Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Rima Khoury

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter71 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

DR. Todd Wien has been my primary doctor for 30 plus years. I highly recommend him. Treats you like family.. He was always taken great care of me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2020

With controllable health concerns; I make certain to schedule annual check ups. Dr Khoury is always warm, welcoming & allows time for discussions. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Eppich has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He is a caring, efficient and excellent dr. He takes his time and treats you with kindness. He cares about his patients. I trust him with my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Michael Yao is an amazing DR. Extremely personable and doesn’t to earth, but extremely smart. Hands down the most painless Drs visit I’ve had in forever. He addressed all of my concerns and my husband had an extremely positive experience as well. My family will keep him as our primary care forever. The office staff is amazing too! Win win for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2020

DR. GOTTIPOLU HAS BEEN CARING FOR ME FOR OVER THE LAST THREE YEARS. SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH AND CARING. SHE SHOWS COMPASSION AND CONCERN FOR MY HEALTH. I AM GRATEFUL FOR HER BEING MY PRIMARY CARE GIVER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2020

Love this place! Dr. Shah is amazing and really listens. My messages are always answered quickly and the staff has always been friendly and efficient. Highly recommend them for your primary care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2019

The support staff were friendly and efficient as was the nurse who checked me. I saw and like Dr. Fullington and think he is very thorough. I trust him as my primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

I have been going here for years and love it. I’m always able to get in when I need to. They respond to emails in portal which makes it so easy to ask questions. I highly recommend. I’ve seen a few docs in this office when my primary was out, or there is someone that he recommends that might have more of a specialty in the issue that I was facing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Love Dr. Garduno. He is kind and knowledgeable. I've had him as my primary for almost 20 years. When it's something more specialized, he doesn't hesitate to make a referral. More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I am extremely satisfied with doctor Wang so I decided to make him my primary care doctor More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Doctor shortage. I get a 3-week schedule to see my primary care physician, but was offered to see a PA sooner. Having had a heart attack I preferred to see my PCP given my condition. Was rescheduled the day before my appointment with a 17-day next opportunity. Nope, and definitely frustrating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Ennis and the staff are always very pleasant, helpful, and willing to listen and talk through any issues and questions. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Love Love Love Dr. Khoury. She is thorough, professional, caring and personable. I never feel rushed during my appointment. Great Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Village Health Partners is by far the best Primary Health Care clinic among all clinics I have been to. Dr. Gregg Ennis rocks! Anyone needing excellent care should check them out. You’ll never regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

I selected Dr. Hewitt as my primary physician in October of 2017. I have found him to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician, providing me the information I need and satisfactorily answering my questions and concerns. His staff members are very friendly and capable. I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt and his staff for your medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Ennis for many years, long before he moved to Village Health Partners. I have found Dr. Ennis to be an incredible Dr., is easy to communicate with, and answers his messages in the Patient Portal normally within a few hours.I have rarely experienced a wait at the office for my appointments.I could not ask for a better primary care physician than Dr. Greg Ennis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr Wien is just wonderful. He has been my primary care doctor for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

Everytime I have gone to Village Health I have a great visit. I have been to Dr. Kibel who is my favorite doctor ever, and physician assistants, all different specialties, and always very pleasant, kind, patient, and a joy to go there. From the receptionist to each assistant they are professional, and happy and you don't find that anymore!I recommend going to Village Health for all your aches, and pains. They are able to get you in fairly quickly last minute as well if you can see someone other than your primary.2 very enthusiastic thumbs up!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

I have been treated by three different doctors at Village Health Partners, and I have been exceedingly pleased with all three of them.Dr. Douglas Fullington, who is my Primary Care Doctor, is exceptionally compassionate and thorough. I am very grateful that I am a patient at Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

