Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter21 Reviews  
2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a wonderful attentive practice in the beginning. Felt valued. Saw 3 different doctors on a regular basis. Over time i felt less respected and listened to. Often felt like my concerns were ignored, overlooked and felt like i was a bother as well as a hypochondriac . Did like knowing if i needed to get in because of illness, i could see any of the doctors. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Doctor shortage. I get a 3-week schedule to see my primary care physician, but was offered to see a PA sooner. Having had a heart attack I preferred to see my PCP given my condition. Was rescheduled the day before my appointment with a 17-day next opportunity. Nope, and definitely frustrating. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Have gone here for years but think it is time to seek another place after bad experiences my last two visits in March and August. Both visits required lab work. When I went to the lab the next morning both times they stated no orders were transmitted. Thank goodness the lab is down the hall and I was able to go to VHP and get printed orders in August. Was not told this was an option n March. Lab says it’s an issue on VHP side and VHP says orders were transmitted. Obviously, a continuing issue that they cannot seem to resolve and meantime, the patient is inconvenienced. I reached out to VHP in March and expressed my frustration. Same issue in August. Both visits felt very rushed and dr had not reviewed my records prior to visit, stating results from other tests and other doctors needed to be sent to VHP. I stated I had acquired and hand delivered all to VHP in February or March. To what end? Neither dr reviewed before my visits. After lab work in March incorrect information was posted on the patient portal regarding an issue and medication that I do not have or take. Appointment time in August was 3:15. Saw dr about 4:15. Went to establish a new PCP as dr I was seeing left. Felt rushed. Dr had not reviewed my medical history or records. She did renew prescriptions needed. I finally pulled up my list of questions and she did address them but would not have offered any advise or guidance had I not asked. Stated she would need to get my records from other drs and tests over the last 2 years. I told her I hand delivered those to VHP in March. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

Impersonal staff/nurses. Felt very unwelcomed and ushered through my appointment and lab work. Wont be returning again. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

Trying - 4 times now to set up an appointment for a wellness Screening. These are required by employer. Been almost 4 weeks- four calls and online requests. Either cryptic email responses or reschedules. Doctors seem nice enough but scheduling is less than stellar More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2018

Really good PA's and Drs.  Very poor phone customer service and poor etiquette by their scheduling staff and office staff.  Many times appointments that are in the "app or patient portal" seem to disappear upon check in or the wrong reason for appointment is in the system, for example a "follow up Vs physical". Suggest anyone to take a screenshot of their scheduled appointments to prove you had one.  Often when they do have the correct time, you are left waiting for extended  periods of time either in waiting room or in a patient room.  Filing for services with insurance very delayed and many times not within 190 days so it is difficult to track what is really owed or not owed.  The most difficult office to keep track of what is coming and going in our families billing cycle. Good Drs and Pa extremely poor office management. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Good care but problems receiving my test results. It’s been 1 month with 3 followups by me More

2.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Doctor is great. However! Be prepared to wait a minimum of 60 minutes to be seen...poor customer service and poor time management. This is my second time coming here and the second time I've waited over an hour to be seen or to be called back to a room. They expect customers to be on time and there are fees they can charge you if you aren't...what about the other way around? Something needs to change. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2017

Can never get through to make appt. Guess I need to find a diff doc office :( More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2017

I've been going here for years and have never had a good experience. This past week I left my doctor 3 messages to call me and never heard back. I requested medical records I've still not received. This is not the way to treat patients and people. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

Front office staff was prompt on check-in, but then waited for over an hour to see the dr.  Probably the first and last time I will use this location. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

I had appoint at 9.30 on 6/6/2017. I reached well on time however the doctor did not see be till 11am. That is 1.5 hours wait?!!Same experience with my wife on 6/8/2017. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-14001575
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

Billing problems. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13081556
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2016

Waited more than 90 minutes for my general consultation. Waited about 60 minutes the previous appointment. Now l need info about blood work. She has not followed through. I need competence, not a lilting, take it easy attitude. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13016390
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

I have been a patient here for several years, but recently on several occasions both customer service and the automated telephone system have been problematic. I hate to look for another physician, but if the problems persist much longer, l will. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-12368862
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

My previous GP Dr. Segal (Jr & Sr) stopped practicing and I was switched to another physician here. Dr. McCauliff's care was passable but the staff aren't able to order a single diagnostic test. Every time I speak to them, I hear a different story. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.