Recently my insurance changed such that I pay until my deductible is met. So i checked how much ate there prices 1. They are not open about their prices because they have different prices of same thing for different people and insurances. 2. When they shared the prices: they were low and when I actually got my bill right after the visit, it was completely different price.3. If you don’t have insurance you simply pay less price. They also run multiple tests that are not even needed to make a bigger bill. Insurance is a hoax. The medical hospitals are a hoax and simply nothing more than a business to cut off throat off tgeir pateints. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Never notified me of what I had a few days after my visit and getting prescription, when I called back and asked they said they didn't have my visit on history? Are you serious? More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Can you all please advertise your hours correctly? I was under the impression that you guys were open a half a day on weekends. I called to set up a well visit and was told that it is only for urgent care. My company who is contracted with you all said that they were under the impression you had extended hours as well. I hate having to miss work for well visits and thought the VHP truly had extended hours. Please advertise more transparently. Thanks! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Terrible customer service and terrible user experience. My initial visit was very awkward and creepy when the male nurse asked "where i wanted the needle". Do i do this for a living? No. I expect you to tell me. You are the professional. They said my bloodwork would be posted in the patient portal but failed to send me a user name or password. After two weeks of waiting I followed the instructions on the portal site to email them to get my user name and password and then they replied just to tell me to call the office. What is the point of emailing then? Why not just post the phone number information on the website?? Then after calling 5 times and only getting the option to leave a voicemail or listen to a robotic voice drone on for eternity they finally called me back with a username and password. Finally! But oops they username and password doesnt work, and when I try to reset my password it says neither my name or username exists in the system. I still do not have access to my bloodwork and I'm strongly considering going back to my old doctor. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

They billed me almost $800 dollars ONE YEAR after my service. I had noticed when I went to this doctor that they had a habit of not billing my insurance provider after a visit. I brought this up MULTIPLE times with my doctor and he seemed very confused and finally had me meet with one of their billing managers. They both thanked me for letting them know and assured me they would take care of it and said they were having issues with their billing system due to some upgrade? (Again, told them multiple times after I checked every month to see if they billed it but eventually I just stopped asking about it.) One year later.......a month after I quit my job and no longer have insurance they send a bill demanding $800 dollars for a visit. The same visit I kept pestering them to bill my insurance for. Wow. Really? That's pretty low. I hope you know in Texas you have to send a bill on the first day of the 11th month to get paid. FYI. You can't just say "OOPS WE FORGOT TO CHARGE THIS PERSON LET'S SEND A LETTER TO SEE IF WE CAN STILL GET MONEY". I provided you all the information you needed to submit the claim in a timely matter and I should not be held responsible for their failure to do so. Sounds like a personal problem to me. I'm not going to hound you month after month to charge my insurance company. I'm sorry your systems/workers cannot do their jobs. Ridiculous. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2019

My husband and I have been going to vhp for 8 years. They used to be a small practice that took a lot of care with their patients and you felt like they really listened to you. I feel like this has changed dramatically with their growth into the new medical village building. The care has been impersonal, rushed, and I can never get an apt with my original physician dr Eppich. I’ve currently been hung up on 4 times today while waiting to talk to someone about issuing a refill that should have been good for a year. Very frustrated and will be finding a different provider. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

Some good doctors and PAs there, but the place has taken a bad turn. I’ve been going there since the late 90s, but after a series of terrible experiences it’s time to move on. Terrible phone systems, poor prescription refill process, poor billing, misinformation from various staff and misdiagnoses by physicians. Back office staff is pitiful (they even say it) and all the organization truly cares about is money...as if they haven’t made enough. Proved this just yesterday. They’ve officially lost me and my family as patients. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2019

Never returns phone calls.  The wait to see her is at least 2 hours no matter what time of day.  They load everything in the patient portal and refuse to call even if they said they would call after a sonogram or specialized test.  MOVE ON! Ponder is very nice but so not worth your time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