As always, Dr. Khoury was welcoming, insightful and gave me the help I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I know that I am blessed to be a patient of Dr, Wien. He has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. I have a sense of relief to know that I can call him when I get sick.The Village Health Partner is a great health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I have been a patient now for 7 years and absolutely love this practice. Always available for sick visits and my primary, Dr. Gothard, is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've ever been to. He always takes time to TALK to me answers all my questions and explains things when I need. I've referred many friend to the practice and they love it also. Highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Garduno is A great example for how all primary care physicians should be. Returns calls, emails and makes after visit follow-up calls himself!! A great listener, explains everything and answers all of my questions. This Dr. knows his business and his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Bogert was very approachable and professional. She listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions. I am so happy to have her as my new primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dr. Woolbert is the Primary physician I have been looking for. Very warm and informative. This was a GREAT experience, awesome receptionists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

She has seen me for injuries, blood pressure, stomach problems, female problems, bladder infections, fibromyalgia, back pain, reflux, and everything else you might imagine for the last 26 years. I love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr Khoury is wonderful! She actually listens to you and is very understanding! She addresses any concerns you may have and will refer to a specialist I’d needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 05, 2019

She listened to what I was concerned about and really laid out a plan for my health. She's very welcoming, I felt like I was just talking with a friend. I'm looking forward to having her as my new primary care doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

I had to switch my primary doctor to her my other one Aka a guy would not help me with the issues I had. She was very receptive to my needs and listen to me very well. Worth the drive I make to get to her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Durani and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. He has been my primary care physician for a couple years now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit.If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaining a very efficient office, then Dr. Durani is someone you should highly consider visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had to fire my old primary care doctor as he was not receptive to my needs as a mom. She was very receptive and listen to all my concerns. I would highly recommend her. I do have to drive fromValley View to Plano but it is well worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2018

She is amazing! She is very personable and considerate of your team. She is knowledgeable and knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to anyone. I think I found the perfect primary care doctor!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2018

She makes you feel very comfortable and she’s very easy-going. I highly recommend her. I will be using her as my new primary care physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Dr. A has been my primary for 10 years. Has properly treated me each time I've visited, which is 1-2 times a year. He is very professional, his staff is efficient and prices competitive in the market. I would recommend him to anyone as a primary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I really do not understand the comments about Lisa Price. I have had no problems at all with her or my primary Dr. or billing or anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Woolbert was very pleasant and professional. She made me feel very comfortable and spent time answering my questions. I was very pleased with her and left feeling like I have finally found my primary care physician. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

By far, the best primary care doctor I've seen. Dr. Woolbert has a very understanding and down-to-earth demeanor, which calmed my nerves and helped me feel comfortable throughout the appointment. She is realistic but not judgmental, whichI so greatly appreciated. I am excited to have her as my primary care physician moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I’m so grateful to have finally found a home for primary care! Dr. Greg Ennis is a great doctor and he takes time for each appointment. The staff are very friendly and efficient as well and I love how they have added the app and automated checkin so you don’t have to wait in line or even call if you don’t have any questions. I also like that if you need labs or anything extra, it is right down the hall. I would definitely recommend this group and Dr. Ennis to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Legacy Medical is a professional, but patient friendly facility. They are especially attentive and sensitive to the needs of the patient. Efficiency is their motto, patients do not have to wait unusually long periods to see their primary physician. I am personally very happy with Legacy Medical and recommend them highly!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn’t get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist’s office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can’t thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don’t run into many doctor’s who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner’s & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor’s comments attached. Great Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best Medical Office I have ever dealt with. They are efficient and take care of my needs Follow through is outstanding and my Primary Care Physician is the best I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Albracht has been my primary care provider for nearly a decade. I like his high-attention holistic approach to healthcare. He's not quick to give prescriptions and answers, instead he listens,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

This is the best place to go to the doctor. I have not ever had a bad experience here. I absolutely love my doctor Dr. Gottipolu. She is the best doctor that anyone can ask for. She comes in the room and really listens to you. She makes me feel so comfortable. I will not see any other Primary doctor again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

Dr. Khoury Is very informative, friendly, and efficient.I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Bogert is simply the best doctor that I've ever had the privilege of being cared by. She identified significant health issues that went unaddressed by other doctors and specialists. She has contacted me personally on multiple occasions to follow up on my issue and she's ensured that, when necessary, I've been seen by the best available specialists. I will continue to choose Dr. Bogert as my primary physician as long as I am able to do so. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705829
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

