Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter247 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dr. Gothard and the entire staff at Village Health are wonderful. I have been a patient for over 5 years and Dr. G is caring, professional and thorough. I always feel I have his full attention. I have never had a problem with making appointments or in urgent situations getting Dr. G or one of his staff to promptly follow up, including when I send messages via the Patient Portal. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard and Village Health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my doctor for the past 15 years! You will not find a smarter, sharper, wiser, more caring and compassionate doctor out there. He cares for my entire family, including my elderly father-in-law. Dr. Gothard is always spot-on with his diagnosis and is very well-connected if a referral is needed. His practice is high-tech regarding records and communication, but still so very personal during appointments. They do not miss a beat when it comes to communication and follow-up - not to mention Dr. Gothard himself replies to messages throughout the day - typically within an hour or two. I refer him to all of my friends, family, neighbors, etc. They all love him as much as we do! I rarely give reviews, but y’all - he’s truly a treasure. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Hall was professional, courteous and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Woolbert was very friendly, very informative, very professional, and had a great sense of humor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

We have gratefully received excellent care from Dr. Gothard for years. I feel blessed to have a doctor in whom we have the utmost confidence and trust. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Top notch medical care ... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

No, it was good with Dr. Lensing as it allways is. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Extremely helpful and and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The whole team was really fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Always enjoy visits with Dr Gothard. He has my trust. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Q.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Sander Gothard is our (my wife and myself) primary care for more than 15 years. We have found him a great doctor and a wonderful person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I can't say enough nice things about Lisa Price-I've never felt so comfortable in a medical office before. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. A is great as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable, caring and informative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best doctor ever. When your in with him he listens like he has no other appointments. He asks questions out my personal live, which shows he really cares. I would recommend him to everybody. And staff are also very courteous and very helpful. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Thank you for the fast response in getting my Covid testing completed and getting me started on a treatment plan. its much appreciated!! Thank you !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great procedures in place for check in and visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

I just love her! It was my first visit with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I started at this practice with another Doc and when she left she suggested to me that Dr Gothard would be a good fit for me. She could not have been more accurate. He has been my Doc and the hub of all my medical information for the last 6 years. And when I say all my medical info, there is quite a bit. There is such a comfort for me to know that I have one doctor who has spent the time to know me, my life and my situation. He is the best, most responsive and most caring primary care physician I have ever had. I truly have a partner in my medical care. In addition to the Doc, he has an amazing staff, NP, PA and assistants. Every single one of them is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my PCP for over 10 years and in my opinion is an exceptional doctor. I have no problem in recommending him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Gothard answered my questions perfectly and recommended what I had wanted myself, so I was most gratified, when he recommended I go to ER at Baylor Heart Hospital. I am very pleased with the care I receive at Village Health More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I have visited Dr. Yao many times over the past year for flu shots, checkups, and other things. He has been a wonderful doctor and person to me. He has also been very thorough with responding to any of my needs. I have already recommended him to family and friends because I feel very comfortable with the way that he treats me. He is very knowledgeable and insightful when explaining things and makes sure that he answers any questions that I have before I leave my appointment. Thank you very much Dr. Yao! God bless you and your family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Janelle is great as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best. We have seen him for years and he truly listens and understands us as his patients. Hard to find Doctors like Sander Gothard anymore. Thank you for all you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I am very pleased with Dr. Garduno & his nurse. I think we have established a very good rapport. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I am a new patient so I have limited experience with Dr Gothard but so far so good! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Gothard is great, and I trust him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr Lester is amazing. Thankful for everyone working the front lines. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Really like the lab work being done in Dr Garduno's area More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Just appreciative of your whole clinic. When I had my knee replaced last year, I was pleasantly surprised how you checked in on me. Made me feel good to have such medical concern for something outside what you were providing. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ryan Hewitt is an excellent doctor. He is very kind and supportive. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Loomstein and her team are great asset. They are always friendly, listen and answer questions. Treat you as a person, not a number. Keep up great work More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I went to McKinney for Covid test. They were polite and well organized. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

It is always great dealing with Dr Garduno. He is very thorough, thoughtful, concerned and helpful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Gothard is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

As always the best , people , doctors , nurses I have looking out for me. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

It is nice when possible to receive a phone call to cover any labs to make sure I understand the medical specific terms in regards to my diagnosis/situation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2020