On the 10th of January, I received my bill from the 21 of December 2018 the bill is due on the 11th this seems a little perverse in only allowing me 24 hours to pay the bill, and if I did not know any better I would have to assume that this was strong-arm tactic to force me to pay the full amount. I then tried to call the billing department to pay the said bill and was informed that all your operatives are busy and would get back to me in 24 hours. Suprise the 11th of Janu...ary is a Friday so they can't possibly get back to me till Monday, buy which time my payment would be late, this left me the only option of paying online which would only allow me the option of paying the full amount due again looking like you are trying to force me into paying the full amount. I am in the fortunate position that I can do this but my heart goes out for those who might need time for large and or unexpected bills. add to this that Facebook appears to be the only place you can reliably contact people. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

On the 10th of January, I received my bill from the 21 of December 2018 the bill is due on the 11th this seems a little perverse in only allowing me 24 hours to pay the bill, and if I did not know any better I would have to assume that this was strong-arm tactic to force me to pay the full amount. I then tried to call the billing department to pay the said bill and was informed that all your operatives are busy and would get back to me in 24 hours. Suprise the 11th of January is a Friday so they can't possibly get back to me till Monday, buy which time my payment would be late, this left me the only option of paying online which would only allow me the option of paying the full amount due again looking like you are trying to force me into paying the full amount. I am in the fortunate position that I can do this but my heart goes out for those who might need time for large and or unexpected bills. add to this that Facebook appears to be the only place you can reliably contact people. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Nice place More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2018

When you can see doctor Eppich he is good. However, the Village Health Care phone and office management is the worst I’ve seen. It takes up to 2 hours and multiple transfers and holds to get an answer From anyone. Also, I am in assisted living and the place has contacted Dr Eppich about time sensitive prescriptions with no or late response. We have seen Dr Eppich for many years but are considering switching because of the office management. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

She is polite and seems to be thorough, good bedside manner. I was disappointed that I had to wait 1 hr, 15 min for my appt. and when I got into the exam room the nurse informed me that there were 2 patients  ahead of me.  I was there for 2.5 hrs for a doctors visit.  They up load everything into a patient portal, so you don't talk to a doctor or nurse about lab or xrays results.  Dr. Ponder wasn't available the day after my visit and I was told it could be 2 more days to get my xray results.:( I will find another general physician and wouldn't recommend Village Health Partners to anyone, unless you're looking for a high volume patient clinic. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I've been going to this doctors office since I was eight years old.  I will no longer be going to his doctors office because you are more of a number than a patient.  In 30 years this place has really lost their focus.  Goodbye More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Can you all please advertise your hours correctly? I was under the impression that you guys were open a half a day on weekends. I called to set up a well visit and was told that it is only for urgent care. My company who is contracted with you all said that they were under the impression you had extended hours as well. I hate having to miss work for well visits and thought the VHP truly had extended hours. Please advertise more transparently.Thanks! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

I'm through with this office.  I've had a billing issue for over 4 months.  I've left dozens of messages at several different numbers and have never once received a phone call back or been able to speak to someone in person about the billing issue.  The doctors are friendly however wait times in the front and back can be excruciating.  It is certainly not worth the hassle when billing issues come up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had enough.. over the years and the focus on money making; VHP lost their focus on the people that pay them for medical care.  It's a horrible mess; including the phone and messaging system, front desk and back office staff...and even some of the medical staff have in many cases seem to have lost their passion.   Find another place.. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2018

Terrible customer service and user experience. Did not receive a username or password after intial visit and after i followed the instructions on the portal website to EMAIL THEM the email told me to call. What is the point of the instructions then? After calling 5 times they finally gave me a username and password but guess what? Still didnt work! Said neither my username or name wasnt in the system. Calling only gives and option to leave a voicemail which they never return. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Your billing dept sucks. It be better if you outsources to india they would at least answer the phone. I am trying to resolve an issue on a very tight one single family income and left messages and No one Returns them sending me bills. Love my doc but hate the billing dept and the receptionist who cant do there jobs. ugh..... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Receptionist, who has no idea what shes doing made my son wait over 1 hr 20 mints when he could be at work and he check in and was there the whole time. Ugh now has to wait until next week... When it was clearly there mistake... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Very poor service. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