When you go to tis office you feel like a person and not a number. Adequate time is spent with you and you never feel rushed. This doctor is caring and through More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 06, 2016

After moving to the state of Texas and trying two other primary care physicians, I am finally going to stay with Dr. Moon. Excellent doc! Listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2016

The best primary care doctor for me. Very intelligent and knowledgeable. Listens very well and has the heart of a teacher. I always leave his office smarter than when I entered. Also, he doesn't over-prescribe or recommend unnecessary treatments. For example, I had a finger, which I thought was broken snowboarding, because I had lost much flexibility in it. He explained that I just needed to do some exercises and massage it and it would be back to normal in 6 mos to 1 year. He was right!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357047
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Ampajwala for the past 2 years since I moved to Texas. She is an excellent doctor who has helped me improve my health by advising me about diet, exercise etc.. She is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2015

I have been looking for a Primary Care doctor since moving to Dallas 3 years ago. I believe I have finally found one. I really liked Dr. Ampajwala. She is kind and attentive and not awkward. She listens to the issues and questions and actually gives good feedback and thought process not just the throw away responses or generic diagnoses. Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2015

This is my fist primary care physician in life minus my obgyn. Absolutely love her spirit and professionaIism. I am so thankful to be able to find this doctor. I have indeed found me a pcp. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362945
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2015

My primary physician is here and he's awesome. The nursing staff is great too. I think I have been going here for 5 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 04, 2015

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8472780
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2015

I have had nothing but pleasurable experiences working with Dr. Lensing as my primary care physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8385770
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2014

She is wonderful! She is easy to talk to and not in a hurry. She is very professional and I feel comfortable enough to trust her as my primary doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357037
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2014

Dr. Albracht has been my primary care Dr since 2003. He is the best. He's informative and knowledgeable and was there to find the cancer I had in 2011. His referral to the best oncologist probably save my life. Dr. Albracht really cares about his patients! Cudos to his nurse, Judy, also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 08, 2014

Dr Kibel, is the most genuinely caring and thorough physician I have ever met with for my health care needs. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone. I feel truly blessed to have the privilege of Dr. Kibel as my primary care physician. She's just amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Khoury for more than 7 years and I've been at that same doctor's office for at least 14 years. Dr. Khoury does my Well Woman visit as well as my yearly physical, which is great!!! I like having one doctor in charge of my wellness. She has sent me to specialists when I needed a cardiologist, a podiatrist, a dermatologist, etc. She knows my medical history and handles my concerns with respect. I know that she only works 2 days a week, so I make sure to schedule my yearly appointments with her knowing that if I am ill, I will probably see a different physican or physican's assistants in the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373257
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2013

After having been to 4 different family doctors, Dr. Gothard is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He takes the time to address all of my concerns and questions. Excellent bedside manner. He actually cares about my condition and provided helpful information on long term treatments. I am so glad to have found him. I plan to have my entire family see Dr. Gothard as our primary care doctor. I definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8385871
Review from B.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2013

Doctor Ennis was excellent! He was very kind, patient, and thorough. His staff was very courteous as well. I would highly recommend him as thier Primary Care Physician More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8385882
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2012

There is a reason he is my primary care physician. He sees me quickly, it's easy to get appointments, even if he has to squeeze me in, and he takes great care to make sure I get the attention, care, and medicine I need. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361181
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

This is by far the best primary care practice I have used in many years! From front office, to nursing/techs, and physicians, I have NO complaints, only excellent results with this clinic. Dr. Gothard is so knowledgeable and kind, very easy to talk with and he LISTENS. I feel I am receiving the very best care whenever I see Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442705
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2010

Dr Khoury is the best family practioner I have ever had. She loves what she does and is excellent at it. Would highly recommend her to anyone. Always listens, always tries to help, just outstanding! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8478199
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 29, 2009

This is a good doctor if you need a primary care physician. He treats people of all ages. I especially like his gentle nature and his listening skills. He is not a "in and out" doctor, but will spend whatever time you need with? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.