We are hiring! Find our postings here.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter19 Reviews  
2.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

The whole process of trying to get an appointment and having it changed multiple times by your facility, was very time consuming and unhelpful. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

I have been a patient with this practice for almost 18 years and today was the 1st time I have ever had an issue. I am very disappointed in the staff. Specifically the check out and billing team. I'm not sure if I ever want to go there again. I left a message for a manager to call me and if they don't respond I'm done. I have seen several providers and they have all been great. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I love Doctor Sheffield .The reason for my review is always the billing issue. Every time I leave the office I make sure I don’t have Any additional bills and get assured by them no additional charges , but always 2 weeks later I get a bill I have to pay. I always have to call back and talk to the accounting department to remove it. Last time I called after the clinic got Bought by Vision health I got unfriendly customer representative from the accounting department who is not willing to help and requested me to call my insurance because she doesn’t know why I got charged that much from their end. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Like the Dr but office procedures overbearing: 1. Despite being a patient for 2 years, required to fill 6-page "New Patient" form - although no information had changed. Waste of time. 2. Had to repeat name, address etc on most all 6 pages! Waste of time. 3. Received a 800# call 3 days before, then text 2 days before, then local phone call 1 day before to confirm appointment. After positive response to 1st call, last 2 waste of time. 4. Must sign form a acknowledging a $250 no show fee. A bit extreme, don't u think? 5. I waited 30 minutes to see Dr - their form says if patient is late, may be billed a fee. Not equitable. Like Dr but office policies are difficult to like. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Like the Dr but office procedures overbearing: 1. Despite being a patient for 2 years, required to fill 6-page "New Patient" form - although no information had changed. Waste of time. 2. Had to repeat name, address etc on most all 6 pages! Waste of time. 3. Received a 800# call 3 days before, then text 2 days before, then local phone call 1 day before to confirm appointment. After positive response to 1st call, last 2 waste of time. 4. Must sign form a acknowledging a $250 no show fee. A bit extreme, don't u think? 5. I waited 30 minutes to see Dr - their form says if patient is late, may be billed a fee. Not equitable.Like Dr but office policies are difficult to like. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a wonderful attentive practice in the beginning. Felt valued. Saw 3 different doctors on a regular basis. Over time i felt less respected and listened to. Often felt like my concerns were ignored, overlooked and felt like i was a bother as well as a hypochondriac . Did like knowing if i needed to get in because of illness, i could see any of the doctors. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Doctor shortage. I get a 3-week schedule to see my primary care physician, but was offered to see a PA sooner. Having had a heart attack I preferred to see my PCP given my condition. Was rescheduled the day before my appointment with a 17-day next opportunity. Nope, and definitely frustrating. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Have gone here for years but think it is time to seek another place after bad experiences my last two visits in March and August. Both visits required lab work. When I went to the lab the next morning both times they stated no orders were transmitted. Thank goodness the lab is down the hall and I was able to go to VHP and get printed orders in August. Was not told this was an option n March. Lab says it’s an issue on VHP side and VHP says orders were transmitted. Obviously, a continuing issue that they cannot seem to resolve and meantime, the patient is inconvenienced. I reached out to VHP in March and expressed my frustration. Same issue in August. Both visits felt very rushed and dr had not reviewed my records prior to visit, stating results from other tests and other doctors needed to be sent to VHP. I stated I had acquired and hand delivered all to VHP in February or March. To what end? Neither dr reviewed before my visits. After lab work in March incorrect information was posted on the patient portal regarding an issue and medication that I do not have or take. Appointment time in August was 3:15. Saw dr about 4:15. Went to establish a new PCP as dr I was seeing left. Felt rushed. Dr had not reviewed my medical history or records. She did renew prescriptions needed. I finally pulled up my list of questions and she did address them but would not have offered any advise or guidance had I not asked. Stated she would need to get my records from other drs and tests over the last 2 years. I told her I hand delivered those to VHP in March. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Have gone here for years but think it is time to seek another place after bad experiences my last two visits in March and August. Both visits required lab work. When I went to the lab the next morning both times they stated no orders were transmitted. Thank goodness the lab is down the hall and I was able to go to VHP and get printed orders in August. Was not told this was an option n March. Lab says it’s an issue on VHP side and VHP says orders were transmitted. Obviously, a continuing issue that they cannot seem to resolve and meantime, the patient is inconvenienced. I reached out to VHP in March and expressed my frustration. Same issue in August. Both visits felt very rushed and dr had not reviewed my records prior to visit, stating results from other tests and other doctors needed to be sent to VHP. I stated I had acquired and hand delivered all to VHP in February or March. To what end? Neither dr reviewed before my visits. After lab work in March incorrect information was posted on the patient portal regarding an issue and medication that I do not have or take. Appointment time in August was 3:15. Saw dr about 4:15. Went to establish a new PCP as dr I was seeing left. Felt rushed. Dr had not reviewed my medical history or records. She did renew prescriptions needed. I finally pulled up my list of questions and she did address them but would not have offered any advise or guidance had I not asked. Stated she would need to get my records from other drs and tests over the last 2 years. I told her I hand delivered those to VHP in March. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

Impersonal staff/nurses. Felt very unwelcomed and ushered through my appointment and lab work. Wont be returning again. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

My husband and I went to have a yearly exam, he by the doctor he seen, never asked, or checked him for a colon screen. A major killer in men. The doctor I seen, was an such an a hurry, and wanted to push depression medication, because of having fibro, never looked at the sores I had on my hands and inside nose. And blood work for both of us was for cholesterol. Not diabetes, that runs in my family. I don't like rushed doctors, you don't have time to stop listen to your patients, and because of this visit, it's not like I can go to another doctor since I am only allowed 1 yearly woman exam a year. The woman exam I received was exactly what you would give a child, reflexes, temp, and blood pressure, and talking about depression, if I was or was not. I am not. My body is telling me something is wrong, I just couldn't get you to stop and listen, knowing you are rushing me so you can get to your next patient. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr.s at VHP are good, no issues there. The administrative staff is TERRIBLE! Scheduling mess-ups, billing errors, lack of communication and general indifference of those answering the phones make for a terrible customer service experience. Needing to see a Dr. is stressful enough and having to deal with the administrative side of this large practice makes it even more stressful. Consider whether you want to add to your distress by dealing with a "business" that hasn't figured out the basics of bedside manners. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr.s at VHP are good, no issues there. The administrative staff is TERRIBLE! Scheduling mess-ups, billing errors, lack of communication and general indifference of those answering the phones make for a terrible customer service experience. Needing to see a Dr. is stressful enough and having to deal with the administrative side of this large practice makes it even more stressful. Consider whether you want to add to your distress by dealing with a "business" that hasn't figured out the basics of bedside manners. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-14001575
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

Billing problems. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13016390
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

I have been a patient here for several years, but recently on several occasions both customer service and the automated telephone system have been problematic. I hate to look for another physician, but if the problems persist much longer, l will. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-12368862
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

My previous GP Dr. Segal (Jr & Sr) stopped practicing and I was switched to another physician here. Dr. McCauliff's care was passable but the staff aren't able to order a single diagnostic test. Every time I speak to them, I hear a different story. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.