They have a very horrible billing service. I had been getting continuous invoices though I have a valid insurance coverage. Their billing office number always goes into voice mail and no one is bothered to call back. They do not respond to emails. I had been following up with them for almost 5 months now. Horrible customer service!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have visited the doctors here for several rather serious health issues and they have mis-diagnosed me every time. Al!ways seek a second opinion More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

One of the worst experiences has been with this office. Unresponsive doctors and staff, constant inconsistency, lack of follow up, incredibly slow to issue refills and then don't tell you about required followed ups until it's time for a refill and don't care that anxiety meds have run out. Wait times can be extreme (we waited over an hour and a half once for a scheduled appointment and then another 45 minutes once in the exam room). The office staff and nurses have horrible personal skills. Do not recommend! Find someone who actually cares about you as a patient. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2018

Extremely rude and unprofessional office and billing staff. Phone calls always go unreturned. Hate to give this rating because I really like the doctors and other providers, but the office staff just ruins the whole experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

The Rudest secretary at the front!! I went to pick up sone samples that my Doctor left me I told her they were the wrongs ones and to ask my Doctor and she refused to help!! She just snapped back at me and said THATS ALL WE HAVE!! It was insulin and she was giving me the same one i have instead of levemir the o e i need...needless to say i was sickened by her attitude and walked away without the proper medication!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very poor service in fact the worst I have ever experienced. The Dr. did not even see my Mom for the sole purpose of the visit..which was to take a chest xray for her to be admitted as a resident to a MemoryCare facility due to Dementia/Alzheimer's. Just cleaned her eyes, weight and was sent down the hall for bloodwork. Asked gentleman ther if they were also taking her chest xrays. He said No. Went back to the Dr. Office and they were conveniently CLOSED!! What Kind of Doctor and Staff does that to a Patient??!! They are HORRIBLE!! BE FOREWARNED!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

If you have the luxury to spend half a day in a waiting room, then Legacy Medical is for you! I thought the first visit was an exception in terms of waiting time and so gave them the benefit of the doubt for my subsequent medical. This time I got to wait alone in an examination room for just short of an hour before I decided to leave. While this was a change from waiting in the reception area for an hour and a half on my last visit, it was no less frustrating. The only upside is that you can request several appointment times. Which they will then ignore and schedule a totally different time slot. I can't speak to the quality of the doctors as I have only seen one, and that wasn't the one I was scheduled to see initially. My advice would be to avoid at all costs. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Q.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Village Health Partners is being managed inefficiently (and perhaps with a level of incompetence). I have been seeing Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala for many years, and have very much enjoyed our doctor/patient relationship. She is great. I have been growing more irritated with the management of VHP for some time, having had to fill out paperwork again twice this year, only to find that they are test driving a new system that required a complete verification of information they already had. I say test drive, since they cannot seem to be able to decide and stabilize their back office processes. Also twice in the last 18 months, they have changed their phone system that resulted in very long waits on the phone. A fresh-out MBA grad could do a better job. My wonderful doctor is fired because of her staff. Very sad. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

If I can give then negative points than I will happily do that. They are most worst ,unprofessional hospital or employees. I am suffering from 3 month with my bill. I took their no from my insurance.I made an appointment for my husband .when I was taking my appointment they didn't tell us they don't take my insurance even they did't tell when my husband visit (they took his insurance card). after 1 month I got bill and saying we don't take this insurance . they said OK it's our fault that we didn't tell but we will not take your insurance. this visit was free from my insurance now I need to pay $560 .my insurance saying to tell then to make claim they are not doing that too .now I am stuck b/w insurance and hospital . I will never ever ever recommend any body to this hospital. be ware More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

