Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter85 Reviews  
5.0
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah was very thorough and answered all my medical questions. She is in my opinion an excellent doctor. More

5.0
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Great experience courteous staff More

5.0
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

This was my first appointment with Dr. Shah and I was very impressed with her willingness to take the time to answer my questions/concerns. More

5.0
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Just moved from Oklahoma and we are so happy with Dr. Shah!!! More

5.0
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I have been a patient at your facility since 2017 and have seen several doctors who have all been professional, compassionate and in some cases funny. I was so pleased to find your center after moving here from the Detroit Metro area. Your facility is the best alternative I have found in Plano to the Henry Ford Medical System that I used back in Michigan! Please, keep up the great work in your patient attention and providing us with excellent medical professionals. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah is the best doctor I have ever seen. She always listens and takes my concerns to heart. I highly recommend her and refer people to the office. More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I was very pleased with the timely service we received! Our appointments were very punctual. More

5.0
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

This was my first visit.Onlibe appointment, registration, pre-check, service provider's personal attention, lab testings and other related services were good, timely and comforting. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Everyone and everything was above expectations. Appreciate everyone for the feel at home attitude. More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr Shah is a very good doctor More

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

This was m first visit at your facility and with Dr Shah. I was very happy with all aspects of the process and people I met. More

5.0
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah is great More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I LOVE Dr. Shah and her MA! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah is absolutely amazing. She answers so quickly in the portal and always listens to me during my appointments. I've never had to call back for instructions or referrals, they're always done before I leave. I love this office and the staff I've interacted with!! More

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah was really professional and kind. She was really interested in answering my questions and seemed to be a person who loves her job. More

5.0
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I'm happy that I got all answers to my question and I've all results so quickly. More

5.0
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Highly recommend both doctor Shah and nurse Adriana More

5.0
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

It's always hard to move states and find a new doctor you can trust. I reached out to your office and the ladies up front got me In same day. Dr. Shah was everything that I was hoping for. I was having some serious issues and she put my mind at rest and addressed each issue in a professional and caring manner. I will definitely be seeing her again. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah is very professional with her job. She discussed every part of my check up and made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Samiksha Shah was very professional. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Am very pleased with Dr Shah The reception staff and lab personnel were delightful and considerate More

5.0
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Since I recently moved to Plano, I thought I was going to have a hard time finding a physician with a great staff; but I didn't. I am soo happy I was recommended to you clinic. Thank you all!! More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr Shah was AMAZING and lovely!! Thank you for getting me in!! I truly appreciate it! I'm feeling better!!! More

5.0
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I was so honored to receive 3 calls from Dr. Shah. It's nice to hear from the person you put your health in their hands. Thank you all for doing an awesome job on your jobs. More

5.0
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah was very nice, kind, and attentive. More

5.0
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

It was a last minute schedule, and I was very well taken care of. More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Great experience. Both nurse assistant and doctor were very pleasant, attentive and informative. More

5.0
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I was surprised at the low wait times and the excellent organization of the clinic. Everyone was very professional and put me right at ease. More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I am a patient of Dr. K. Eppich. Last week I suddenly developed an extremely painful and large swelling on my left elbow. Since Dr Eppich wasn't available, the appointment scheduling team found a time on Dr Shah calendar. My appointment with Dr Shah was an amazing. She explained all the things that could be the cause of my swelling (gout, bursitis, infection, etc). She then scheduled blood work at the co-located on-site LAB, and I had my answer in my email in a couple of hours, along with a prescription at my local pharmacy. I will absolutely recommend Village Health Partners to family and friends. The convenience of all the collocated facilities, the "on time appointments" have been 100% of the time. This team runs this office like a train.... Great doctors, time saving, and great receptionists, hassle free billing of insurance makes VHP the benchmark in Dallas for health care. More

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Overall great! More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr. Shah is fantastic and provided outstanding care. More

5.0
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Always great. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

My experience was amazing. The care we were shown makes us feel assured we will be given the same care each time we need to see Dr Shah. More

