Village Health Partners is now a part of Catalyst Physician Group.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Alycia Hawkins, FNP-C in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter26 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Doctors are great, office side not as good. First and foremost, my personal doctor (Woolbert) and PA (Alycia) are the absolute best doctors that I have EVER had in my life. Most of the other doctors and PA's are good as well. The business/office side of VHP used to be amazing. Easy to schedule with lots of availability, support staff was kind and helpful, and everything had a great flow. Was a well oiled machine. When COVID hit, this all began to fall apart. Appointments became more scarce, getting in contact with the office became more difficult, and the flow of the office seemed to start having more and more twists and turns. Fast forward to present day and you will find a business that seems to be struggling a lot. From the start, getting in contact with the correct facility is difficult, as they have multiple locations, and the phones system isn't that user friendly. Wait times are long and even the callback service can take an hour or two (sometimes more). Don't even bother trying to use the new patient portal, as the implementation and use of it has been a disaster and is a royal p.i.t.a. They still don't have things flowing with it after quite some time, yet they continue to encourage patients to use it more and more. Support staff seems understaffed and overwhelmed, can be rude, and constantly have to ask you to hold because the computer system "lock up" or "freezes" on them. Recently they switched to a system of the patient waiting in their car, when called going directly into a room, and then checking out in the room before leaving the office. Going back to the patient portal, they used to have a really good one. Hardly ever had trouble. The new one... not so much. Definitely seems like they tried to cut costs by switching to it. Communication over the portal used to happen within hours, now it can take serval days, even a week at times (especially if you are trying to get a referral sent anywhere). Referrals are a whole other monster in themselves. Unfortunately, my insurance requires them with everything. We have to reach out multiple times for every one of them because other doctor's offices never seem to get them, they say the wrong things, or it takes extra time to get there, which delays you setting up an appointment with your other doctor. To conclude, I will say that the only reason I will stay is because of my doctor and PA. I hope I never have to lose their care and support. They have helped me through some really tough times and I wouldn't have made it if not for them. I sincerely hope that the office side of things improves because VHP was always a good business model, it's just that after COVID (like with everything medical) things really started to suffer. It's as if VHP quadrupled their case loads while simultaneously cutting their staff numbers in half. I do know that if certain people are involved in getting things going in a positive direction again, things will eventually work themselves out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

I made an appt with a PA Alycia Hawkins and she was fantastic! I was in and out of the office quickly and able to do lab work in the same building. Happy with my first experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

Our family is a huge fan of the Nurse Practitioners, Maile, Alicia and Aleks. Wonderful clinicians, personable and down to earth. They always take their time with us and make sure all questions are answered. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2021

Alycia was very kind More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2021

Love working with Alycia! She always has a great positive attitude...and is very caring!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2021

Alycia is thorough and knowledgeable. She is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and she really cares about helping her patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2021

I usually try to connect with Alycia because she listens very carefully to what is going on with you and what works for you. As usual she was very professional and explained each prescription very carefully and what to look out for as far as possible side effects. Kudos Alycia !!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

I have been seeing Alycia for a number of years and value our relationship and her as a provider tremendously. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2021

Alycia is best PCP I've ever worked with. I feel very comfortable being in her care. She is the best!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

It's great to be able to speak with my provider since it's so hard to get out when I didn't feel well. Although it did take them 3 days to get back to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2021

Alycia is very attentive, caring and responsive. I really appreciate her care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2021

Very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love Alycia and Dr. Woolbert and hope to see them manage my medications and healthcare for years, they're really that awesome More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2021

I thought everything went very good and feel very at ease with Alycia. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

Alycia Hawkins was great! She was very thorough and took a lot of time to answer all of my questions. I look forward to having her again for future visits. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Alycia is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

I'm new to the area and so impressed with the medical care I've received. This doc was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Great care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Alycia was very pleasant, Informative, and sympathetic. I felt my preop was handled just fine. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

Alycia Hawkins listened carefully and provided excellent information and instruction. It's a pleasure communicating with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Alycia was thorough and very caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

The staff is always really nice and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I appreciate all the extra effort that's been made to ensure Village Health Partners and Legacy Medical Village remains safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Had my annual checkup with Alycia Hawkins yesterday. I've been with village health partners for many years, and have had several doctors over that time. Not that I've had a bad experience with other doctors, but I've been the most comfortable with Alycia. She has a wonderful demeanor, speaks in language I can comprehend, and understands me personally. I believe she genuinely cares about my health and general well-being, and I think she is a great asset to the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Had my annual checkup with Alycia Hawkins yesterday. I've been with village health partners for many years, and have had several doctors over that time. Not that I've had a bad experience with other doctors, but I've been the most comfortable with Alycia. She has a wonderful demeanor, speaks in language I can comprehend, and understands me personally. I believe she genuinely cares about my health and general well-being, and I think she is a great asset to the practice. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2016

Thanks to Alycia for her great follow up care. I have never experienced such complete patient care and I really appreciate it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.