If I could leave 0 stars I would. I went here about a month ago for a Physical and get a prescription for anxiety medication, I have been on anxiety medicine before I had my baby and needed to get back on it. After listening to the Dr talk down about using medication to treat my anxiety instead of years of expensive Counseling he finally (reluctantly) wrote me a prescription for what I needed. I had blood drawn and had to call every day for a week, constantly being told "You will get a call back from the Dr later today". Finally after a week of calling I was told my blood work came back fine except my Iron is low. I was told they would do more testing and I would get a call back. Every...single...time I called this office to find out about my blood work I was given a different answer! First it was "they will do more testing", then "everything is fine, no low iron", then "no additional testing is needed". Days later I got a call back and a nurse told me "you need to come in for more blood work". No one makes notes or knows what the hell they are doing. Every time I call the office I have to wait hours to get a call back. If I decide to wait on hold forever when someone finally answers they immediately hang up. No one is helpful at all. I NEVER get a call back EVER!! Thanks for nothing! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Let me start off by stating I have been a patient here for at least 15+ years. I'm 23 now. If I were to have written this review 10 years ago, my rating would be 5 stars. However, I have watched this office spiral downward over time. I used to be able to come to my appointments 15 minutes early, fill out whatever paperwork necessary, and then be seen right at (or close to) my appointment time. I gave this office three chances before I wrote this review. I understand that doctors run behind, patients like to talk, new medical discoveries happen in the exam rooms. I get it. But when this is a continuous issue not only encountered by myself, but other frustrated patients in your waiting room, clearly there is an issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr. Lester at 9am. I arrived at 8:50. Filled out 4 pages of paperwork. Gave it to the check in girl before 9:00. Then...9:20...9:30...9:40 comes around. I heard two people check in and say "I have an appointment with Dr. Lester" and get taken back before me. Finally, 9:45 I get up and ask the girl how long it will be before I get taken back because it's 45 minutes past my appointment time. She tells me I am "next in line but there are 3 patients already in with Dr. Lester and that I will have to wait for a room." I opted to reschedule for another date. If there were 3 patients before me, I'd probably end up being seen an hour an a half later like my previous 2 visits. I work in the medical industry as well, where we pride ourselves on not inconveniencing our patients because we are in the business of serving them and ensuring they receive 5 star treatment from the minute they walk in the door to the minute they leave. My experience today resembles the quality of service you receive at an emergency room where you have to wait 2 hours for heart palpitations. Absolutely ridiculous. Staff, book your appointments accordingly. Not because you want to triple or quadruple book a doctor at one specific time for a heavy influx of traffic or income. Adding to this, the check in girls should either be paid more or be replaced. How hard is it to smile or be friendly? You are representing your facility and giving off the impression that we are inconveniencing you, when in reality it's the opposite. Also, if you expect us to be on time for our appointments then we expect to be seen at the time we scheduled. Be accountable in the same way you expect your patients to be. I LOVE Dr. Lester, and this review is in no way a rating on her quality of care. The way things are run on the front end need to be revised and restructured because this is not how a doctors office should be run. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I wasnt happy with my last visit...I have athyroid dysfunction and vitamin D deficiency and my blood work did not inlcude any of that during my routine, annual visit...Little disappointed as I took day off to get this done. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I was surprised that the doctor did the ultrasound herself when in the past I have had it done by a nurse at other locations. I felt that she did not do as good a job of doing the ultrasound compared to the nurses that have done so before. Plus she did not provide me any insights on my issue dismissing it as essentially a mistake on the part of the examiner in the prior year. And the cost of the short visit came out to be 3+ times my prior visits to other locations! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! I had an appointment at 4:45. The email confirmation said it was at the McKinney location. So I went there. They said it was at the Spring Creek location. I asked the person at the desk if I could go on over there. She said, "yes, of course. Let me just send them a message." I left to go over there. After driving through rush hour traffic, I arrive at 5:10. They check me in and then tell me to have a seat. About 10 minutes later, the guy calls me up and says, "the provider has asked you to reschedule because we have too many patients."There were two people in the waiting room. I am so angry I could just spit nails. I will not be going back to them. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

