We are experiencing high call volumes due to the impact of Covid-19, and we appreciate your patience. Please reach out through text or patient portal.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Kristen Mahurin, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 27, 2021

She listened to my concerns and did an very thorough exam and even referred me to physicians for annual visits. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2021

I was thankful that I could get in with such short notice. My regular doc was not available but I was able to get in to see Nurse Practitioner Kristen Mahurin who was an absolute rockstar. Super kind, very attentive and was quick to diagnose my bronchitis. I felt 1000% better within hours. I would not hesitate to book with Kristen again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 29, 2021

I appreciate so much how informative and considerate Kristen was during the visit. Great facility and friendly staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

Kristen is very professional, thorough, and responsive which is greatly appreciated. I trust her care with my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

Kristen Mahurin did a great job. She asked all of the right questions, she listened very well to my answers, and clearly explained the treatment for my issues. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2021

Kristen has excellent bedside manners and very adept at making the patient comfortable. Her approach to treat patients is very human by not mere looking into reports but by trying to understand a patient's concerns by communicating with them effectively. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2021

Kristen the NP is a unicorn. How fortunate to have her part of the practice. What a wonderful find. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

Kristen was great gets back timely with you through the app definitely will be seeing her again More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2021

Saves time and money. A good addition to VHP More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2021

Very kind and courteous More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2021

Kristen was professional, listened carefully and her level of caring was genuine. I'm very grateful that she is part of Village Health Partners More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2021

Kristen was very friendly, knowledgeable and seemed genuinely concerned about helping me to properly diagnose and treat my issue. At no point did I feel like I was being treated in a rushed manner the way I have felt at some other clinics. I could not be happier with the staff and the care I received. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2021

Great new facility I like it. (Even though I realize you have one close to my home in McKinney). Kristen has been great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Wonderful provider. Very caring and informative! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

Kristen is great, as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2021

Very nice experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2021

Kristen was excellent plus she called me SUNDAY nite to check on me after my apt on Sat More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

Kristen Dirks was awesome to deal with. She was so complete in her diagnosis and answered all my questions completely More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Kristen Mahurin, is the best of the best, easy to work with, knowledgeable, caring and great follow-up. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

Excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2021

My doctor was able to diagnose and treat my problem remotely. I'm happy that she was able to meet with me promptly and help me get started with treatment on the same day. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

This was my new patient first visit. I was very impressed & look forward to making this the new primary care provider for my entire family More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Kristen Mahurin FNP is a very caring and concerned medical professional. I was so thankful to talk with her, and now feeling so much better! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Kristen was knowledgeable, kind, great communication and pro-active. Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Wonderful visit and Kristen is awesome! Great addition to an already fantastic health care team! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

Kristen was very professional, listened and showed concern, as well as, compassion. Plus was action oriented to make sure I had referrals with specialists who could provide me with follow on care in addition to appointments. Thanks Kristen! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Kristen is amazing! She is so thorough and personable. She really takes the time to listen to your issues and discuss them. Never once do I feel rushed or hurried out the door. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Kristen was awesome More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

I am thrilled with the service I received from Kristen Dirks. Both in my office visit and online messaging. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Kristen and the staff took great care of me and were very compassionate in my time of need. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2021

I am so happy with the care Kristen gave me!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Kristen was great on the video call. She is a keeper! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2021

Kristen Mahurin FNP-C was amazing, caring, and knowledgeable. I appreciate all she did for me. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Pleased with the entire staff that I've encountered from the virtual call to the testing process. Very pleased with my virtual visit with Kristen and how she shared personal experiences to demonstrate empathy and relatability. I will always be happy to be treated/seen by her in the event Dr. Sheffield isn't available. I'm also happy about the new location since it's close to my home however I will miss the convenience of the other location provided as it was close to my work. Wondering if the office will go back to being opened on Saturdays? That was a huge reason I selected them previously. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

The reason we came to Village Health Partners was because we followed Dr. Bogert who has since moved out of state. This is the first doctor we've felt was similar to Dr. Bogert in her care and concern. We wish she was at the McKinney office which is closer to us! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Kristen Dirks was very professional at all times. She answered all my questions and I was very satisfied with the way she handle the appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

I really appreciate Kristen and the team at Village Health who do an excellent job of caring for me every single time I need to come. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Kristen really provided the best care as she always does. I feel very respected, listened to and she communicated next steps clearly. I got my accomodations letter for work and I am so grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2021

My televisit with Kristen was very thorough and comprehensive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

A great experience. I was given all information needed and Kristen explained everything where it was easy to understand. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Kristen was the Florence N of nurses. Never felt rushed. Genuinely seemed to care about all my needs. Relieved my anxieties. She seems to be Dr. Ennis reincarnate. What a great staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

The nurse Donna was fantastic. Knowledgeable, patient, kind and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Kristen is very thorough and listens well to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

My appointment was very good. I appreciated her knowledge and kindness very much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Professional, thorough, and patient-centric care by this visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2021

Kristen was amazing, professional, attentive, and has a wonderful personality. A great addition to the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Amazing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Kristen does an excellent job listening, and caring about your needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.