Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Amy Hicks, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter87 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2022

Amy was great. Love the new system - very streamlined and private. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2022

All were friendly and helpful as well as informative. Always a great experience with Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2022

She was very nice & helpful. Had good attitude. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2022

Amy was amazing! Honestly the best experience I've had in a while with a provider. She was patient and able to check for everything to make sure I walked away with the right medicine. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2022

Annabel Gomez was very attentive and knowledgeable and my mom was pleased to have her as our provider today! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2022

Amy was absolutely incredible! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2022

As always, I am extremely satisfied with every aspect of our visit More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2022

Amy and the other ladies were great! Looking forward to next year's appointment. The portal is very convenient. Thank you for providing excellent medical care to myself and my family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2022

I LOVE THE PORTAL!!! I use it monthly, and I love it because Dr. Ennis is always swift in responding!!! Great feature that makes VHP stand out among others! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2022

Amy Hicks is warm and caring. Everyone made it an overall good appointment More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2022

Amy Hicks is excellent at her work. She knows how to explain and make certain I understand the nature of the problem and she prescribed a cream that so far has worked very well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2022

I've been a patient for over a decade and love the staff and providers, especially Lynn & Amy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2022

Amy is very good ... listens carefully and asks questions. She addresses concerns and explains well. She is always very pleasant and courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2022

Amy is awesome. I've been treated by her a few times before and it's always produced a cure. She listens and is friendly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2022

Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2022

Love Amy! So knowledgeable! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2022

Ms. Hicks handled the appointment discreetly and professionally. She has a good sense of humor and her diagnosis and treatment cured the problem. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2022

Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2022

Amy Hicks is great… she listens to me and asks the right questions always. She has taken very good care of me for a few years now and I greatly appreciate her knowledge and professionalism. I feel like I'm in very good hands! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2022

Amy's good and Dr. Ennis is good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2022

The team at VHP is always great. Wouldn't go anywhere else More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2022

I have seen Amy in the past. She was so warm, welcoming, courteous with my child just as much as she had been with me. The nurse Monica was very sweet and accommodating to my request. Thank you ladies for exceptionally care you provided. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2022

Amy did an excellent job More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2022

I appreciate being able to get in at last-minute to address some concerns I had. I also like the fact that VHP has everything "under one roof" so I don't have to go to multiple places to get things done. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2022

Amy was fantastic -- really good. Please find and hire more like her!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 24, 2022

Everyone and everything is EXCEPTIONAL in every respect!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2022

Great experience - I really like Amy Hicks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2022

Amy did a great job of taking the time to listen and then providing a solution to my problem. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2022

Great experience with Amy Hicks, she made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2022

Amy and Carla did a great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2022

More than satisfied with my appointment at Village Health. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. Very impressed with my consultation with Amy Hicks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2022

Amy Hicks is another EXCEPTIONAL NP!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2022

Always a pleasant experience going to the Village Health operation not withstanding the necessity of solving an issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2022

Amy Hicks was wonderful. Very experienced, knowledgeable, and personable. She took time with me, and explained all of my options and potential outcomes. Her advice has been paying off, as my issue seems to be resolving itself. I also want to thank the scheduling person for working me in so quickly. All in all a pleasurable experience, as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2022

She was very pleasant, listened carefully and I didn't feel rushed. Especially when someone is sick and likely contagious, this is a good way to communicate. I love the complete care I get from VHP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2022

Always get the necessary help...good experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2022

Thank you Amy for your thoughtfulness and professionalism! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2022

Quick and efficient! Courtesy and prescriptions were right on. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent experience. Listened to my problem and helped me More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2022

My experience was excellent as it has been in the past and that's why my family and I go there. You have the best doctors and they gave patience and respect. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2022

Amy was very informative More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2022

Amy was great and the prescription provided helped immensely. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2022

My experiences with the providers in this facility are always excellent, Amy Hicks is no exception. She is thorough, explains things well and very professional and friendly. She's excellent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2022