5.0
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Having been my first visit, I was very pleased with Dr. Shah and the medical staff that attended to me. More

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

"The medical assistant was extremely welcoming, attentive and amicable. He made my visit personable and eased my mind in preparing myself for my exam. Doctor Wang seemed patient and took the time to explain the reason for or for not having certain procedures or tests. He was also through and detailed in explaining my conditions and preliminary findings from the exam. " More

5.0
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Wang made me feel comfortable to speak to him about my experience with my physical health and my mental health he showed empathy and I will continue to see him regarding my health. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Yao is engaging, empathetic and a real pleasure to talk with about medical issues. More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2020

"Dr. Wang is always concerned and comprehensive in my visit. Great bedside manner. The staff from the front to the back are amazing, friendly, and caring! Thanks to all!" More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was so happy with the attentiveness, kindness and care I received from Dr. Wang and his nurse. And the staff at check-in were very gracious and helpful. I'm very glad I found my way to you. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

"Dr. Scott Wang is a great physician. He is patient and professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them. I would highly recommend him to family & friends. He is an asset to the Village Health Partners team. Thank you Dr. Wang." More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Wang provided great care and follow up. I really appreciate the follow up from Dr. Wang and personal communication to discuss my lab results. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

I'm 67 and recently had a very urgent need to see a doctor. Village Health Partners of McKinney once again came through for me. I was able to make an appointment for that same day. Dr. Yao has that special ability to make you feel at ease, and to really listen to you. With him you are an active participant in your healthcare, and that is really important. He explains things thoroughly in a way you can easily understand. His Medical Assistant is super. I was seen on time and my problem was resolved. Dr. Yao continues to have my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

It was my first visit to Dr Yao. He was awesome! I really appreciate the fact that he took the time with me that he did. It was by random chance that I saw him as I was willing to see anyone who could get my prescription refilled. My former family physician recently went into private concierge practice and the fees were too high for my wife and I to continue so we were without a doctor. After meeting Dr Yao, I plan on making him my new doctor. He is very knowledgeable and personable in his explanations. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I was seen by Dr. Yao in a very timely manner. I really appreciate him as a professional and as a Dr. who really cares. He's very thorough and helpful in his recommendations and advice. I have nothing but great things to say about him. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

I really like my new Dr and all the nurses they all work really hard and make you feel at home More

5.0
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

This is my first visit . All the nurses are friendly and courteous. Dr. Wang did a thorough physical exam for me. He listened very carefully and patiently when I told him my medical issues. He seems to be a good doctor to be trusted. More

5.0
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Wang was very personable and I appreciate his respect for me during my visit. More

5.0
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Hall, my normal physician, was out and I was scheduled with Dr Wang. He did an outstanding job. Thorough and professional. More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I scheduled my appointment (annual check up) with Dr. Wang. He is a good doctor and sciencerly took care and provided accurate information. Thank you." More

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I relocated from Ohio 11 months ago. So my initial visit. Was very impressed with the location. Everyone was super nice and now have a new family doctor. That is a big relief. I was super impressed with my doctor. He took all the time necessary to explain his background and get to know me." More

5.0
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2019

Dr. Yao is very thorough. He takes time with his patients. He listens and answers questions. Dr. Yao is prompt in contacting other specialists. More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr Yao was thoughtful and caring. He spent time with me discussing the concerns I had. I never felt rushed. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr wang is a great doctor, really cares for his patients More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is the best! Very thorough and genuinely cares about his pt's. Would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr Yao was amazing as he really took his time to answer all questions and make sure to conduct a thorough exam and explain everything in an easy to follow way. More

5.0
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr Yao was very personable and very thorough. I would be very comfortable seeing him again. More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I am extremely satisfied with doctor Wang so I decided to make him my primary care doctor More

5.0
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2019

Village Health really respects people's time and have been very consistent with providing great care and time management for their clients. Bravo More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr Wang is amazing! I appreciate how much time he spent with me. More

