We’re hiring! Check out our open positions here.

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Amy Hicks, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2022

Amy is excellent. She is thorough, friendly and takes the time to listen and answer any questions. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2022

More than satisfied with my appointment at Village Health. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. Very impressed with my consultation with Amy Hicks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2022

Amy Hicks is another EXCEPTIONAL NP!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2022

Always a pleasant experience going to the Village Health operation not withstanding the necessity of solving an issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2022

She was very pleasant, listened carefully and I didn't feel rushed. Especially when someone is sick and likely contagious, this is a good way to communicate. I love the complete care I get from VHP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2022

Amy Hicks was wonderful. Very experienced, knowledgeable, and personable. She took time with me, and explained all of my options and potential outcomes. Her advice has been paying off, as my issue seems to be resolving itself. I also want to thank the scheduling person for working me in so quickly. All in all a pleasurable experience, as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2022

Always get the necessary help...good experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2022

Thank you Amy for your thoughtfulness and professionalism! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2022

Quick and efficient! Courtesy and prescriptions were right on. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent experience. Listened to my problem and helped me More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2022

My experience was excellent as it has been in the past and that's why my family and I go there. You have the best doctors and they gave patience and respect. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2022

Amy was very informative More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2022

Amy was great and the prescription provided helped immensely. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2022

My experiences with the providers in this facility are always excellent, Amy Hicks is no exception. She is thorough, explains things well and very professional and friendly. She's excellent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 23, 2022

Was very impressed with Amy. Would request her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2022

Amy was great. Office staff are great. Very efficient scheduling an appointment via text. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2022

Great Experience as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2022

Keep it up - Good job More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2022

Amy is amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2022

Just appreciate your working me in last- minute. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2022

Amy was very professional, and attenative to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2022

Very good consultation with the nurse practitioner and Doctor that I visited with...I'm grateful for their input and advice. Great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 24, 2022

Amy is very knowledgeable, informative, and personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2022

I was so impressed I got a call back And an appt so late on a Friday ! Amy was Great ! So knowledgeable, kind and professional. She explained everything so I could understand and was so patient. Very grateful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2022

Due to the website being down, it was up in the air how we were to connect with Amy. We finally received a call about 15 min. Before the call from an assistant that the call would be a phone call generated by Amy. Once we received the call from Amy, all went well. She helped us set up a test appt. When I let her know our original lab appt didn't happen as planned. She did a great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2022

I appreciate the help I received from Amy Hicks. She was very helpful and patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2022

The provider was very knowledgable, respectful, clear & concise, understanding and helpful. I have seen her on other occasions as well all of my experiences with her have always been extremely positive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2021

Amy was very friendly and knowledgeable! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2021

They are always pleasant to talk to. They show they care about their patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2021

Amy is a sweetheart. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2021

Once again, excellent service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2021

Amy Hicks was very thorough & I felt comfortable & in good care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2021

Every visit I have in this office is excellent and so pleasant. Great team all around. This was the first time I saw Amy and I was beyond pleased with her level of care, listening to my concerns, the time she took to be in conversation and explain things, and addressing my health in a way that made me feel confident and comfortable moving forward. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2021

Amy was great. Very friendly. She listened to me and explained the treatment plan. She asked for my input in the treatment plan. Thank you! I sent a message requesting an appt. Got a text back in less than 30mins! Excellent response time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2021

I love Dr. Kibel, and I am also happy with seeing her PA, Amy. Amy was so very thoughtful, and took her time with me to make sure my concerns were all addressed. I think the practice makes a great team approach. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2021

Wonderful caring professionals! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 29, 2021

Amy and her staff are a blessing to the health system. With more professionals like Amy this world would be more blessed in the health system. Blessings More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2021

Amy was very through and professional and answered all of our questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

Appreciate I can get in quickly. The NPs are so wonderful in addition to my provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

I couldn't ask for more professional and compassionate help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

First time virtual visit. Fun. Easy. Looking forward to my physical in January More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2021

Thanks for the great health care! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2021

Difficult to get through on phone. Otherwise all services are very satisfactory. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2021

Amy was extremely knowledgeable, and took the time to listen and explain to me. She was able to call in the necessary prescriptions which, in turn, expedited the recovery time. -Much better process than walking into the office coughing and sneezing, and around others who are sick. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2021

It was easy and addressed my immediate concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2021

Amy made me feel at ease. She was very professional, courteous and thorough. I will definitely see her again. She's a great asset to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2021

Amy was great. Competent and personable is a great mix in a practitioner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2021

She was wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2021

Amy is amazing and made me feel so comfortable. I wish all Medical staff was like Amy and her nurse. I rate them a 10 out of 10 More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Amy Hicks showed care and kindness throughout the entire appointment. I had several notes shared with her afterwards and I am very grateful for her prompt replies. I have nothing but good thoughts about her. I will not hesitate to request her in the future. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Amy was pleasant and thorough. She's a very good listener, something that's important to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

Amy was amazing, listened, professional, great smile (sometimes it helps us patients have a bit of a brighter day). Thanks to Amy for caring, keep up the great work touching peoples lives. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

I love the efficiency of your service More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Easy in and out. Great interaction with MA and practioner More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2021

I wish l could have some good new about my health l would see Amy Hicks anytime More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Amy has the right professional qualities along with a great personality and incredible listening skills. This was my first visit with her and she did everything necessary to nail a reasonable solution that has worked! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Thanks Amy for your caring and professional approach. You're awesome! Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Excelente servicio, muy satisfecha. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Heather was fantastic. She listened patiently to all of my concerns, engaged me with genuine interest, and made me feel valued not just as a patient, but as a human being. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Everything was fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Amy was amazing, friendly, professional and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

This was very helpful to me since I was going out of town and wanted to make sure I had taken necessary precautions to be safe with COVID. Amy was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

The entire experience was excellent, consistent with level of service I have experienced since Village Health Partners opened its doors. Two things on this visit were "above expectations". First, Ms. Hicks handed me written list of her verbal recommendations, which was much appreciated. Second, my image was evaluated at 6:37 pm on the day of my visit and the next morning at 8:32 am I had a phone message from Dr. Ennis stating "all ok". I felt special, so many thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Amy Hicks is an exceptional physician's assistant!!! I would like faster response times when calling in for appointments or nurses. It's been 1-2 hours before receiving a call back but I realize how busy they are and short staffed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.