Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Advanced Practitioner Kristen Dirks, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter97 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2022

Kristen is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 25, 2022

Kristen is a knowledgeable, informative and caring practitioner! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2022

Kristen was amazing and actually wanted to help me and listen. I'm so thankful I found her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2022

Kristen Mahurin is so intelligent, respectful, courteous, and so sweet. She and her entire staff are so awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2022

Words cannot express how much I love the portal and communicating with Kristen through it. It is so easy to use for me to ask questions and provide updates anytime and for her, when her schedule permits, to reply. Kristen is absolutely the best, most compassionate and knowledgeable communicator at VHP! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2022

Kristen was very helpful ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2022

Kristen was a delight to talk with. She was helpful in easing my anxiety regarding some current health issues, and helped me set up my next appointment quickly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2022

Kristen and the whole staff deserve raises!!! They are the absolute best!!! Professional, caring,helpful-every single time we go, we leave feeling like family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2022

I enjoyed my visit and getting to meet Kristen Mahurin and her staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2022

This was my first time meeting Kristen. She was fantastic. She listened to everything I said and was very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2022

Kristen is very professional while being very friendly and humorous. That can be a tough act to pull off. And she listens. Rather nice! Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2022

Kristen is an outstanding practitioner! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2022

Kristen Rocks!!! Bedside manner beams, even virtually. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 17, 2022

Kristen is the best! Everybody we come in contact with is professional, caring, helpful and a true joy to deal with! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2022

Kristen Mahurin was so kind and professional. She followed up quickly with test results and offered great care for my daughter. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2022

Kristen is wonderful! She is friendly and knowledgeable! I am very greatful to have her help me with my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2022

Kristen was wonderful a complete pleasure and kind and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2022

Kristen responded to my portal message in a very short time on a Sunday night! Mondays televisit was prompt and informative. She is patient, polite and a great listener. Never felt rushed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kristen was amazing! Has a great personality and was so very helpful! It was a first time visit with her and she made us feel comfortable and well taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kristen Mahurin did a great job listening to my situation and symptoms and provided a plan to address them. I am feeling much better already. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2022

Kristen and her team were very responsive and attentive to detail. Kristen actually called me on Saturday night to follow up on my Covid results and provided additional guidance More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2022

Kristen was great. Good listener, demeanor, expertise all made for great interaction. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2021

Kristen Mahurin asked about my symptoms in details and explained clearly. I am very satisfied. She is very friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2021

Kristen did an incredible job. Her personality and skill set, along with her medical knowledge, is refreshing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2021

Kristen Mahurin FNP-C is an angel. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 29, 2021

I appreciate so much how informative and considerate Kristen was during the visit. Great facility and friendly staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

Kristen is very professional, thorough, and responsive which is greatly appreciated. I trust her care with my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

Kristen Mahurin did a great job. She asked all of the right questions, she listened very well to my answers, and clearly explained the treatment for my issues. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2021

Kristen has excellent bedside manners and very adept at making the patient comfortable. Her approach to treat patients is very human by not mere looking into reports but by trying to understand a patient's concerns by communicating with them effectively. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2021

Kristen the NP is a unicorn. How fortunate to have her part of the practice. What a wonderful find. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

Kristen was great gets back timely with you through the app definitely will be seeing her again More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2021

Kristen was professional, listened carefully and her level of caring was genuine. I'm very grateful that she is part of Village Health Partners More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2021

Great new facility I like it. (Even though I realize you have one close to my home in McKinney). Kristen has been great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

Kristen is great, as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2021

Kristen was excellent plus she called me SUNDAY nite to check on me after my apt on Sat More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2021

I have used patient portal it is a very valuable tool. My doctors are the best!! Attentive to my needs easy to work with and listens to my concerns. This is why I've been a patient at village health for 13 yrs and counting !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

Kristen Dirks was awesome to deal with. She was so complete in her diagnosis and answered all my questions completely More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Kristen Mahurin, is the best of the best, easy to work with, knowledgeable, caring and great follow-up. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Kristen was knowledgeable, kind, great communication and pro-active. Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

It was my usual experience there, friendly and helpful and confident they know what was happening with me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Kristen is amazing! She is so thorough and personable. She really takes the time to listen to your issues and discuss them. Never once do I feel rushed or hurried out the door. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Kristen was awesome More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

I am thrilled with the service I received from Kristen Dirks. Both in my office visit and online messaging. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Kristen and the staff took great care of me and were very compassionate in my time of need. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Kristen was great on the video call. She is a keeper! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I received. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Love her and trust her with my health More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Televisits are very practical and save time to me a lot! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Kristen Dirks was very professional at all times. She answered all my questions and I was very satisfied with the way she handle the appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

I really appreciate Kristen and the team at Village Health who do an excellent job of caring for me every single time I need to come. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Kristen really provided the best care as she always does. I feel very respected, listened to and she communicated next steps clearly. I got my accomodations letter for work and I am so grateful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