Amy was great. Office staff are great. Very efficient scheduling an appointment via text. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2022

Great Experience as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2022

Keep it up - Good job More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2022

Amy is amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2022

Just appreciate your working me in last- minute. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2022

Amy was very professional, and attenative to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2022

Very good consultation with the nurse practitioner and Doctor that I visited with...I'm grateful for their input and advice. Great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 24, 2022

Amy is very knowledgeable, informative, and personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2022

I appreciate the help I received from Amy Hicks. She was very helpful and patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2022

The provider was very knowledgable, respectful, clear & concise, understanding and helpful. I have seen her on other occasions as well all of my experiences with her have always been extremely positive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2021

Amy was very friendly and knowledgeable! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2021

They are always pleasant to talk to. They show they care about their patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2021

Amy is a sweetheart. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2021

Once again, excellent service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2021

Amy Hicks was very thorough & I felt comfortable & in good care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2021

Every visit I have in this office is excellent and so pleasant. Great team all around. This was the first time I saw Amy and I was beyond pleased with her level of care, listening to my concerns, the time she took to be in conversation and explain things, and addressing my health in a way that made me feel confident and comfortable moving forward. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2021

I love Dr. Kibel, and I am also happy with seeing her PA, Amy. Amy was so very thoughtful, and took her time with me to make sure my concerns were all addressed. I think the practice makes a great team approach. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2021

Amy was great. Very friendly. She listened to me and explained the treatment plan. She asked for my input in the treatment plan. Thank you! I sent a message requesting an appt. Got a text back in less than 30mins! Excellent response time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2021

Wonderful caring professionals! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2021

Amy was very through and professional and answered all of our questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

Appreciate I can get in quickly. The NPs are so wonderful in addition to my provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

First time virtual visit. Fun. Easy. Looking forward to my physical in January More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2021

Difficult to get through on phone. Otherwise all services are very satisfactory. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2021

Thanks for the great health care! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2021

Amy was extremely knowledgeable, and took the time to listen and explain to me. She was able to call in the necessary prescriptions which, in turn, expedited the recovery time. -Much better process than walking into the office coughing and sneezing, and around others who are sick. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2021

It was easy and addressed my immediate concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2021

Amy made me feel at ease. She was very professional, courteous and thorough. I will definitely see her again. She's a great asset to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2021

Amy was great. Competent and personable is a great mix in a practitioner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2021

She was wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2021

Amy is amazing and made me feel so comfortable. I wish all Medical staff was like Amy and her nurse. I rate them a 10 out of 10 More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Amy was pleasant and thorough. She's a very good listener, something that's important to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Amy Hicks showed care and kindness throughout the entire appointment. I had several notes shared with her afterwards and I am very grateful for her prompt replies. I have nothing but good thoughts about her. I will not hesitate to request her in the future. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

Amy was amazing, listened, professional, great smile (sometimes it helps us patients have a bit of a brighter day). Thanks to Amy for caring, keep up the great work touching peoples lives. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

I love the efficiency of your service More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Easy in and out. Great interaction with MA and practioner More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Amy has the right professional qualities along with a great personality and incredible listening skills. This was my first visit with her and she did everything necessary to nail a reasonable solution that has worked! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Thanks Amy for your caring and professional approach. You're awesome! Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Excelente servicio, muy satisfecha. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Everything was fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Heather was fantastic. She listened patiently to all of my concerns, engaged me with genuine interest, and made me feel valued not just as a patient, but as a human being. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Amy was amazing, friendly, professional and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

This was very helpful to me since I was going out of town and wanted to make sure I had taken necessary precautions to be safe with COVID. Amy was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

The entire experience was excellent, consistent with level of service I have experienced since Village Health Partners opened its doors. Two things on this visit were "above expectations". First, Ms. Hicks handed me written list of her verbal recommendations, which was much appreciated. Second, my image was evaluated at 6:37 pm on the day of my visit and the next morning at 8:32 am I had a phone message from Dr. Ennis stating "all ok". I felt special, so many thanks! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.