Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Michael Yao

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Yao was very good. Professional, personable, thorough, and thoughtful. All of the personnel were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Village Health Partners is great and Dr. Yao is a big reason why. He is extremely easy to talk to and he's a great listener as well. He makes you feel at ease from the moment he enters the room. He is very professionsl, knowledgable, thorough, and compassionate. Dr. Yao exceeded all my expectations. I give Village Health Partners and Dr. Yao my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

My first visit was great. I called to make an appointment and they were able to get me in the next day. New patient paperwork was simple and check in was easy too. Dr. Yao was great and very professional, and lighthearted. I would honestly suggest them to anyone looking for a doctors office with professional and friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2019

Was efficient and the physician spent a good amount of time with me. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2019

Was efficient and the physician spent a good amount of time with me. Great experience. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Yao is engaging, empathetic and a real pleasure to talk with about medical issues. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

I'm 67 and recently had a very urgent need to see a doctor. Village Health Partners of McKinney once again came through for me. I was able to make an appointment for that same day. Dr. Yao has that special ability to make you feel at ease, and to really listen to you. With him you are an active participant in your healthcare, and that is really important. He explains things thoroughly in a way you can easily understand. His Medical Assistant is super. I was seen on time and my problem was resolved. Dr. Yao continues to have my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

It was my first visit to Dr Yao. He was awesome! I really appreciate the fact that he took the time with me that he did. It was by random chance that I saw him as I was willing to see anyone who could get my prescription refilled. My former family physician recently went into private concierge practice and the fees were too high for my wife and I to continue so we were without a doctor. After meeting Dr Yao, I plan on making him my new doctor. He is very knowledgeable and personable in his explanations. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I was seen by Dr. Yao in a very timely manner. I really appreciate him as a professional and as a Dr. who really cares. He's very thorough and helpful in his recommendations and advice. I have nothing but great things to say about him. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

I really like my new Dr and all the nurses they all work really hard and make you feel at home More

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I relocated from Ohio 11 months ago. So my initial visit. Was very impressed with the location. Everyone was super nice and now have a new family doctor. That is a big relief. I was super impressed with my doctor. He took all the time necessary to explain his background and get to know me." More

5.0
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2019

Dr. Yao is very thorough. He takes time with his patients. He listens and answers questions. Dr. Yao is prompt in contacting other specialists. More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr Yao was thoughtful and caring. He spent time with me discussing the concerns I had. I never felt rushed. More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr Yao was amazing as he really took his time to answer all questions and make sure to conduct a thorough exam and explain everything in an easy to follow way. More

5.0
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr Yao was very personable and very thorough. I would be very comfortable seeing him again. More

5.0
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2019

Village Health really respects people's time and have been very consistent with providing great care and time management for their clients. Bravo More

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lensing is my main doctor, but since I was in McKinney in this date it was easier for me to go to that location. Dr. Yao was great and it seems he diagnosed my symptoms correctly. More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2019

My last visit was my first appointment with Dr Yao. He will definitely be my new doctor of choice. It was the best office visit I can recall. He had a good bedside manner, was very thorough, asked the right questions, and listened carefully to my responses before formulating his opinion. He's definitely a keeper!! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Yao was very thorough and pleasant More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Yao was very helpful. He's the kind of doctor that wants to solve the problem instead of treat the systems. More

5.0
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

"Thanks Dr Yao and the whole staff. Very friendly and professional, great service and superb follow up, thank you for taking care of my health with so much dedication and patience , and providing me the best treatment" More

5.0
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Yao is easy to talk to and listens well. He also explains things well. He is a great addition to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first visit with Doctor Yao. I have never established a physician before because I have never found one that made me feel comfortable. Doctor Yao actually listened to me and was nice. I am happy that I was referred to him and look forward to coming village health partners for any of my medical needs. More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My regular doctor is Dr. Abel Garduno at the Legacy Medical Village and has been for 18 years. This visit and the one 3 weeks ago was with Dr. Michael Yao at the Independence Medical Center. I needed to be seen that day and Dr. Yao was who was available. He is great and I always try to see him if Dr. Garduno is booked up. 2 excellent doctors, IMHO More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My appointment was for an infection that needed addressing before the long weekend so it was much needed I took whoever I get that day. I found Dr. Yao to be kind, amiable, and a good listener. I would see again if need be. More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Yao was very nice and diagnosed my problem appropriately More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

First time meeting Dr. Yao, I would say GREAT first impression!! More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Yao was great! He knew exactly what questions to ask and what muscles to palpate. He told me about the medicines available and helped me decide on the right one. Excellent diagnosis! And he listened! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr Yao actually tried to call me. First time ever for me! Very pleased. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

I can't be more thankful to Dr. Yao and his team. He has been extremely helpful and actually listens to his patients while rendering his opinions of care. I look forward to this partnership in my care. Thank you again for an incredible team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.