If a provider can provide additional details about the treatment with pros and cons, that might help. This will vary from case to case. This was just my experience with the last visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

A great experience. I was given all information needed and Kristen explained everything where it was easy to understand. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

Great experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2021

I appreciate the time and care the doctors and staff provides. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2021

Great provider!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Kristin did a great job.. first time that I have had the opportunity to talk with her. Great addition to the team and better representative for my friend.. Doctor Moon. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

You can tell that Kristin Dirks really cares about helping people. She is easy to talk, verbally expressed empathy, and gave me wise medication guidance and assistance. She may have helped save my job. I have worked at the same company for almost 9 years and have been a very good employee. However due to a very terrible life circumstance I am going through, it negatively impacted my work performance. She was able to help me turn this around quickly so that my job stayed secure. She encouraged me not to let this life event hijack something I have worked so hard for. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Everything went well, nurse was great!!! Happy with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

The doctor was so nice, caring and very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

Kristen Dirk was wonderful! From my actual office visit to the follow-up call afterwards. She made sure I understood everything as clear a possible and explained so I could understand next and future steps. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

Great support and service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

I am a Registered Nurse...I have been a patient and have been in many practices as I cared for both my parents through their 8 years of homebound status to their eventual passing. BUT I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A DOCTOR'S APPT EXCEEDING ALL MY EXPECTATIONS!! I THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR PLANNING AND TIME IN COORDINATING SUCH A STREAMLINED AND PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE.. LIKE NO OTHER!!! BLESSINGS. . REBEKAH KYLE CLOTHIER More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

I am very happy with Village Health Partners, Dr. Gothard, and his team. Kristen is a great addition. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

Kristen Dirks listened to my symptoms and dug deeper to under the root cause of my Vertigo. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2021

She is great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Gothard's team is superb. I found Kristin to be knowledgeable, thorough and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Very thoughtful and helpful every step of the way. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Ms. Dirk was very helpful and accommodating for our joint televisits. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Kristen was very understanding and concerned about what was going on with me and was very comprehensive in her approach to getting me feeling better. I appreciate her and Erica accommodating me at short notice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Kristen was very good and very concerned. The healthcare industry needs more people like her. She is the archetype of a practitioner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

First time to see Kristen Dirks as my normal doctor was not available as this was a semi emergency. She was great, listened better than most and provided feedback. Never felt like I was being rushed in an out as with some providers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Kristen was professional and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Kristen was very thorough both in asking questions and doing the physical exam. Seemed very knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Whatever you do, don't lose Kristen Dirks. Give her a pay raise! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

It was a great visit, she addressed all my questions. I forgot to request refills of my meds More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2021

Interaction was thorough accompanied by an extremely warm and caring demeanor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 24, 2021

Kristen was amazing, very thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Dr. Gothard is literally a lifesaver for me. In April last year he told me to go to an ER because of oxygen levels in my blood concerned him. I did and the next morning my cardiologist inserted two stents in me. Then there's Kristen, his main assistant. She has volunteered everywhere from Iraq to a Navajo reservation. She's a gem. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2021

Love Dr. Gothard and his PAs! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

I really felt listened to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

Very pleased with my visit More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

Kristen was excellent! Good listener and seemed very knowledgeable about me and my problem. I wouldn't hesitate seeing her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

Kristen has the approach of Florence Nightengame and the fortitude of Nurse Ratched. She's super in every category and covered a lot of ground in a short while. She has a way of making a patient feel safe and comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Kristen is absolutely amazing. She provides the best care and makes the patient feel loved. Thank you for providing the best care for Village Health Partners patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Kristen is a great lady! She is a true professional! Don't let her go anywhere- give her a raise too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2021

If you are coming to Healthgrades to get information about your medical provider, do not be alarmed when you see few reviews. Every excellent medical provider began with one patient and it takes time to build a practice and a reputation among the many that will proclaim their experiences here. Let me be the first of the many to come who can say that Kristen Dirks is medically intelligent, emotionally intelligent, and thoroughly committed to her patient’s well-being. She faced the hard conversations with compassion and went the extra miles to ensure that the appointments with specialists were expedient. We all know that good health includes having a skilled primary care doctor. You will find one in Kristen Dirks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

I absolutely love Dr Hall and his staff it has been a pleasure being a patient there More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

I have seen Ms. Sheena a few times when Dr. Hewitt hasn't been available. She's always super kind with an infectious smile, she answers all my questions in the perfect amount of detail, and goes over any concerns I have. Can't thank you all enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

The Doctor was very helpful and cleared. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Sweta was very friendly, kind and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr Ennis is always great. His staff as well :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Lynn Gross is a amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Yao is the best that I have ever had! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Great experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Ennis and his staff are wonderful. They are helpful and friendly. They listen to my concerns and work with me on my health. I always highly recommend Dr. Ennis and Village Health. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.