Decided to leave VHP after numerous and repetitive billing errors.  Check your billing! In reading other reviews, the "downward spiral over time" was a very accurate assessment, and very reflective of the office management and practice overall.  The doctors were nice, but it wasn't worth the consistent aggravation and hassle. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I no longer use Village Health Partners.  Standard refills take at least 2-3 weeks and multiple calls (to the call center, you cannot call the office directly) and emails from me and the pharmacy.  When I voiced my concern to the receptionist they sympathize & said most of the patients were having difficulty with the call center.  This went on with me for over a year & is still going on when I left. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Overall a disappointing experience and unfortunately I have to continue using them for the foreseeable future. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

Once had a great physician. Now, have to see whomever is available. Huge problem getting med refills. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I have been a patient for many years, they have grown so big the admin is horrible. Wait on the phone for over 40 minutes before I gave up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2017

Went to VHP back in March, and as a long time patron, was not thrilled with the last experience.  Be sure to ASK what you will be billed for BEFORE they do any procedures. I was 'double billed' for a simple FLU test procedure, and the reason, they explained, was because they were testing for two different types of flu strains. What a crock. If there were 5 different strains they were 'testing for', perhaps I would have been 'quadruple billed'? What a joke. Plus I 'saw' the PA (Cobb) who didn't even prescribe anything for me as I went out the door, other than another 'chest xray' in case it didn't clear up. And a stiff bill for that, too. Poor experience from the moment I walked in; not happy. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

I have had the same physician for 20 years and I love him.  However, since his practice joined Village Health Partners, I've had nothing but bad experiences with the office.  They do not follow up on lab results, do not return phone calls, they sent me to a doctor in their practice that did not take my insurance without informing me, and didn't update my records when asked.   When I call them for updates, they repeatedly change their story and offer nothing to improve the situation.  I really hate to have to change from a doctor I love, but I can't count on his office to do their part. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2017

They get full payment from patient before claiming insurance. They replied and behaved very rude. Stay away More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Horrible Horrible Horrible!!! Not only does the front office service suck...I have been on hold for 18 minutes SO FAR!!! I will no longer be going to this office. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR OFFICE!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-14136524
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

One of my last visits here they I had run out of a medication and without going into a ling story had to go in for a visit to get a refill instead of just calling it in. The problem was the earliest they could fit me in almost 2 weeks!! away. Now I'm sitting in the waiting room at a little over 40 mins. Love my doctor here but everything else about this place is intolerable More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Albracht's since 2002. My last visit was for a physical, where I needed help with a downturn in my health. He failed to help and just referred me to a specialist. When I asked that my records be transferred to a specialist, he dismissed me from his practice because I told the office worker (when she asked) that I was dissatisfied with my last visit. Don't bother to see him. He does not really care about you or your health, even if you're a long-time patient. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13920038
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Worst health partners I have ever seen. I had a well visit 2 months back and gone for only those thing which are covered in my insurance as per village health people and you don't have to pay for anything. After 2 months they send me a long bill and now they are saying a lot of things are not covered in your insurance. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

A very polite, knowledgeable doctor, good bedside manner. However, all is useless since she is running extremely late with her appointments. A few times we were lucky with just about 30 min wait time, but last week we waited for a total of 90 minutes WITHOUT actually seeing the doctor. Lucky for us I made some inquiries and physician assistant  helped us out with testing and diagnosis. Switched to a different doctor. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13250949
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Quantity over quality. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12655321
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

I arrived to my appointment ten minutes early. A few minutes after I check in and sit down, I hear a woman complaining about her appointment and Doctor getting switched. She was switched to my doctor. The next thing I know she was called in ahead of me. I was basically bumped and had to wait over thirty minutes past my appointment time. I will NEVER come back here again. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-11558487
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2016

The doctor is great. The nurses are good but have no bed-side manners. But they are fully competent and do their job. The prices are overpriced even after insurance I still owed money for just an office visit to get a prescription. I would not recommend this place based on their prices. I do have excellent insurance too and not a junk insurance. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-10058458
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

I will never go there again. Everyone I interacted with was rude More

1.0
ReviewTracker-8357050
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2015

Very poor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.