Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Ryan Hewitt

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Hewitt and his team are excellent. We love working with them and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr Ryan Hewitt is very attentive, good listener and will explain the course of treatment, reasons and any side effects if any. He is knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

I selected Dr. Hewitt as my primary physician in October of 2017. I have found him to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician, providing me the information I need and satisfactorily answering my questions and concerns. His staff members are very friendly and capable. I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt and his staff for your medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr Hewitt is the best doctor I have ever seen. He's intelligent, efficient, and answered all my questions. I'll always come see Dr. Hewitt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Weird to review a Dr...anyway, I appreciate Dr. Hewitt's transparency and clear communication on my health. He truly seems to care and the quality of care here is some of the best I have received from a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Best caring doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt. For me, he solved in one visit what others had misdiagnosed. He listens well and takes the time to explain things to you. He even had his assistant call me twice at home to check up on me. I live 1.5 hours away from his office and it’s worth the drive for me. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt. For me, he solved in one visit what others had misdiagnosed. He listens well and takes the time to explain things to you. He even had his assistant call me twice at home to check up on me. I live 1.5 hours away from his office and it’s worth the drive for me. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

Excellent experience w/ Dr Hewitt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for,and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I can work on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Awesome Doctor! Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to about medical issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Almost never give a feedback, but this guy worth it! The best doctor ever! Very knowledgable and helpful! So far the best experience I've ever had with doctors in area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I have been going to VHP for over 2 years with Dr. Hewitt. He is a great doctor and explains everything in a manner that I can understand. I even referred him to one of my co-workers that moved into the area recently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

I have been seen by Dr. Hewitt for several years now and my experience has been great every time. The doctor is very knowledgeable, does not rush the visit, and the staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11187715
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Hewitt is a fantastic doctor! He is compassionate, easy to understand and very bright. I've had some great doctors and some pill pushing know it alls. Doc Hewitt is the model of what I'd hope for in a doctor. I've worked with several other doctors at VHP and been delighted with them all. My wife and I were patients of Dr Chris Crow for over 10 years who is the managing partner of VHP. He has assembled a fantastic group of professionals. Love VHP and Dr Hewitt! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386128
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2015

Dr. Hewitt is a great physician! He has taken great care of me and my wife, and I'd certainly recommend him to anyone who's looking for a general practitioner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362942
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

I love Village Health! I have been going here for a few years and love my doctor, Dr. Hewitt and Dr. Billingsley. They both have been incredibly helpful and are always very comforting when I have concerns about my health. Front staff is awesome as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

We have been very pleased with Dr. Hewitt. My husband has had several  issues and Dr. Hewitt has worked closely  with him to determine the right medicine and the root cause. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr. Hewitt is excellent and thorough and listens very well to the patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361496
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Hewitt was very nice and took the time to identify my medical needs. He spends time explaining and takes the time to listen to information to answer my medical concerns. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2012

Dr. Hewitt is a wonderful family physician who is extremely knowledgeable. He is kind, patient, and is great with kids. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361495
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2012

Dr. Hewitt is a great doctor! We recently moved to the area and needed a good family doctor. My kids love him!! He clearly cares for his patients and has a great bedside manner. He takes the time to actually get to know my family so that he can best meet our needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 05, 2019

Professional and courteous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Hewitt is a good physician. Been going to him since 2014. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11538991
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2016

As a new patient I have to say that everything was really easy and smooth. Printed and completed my new patient paperwork prior to my appt so check in was a breeze.. very short wait. The staff should be more aware about introducing themselves, but Dr. Hewitt was very friendly, thorough and treated me like a person not just a number... Great Doctor!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362936
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2015

I didn't have a family doc so I used the BCBS website to find doctors in my plan. Sorta picked the first doc that was close to home & made an appt with Dr. Hewitt. He was friendly, a good listener, and seem knowledgeable. I went home w/o having to deal with prescribed rx (which is good--some docs are quick to push prescription drugs on you). Staff was really friendly and upbeat (greeted me quickly). My check-in as a new patient was quick because I downloaded forms online and had it completed prior to my visit. Watiing area was less than 5 minutes, but I did wait at least 15-20 mins in the patient room before seeing Dr. Hewitt. ISSUE: Wished the staff would read the visit notes. When scheduling an appt I had to tell them the reason for my appt. When talking to the nurse I had to repeat my reason. Then when I saw Dr. Hewitt I had to repeat it again. It's rare that the staff do read patient notes before seeing them, but it would be great & time efficient if they did. Just sayin'. Another thing was I did not get a reminder call for my appt. I consider myself pretty responsible, but reminders help. Overall, friendly staff, friendly doctor, convenient location......think he'll be my family doctor for now! More

3.0
ReviewTracker-9604548
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

Really enjoy Dr. Hewitt and staff.... but if you want to call in for help... forget about it.... Takes FOREVER to get any help with scheduling on the phone.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.