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lensing is my main doctor, but since I was in McKinney in this date it was easier for me to go to that location. Dr. Yao was great and it seems he diagnosed my symptoms correctly. More

5.0
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

This was the first time that I met Dr. Wang but he was great. He was attentive, he listened, he seemed concerned, and he was eager to help me to feel better. His diagnosis was accurate, he researched my records to determine which meds worked in the past, and provided prescriptions. I was feeling much improved within 24 hours and almost 100% in 48 hours. Outstanding! More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Wang is the first doctor I have seen in a very long time that didn't act like he was in a hurry to get me out of there. He seems to really care about his patient's well being. More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2019

My last visit was my first appointment with Dr Yao. He will definitely be my new doctor of choice. It was the best office visit I can recall. He had a good bedside manner, was very thorough, asked the right questions, and listened carefully to my responses before formulating his opinion. He's definitely a keeper!! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Yao was very thorough and pleasant More

Patient Story
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2019

I really appreciated the time Dr. Wang gave me. He was extremely personable and a delight to talk to. More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Yao was very helpful. He's the kind of doctor that wants to solve the problem instead of treat the systems. More

5.0
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

"Thanks Dr Yao and the whole staff. Very friendly and professional, great service and superb follow up, thank you for taking care of my health with so much dedication and patience , and providing me the best treatment" More

5.0
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Yao is easy to talk to and listens well. He also explains things well. He is a great addition to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first visit with Doctor Yao. I have never established a physician before because I have never found one that made me feel comfortable. Doctor Yao actually listened to me and was nice. I am happy that I was referred to him and look forward to coming village health partners for any of my medical needs. More

5.0
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

My experience at Village Health Partners has been nothing but extraordinary. Everyone is pleasant, friendly, and professional. The whole atmosphere is run like a fine-tuned machine, thanks to all who are working there, gives the whole place a good image. And my Provider is Dr. Scott Wang who has a wonderful manner and demeanor, very thorough and informative. He's a great advocate for my overall health and well-being. Even if I don't arrive feeling so good, I always feel great when I leave knowing I'm in good hands. Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from I.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr.Wang is a true professional. I will refer my family and friends to him. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2019

Facilities were neat and clean. The check in procedure and short waiting time were excellent. The doctor listened, asked good questions and was clear and precise in his diagnosis and solution. More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My regular doctor is Dr. Abel Garduno at the Legacy Medical Village and has been for 18 years. This visit and the one 3 weeks ago was with Dr. Michael Yao at the Independence Medical Center. I needed to be seen that day and Dr. Yao was who was available. He is great and I always try to see him if Dr. Garduno is booked up. 2 excellent doctors, IMHO More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My appointment was for an infection that needed addressing before the long weekend so it was much needed I took whoever I get that day. I found Dr. Yao to be kind, amiable, and a good listener. I would see again if need be. More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Yao was very nice and diagnosed my problem appropriately More

5.0
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2019

I am beyond satisfied with my office visit with Dr Wang. He took the time to really listen to my situation and demonstrated empathy and a genuine concern for my well being. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2019

I came in without an appointment and was seen within 10 minutes. Everyone was friendly and caring. I am very happy that I have found Village Health Partners as my healthcare provider. More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

First time meeting Dr. Yao, I would say GREAT first impression!! More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Yao was great! He knew exactly what questions to ask and what muscles to palpate. He told me about the medicines available and helped me decide on the right one. Excellent diagnosis! And he listened! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr Yao actually tried to call me. First time ever for me! Very pleased. More

Patient Story
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is great!. He took the time to explain all of my results, risks and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Wang has great bedside manner and was very personable and helpful. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

I can't be more thankful to Dr. Yao and his team. He has been extremely helpful and actually listens to his patients while rendering his opinions of care. I look forward to this partnership in my care. Thank you again for an incredible team. More

5.0
Review from DF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2016

I am so thankful to be under your care. I appreciate your attention to my concerns. The staff is friendly and efficient. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2016

Thanks to Alycia for her great follow up care. I have never experienced such complete patient care and I really appreciate it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.