Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Heather Sheffield in Frisco, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

We have been looking for a family doctor for a while. Dr. Sheffield fits the bill. Caring and informative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

I've been seeing Dr. Sheffield for several years and couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

I saw my doctor take a definite and caring interest on what was going on with me. She also listened to my concerns and went out of her way to get me seen by a specialist quickly. Her concern was definitely appreciated. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Wonderful experience. Answered all my questions and concerns. Brandy my M.A. was amazing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

I am very happy to have found a wonderful place and a great Physician and Nurse. We are looking forward for the best health care with Dr. Sheffield and Brandy (nurse). Thank You More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

My appointments with Dr. Sheffield are always a good experience and I feel confident in my treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2021

Brandy, the medical assistant, was fantastic!! Super friendly, helpful and kind. LOVED her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Dr. Sheffield and Brandy are a great team. They are both so welcoming and warm. I feel like I have a family at Village Health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

I felt like they cared about me from the start of my appointment until the end. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Sheffield was very nice and professional! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Your staff and doctors are always very friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr Sheffield does a super job. She listens to her patients. She cares for her patients. She makes excellent medication decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

I love the ease of communication with this on practice. Text messaging to make appointments is amazing. Also my doctor has helped me with things my previous doctors weren’t able to solve. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2021

Loved her. She took her time to talk to me and understand my needs. I will be seeing her as my primary care doc going forward. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Laura is the BEST! Always takes the time to listen to your issues. AAA+++ More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The person that took me to the examination room and the person that took my blood were both wonderful too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Todd Wien. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

As always, Dr. Wien does his job very well, very professional. He is caring and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Thanks to Dr. Fullington. He takes time to listen to patients and understands their needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Bedside manner is fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2020

The staff is great. Response times are awesome. My Doctor Dr. Sheffield has been the best with my health conditions. They have made it super easy and very efficient with all the COVID challenges and safety. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Sheffield since 2013 great staff and I have known most of the staff since my first visit 2013 many of them have been there as long as I have been a patient. Patient care is excellent they do listen and make every effort to accommodate my various requests and needs.Dr Sheffield is dedicated to her patients she is an absolute professional and very kind I am certain other patients feel the same way it’s just so hard finding good quality health care providers nowadays that really care about patients needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

The staff is amazing, understanding and very professional, they greet you by your name and make you feel like family! My Doctor Sheffield is Awesome, she listens to my concerns and give me 100% of her help, she is very compationent and honest. Dr. Sheffield makes me feel like family! More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I love Doctor Sheffield .The reason for my review is always the billing issue. Every time I leave the office I make sure I don’t have Any additional bills and get assured by them no additional charges , but always 2 weeks later I get a bill I have to pay. I always have to call back and talk to the accounting department to remove it. Last time I called after the clinic got Bought by Vision health I got unfriendly customer representative from the accounting department who is not willing to help and requested me to call my insurance because she doesn’t know why I got charged that much from their end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr Sheffield and the ladies at the front are very welcoming and sweet! Dr. Sheffield was very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I think she is wonderful! She is very knowledgeable on many conditions and has helped me find out why i have been so tired! She really listens and will spend a little more time with you if needed, which I really appreciate since I am a complicated case with many health issues! She is the best Doctor I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Over the six years I’ve been going here, I’ve always appreciated Dr. Sheffield’s thoroughness and demeanor. I find her very skilled at explaining things to me. The front office is kind and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr. Sheffield always makes me feel so comfortable anytime I’m in. As a really shy person, I feel at total ease when she’s doing my exam. She also explains everything so thoroughly which makes the experience so much better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

I love Dr. Sheffield. My husband and I both think she is very smart and dedicated to her patients. She always make sure we have a clear understanding about any health concerns and follow up to assure we are well. Thanks Dr. Sheffield!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

I visited them for the first time recently & had a good experience. My doctor was Dr. Sheffield & I had contact with several other staff members. Everybody was polite & helpful. Employees were competent & courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

This was my first visit after having the same Doctor for over ten years and I was impressed with how efeciant the office runs. Dr. Sheffield is quite plesent and seems very intuned with her pacients and their overall wellness. Glad I found a good Family Physican. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Have always had good experiences here. Office seems to run smoothly, courteous employees. Dr. Sheffield is very thorough with me and has a great way of explaining whatever issue I happen to be dealing with. Wife goes here too and we've been very happy with the service at Texas Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr Sheffield is very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr. Sheffield is very knoeledgsble and take time to ask questions and listen. She also explains everything in terms that anyone can understand. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.