We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Melanie Hoffman, LCSW

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Melanie so so helpful for me! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Melanie was very helpful to me. The only downside to virtual is if you lose your connection, which happened to me. I had to reconnect. It was fine, but definitely a down-side to meeting in person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2021

I was walking my dog this morning and began talking to a husband and wife and another neighbor from our neighborhood. The topic of healthcare providers came up and I shared with them how satisfied I have been with Dr. Hall and Melanie. I just met Melanie at my last visit. Afterwards I came home and told my husband how she was so thorough and had a wonderful caring manner. I am always listened to and never feel rushed during my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Melanie is very thoughtful and easy to talk to! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

The staff was very good, about trying schedule a new appointment More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Thanks for a productive session. Melanie is insightful, knowledgeable and very easy to speak with. I look forward to future encounters. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

I am absolutely satisfied with Dr. Yao. He is a very pleasant and patient doctor and fun, always with a smile. Together with Julie Ann, Melanie T, Rafaela and his other assistants, they make an excellent team. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2021

I left the office feeling very confident in my visit. The entire staff was so nice and helpful. I was in and out quickly but didn't feel rushed at all. Melanie listened to all of my concerns and took interest in what I had to say while giving extremely great info and easing my mind. I have already recommended Village Health Partners of McKinney to several friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Melanie left no stone unturned in digging for the information she needed to order the correct prescription for me. She did a great job! I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

Melanie is wonderful. Rachel is, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Melanie listens to me, answers all questions Trustworthy. Environment is calming and relaxing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

This lady is awesome!! VHP is lucky to have her!!! I appreciate everything she has done for me. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

Love the telehealth appointments! It's been great working with Melanie. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

Melanie listened and was present in the whole visit. I felt heard. Melanie remembered my last visit with her which was great because she understood what I was concerned about. Very helpful! Feeling so much better! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Excellent service from Melanie Tschirhart and her staff, They were very helpful and courteous. I would recommend your medical establishment to my friends and family. . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Loved Melanie! She was great, I did not feel rushed, I feel she genuinely cared about my complicated medical history and was there to help me. The only improvement would be to add additional chairs in the building lobby by the elevators. When I was there, there were as many as 6 people with chairs for 2. I have back issues and it is hard to stand for long periods. Others said the same thing. I know the instructions say to wait in your car, but August summer heat makes that impossible. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

Melanie is very understanding and perceptive without me having to re-explain my situation. She helps me look at my decisions very objectively! I appreciate her so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Everyone there is so friendly and informative. Melanie is very thorough and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Melanie is always so pleasant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Melanie Wilder was amazing! She really explained to me then best way to conquer my new diet in bite sized pieces. I really appreciate her resources and knowledge. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

As always, everyone is very accommodating, courteous, and generous with their time. Melanie is always up to date with my medical issues especially referrals to specialists. Being new Texas residents, my husband and I are very happy to have finally met Dr. Yao and Melanie, including their whole staff. My children are now patients of Dr. Yao. I also want to thank Kim, who helped us get an appt with Dr. Yao, being Medicare patients we were put in a long waiting list. It was worth the wait. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Melanie was great and responded quickly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

Up tempo personality made it easy to chat and share thoughts. Melanie had practical and useful suggestions for changing my diet and I started those the very next day. We will have another telehealth visit in 5 weeks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

She listened to me, was patient and made some suggestions to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2021

I just want to say thanks to Melanie for helping with so many questions and issues that I've had with my recent diagnosis of COVID 19. This virus has literally taken it all out of me and she's taken calls from my husband to explain things in more detail. I don't know when it will end, it's been a major suffering unlike anything I've ever experienced. So thanks again Melanie for helping as best as possible thru this. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2021

I feel strongly that my health requires a synergy with my physician, and I feel that Melanie and I understand each other and we actually do speak the same language in regards to my health and what is in my greater good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2021

Always a great experience with Melanie, she goes above and beyond and is so personable. I honestly feel like I'm talking to a friend when I have my appointments with her. Cannot say enough good things about her, she is so so incredible!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Melanie is awesome! She listens and has a wonderful personality, thank you Melanie More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

Melanie was Great and really made my son feel comfortable during his physical. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I was really nervous to start seeing a nutritionist and was afraid going into it my concerns wouldn't be taken seriously and that I would feel rushed & judged, but Melanie took time listening to me and was able to really personalize my visit and help cultivate a diet plan that I really feel will best suit my needs. She also sent me multiple emails containing excellent resources and has encouraged me to reach out with questions. I've never had such a positive medical experience before, it's very encouraging. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

You made it so simple and easy to book and Melanie and staff were so sweet, kind and genuine! Best Experience! And thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Michael Yao carefully went through my bloodwork with me. He gave me healthy ideas to add to my daily lifestyle. Thanks so much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

New patient, Dr. Shane was great answered my questions in my physical and I felt he listened and proactively catered my testing/physical to my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Overall, a great experience. Everyone is friendly, caring and attentive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Lisa is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

I have been working with Melanie for 3 months, at the time of this writing, and so far, the results have been even better than I expected. Thanks to her approach and guidance, it was not very difficult to make certain lifestyle adjustments. Melanie is a consummate professional, great with ideas, and crafting a plan to suit your needs, helping you achieve whatever goals you may have set. I would gladly, and highly recommend her to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.