Everybody was nice and Dr Gothard was amazing as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Gothard is great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

I've been going here since Dr. Gothard opened the practice. Shelley is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Gothard and his team is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2020

I am very happy with Dr. Gothard and the team at Village Health. The team always provides great service. Confident in all the practitioners he recommends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2020

I appreciate Dr. Gothard taking the time to get to know me as a person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Sander Gothard MD did an excellent job. He was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr Gothard was professional and patient friendly. Very easy to talk with him and understand and accept his medical advice. Extremely happy with him as my doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Gothard is a tremendous blessing to my family. He has a heart of caring and serving, plus he is so knowledgeable. His care over the past 19 years has made a significant difference in our health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best. The end More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr Gothard is through and professional but friendly and courteous! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

Service quality is an imperative in enhancing organizational competitiveness. The service I received during my visit was commendable. Dr. Sander Gothard was exceptional as always and went the extra mile to book my family for a PCR Covid Test. I will recommend village health any day. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

Village health is the best and Dr Gothard is outstanding. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

I have been with this facility and Dr. Gothard for a very long time. I have never been disappointed. In fact they go that extra mile to help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

From the time I arrived to the time I left, was very courteously treated. The environment was very clean. Dr. Gothard was exceptional and had listened to all my problems and was great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2020

Dr Gothard is always very patient has a relaxed attitude. I mever feel rushed and he carefully explores all my concerns. Quick to follow up on referals,records. Keeps me informed extremely well either in person or patent portal. Really lile his demeanor and ease of discussiom. Hope i can keep him as my primary care dr for a long time. He's great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

Dr GOTHARD has been our doctor since 2012. He is really committed to making sure that we are getting the best care we can. He is accessible anytime we want his he’ll, is very prompt to answer all the questions we might have. We are very glad he is there to take care of us. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2020

Dr. Gothard always make the visit pleasant, and takes the time to interact. I never feel rushed. The changes in the approach to seeing patience has streamlined the process so that less time is spent just waiting. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2020

Dr Gothard and his team are great. Been a patient for years and plan to continue for years to come. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2020

Dr. Gothard and his staff provide great proactive healthcare and take the time to answer questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr. Hewitt is so detail oriented. After the on-call nurse consulted with him regarding a question I had about medication I was prescribed by an NP, he followed up by calling me himself and asked for clarification of my circumstances. This is not the first time I've interacted with Dr. Hewitt. I've seen him in the past in his office and he was just as thorough and kind as he was on the phone with me this time. Dr. Gothard is my doctor and has been for well over a decade. He is the best, but if I ever need to see someone else, Dr. Hewitt is my choice every time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2020

As always, Dr. Gothard and his team have done an excellent job of working through the medical mess of 2020. Kudo's to him and his team. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr Gothard has been my physician for years and he is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr. Gothard is a doctor's doctor: competent, caring and compassionate. His treatment of me has prolonged my life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr. Gothard is an excellent physician! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best medical care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2020

Dr Gothard is the best!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2020

Dr Gothard is wonderful!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best dr my family has ever been to. And Bree was exceptional as well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2020

Kristen and Dr. Gothard's whole Staff are the best. I have and will refer friends and family to Dr. Gothard's office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2020

I highly recommend Village Health Partners; especially Dr. Gothard, he is a very knowledgeable, respectful, and caring doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2020

I trust Dr. Gothard implicitly. I'm glad he is my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Gothard has routinely gone above and beyond to help me through years of ups and downs. He helped me manage and master my asthma that had plagued me for years, he has helped me manage chronic migraines throughout my twenties and through all three postpartum years (late thirties), and is always accessible with helpful, thoughtful, and humorous advice. He took the time to break down what I thought was a spike in postpartum anxiety and depression, and diagnosed me with adult onset ADD (and if you're a woman/mom who understands how difficult managing life/family/career/marriage/friendship/oh...and maybe time for herself is, then you'll understand just how much of a LIFE CHANGER this diagnosis was). He was considerate, kind, and a listening ear throughout all of my miscarriages, and rejoiced with me when I welcomed new babies to our family. He listens to my needs and wants for quality/type of care, and honors those thoughts and wishes. He is not quick to diagnose or prescribe, but instead takes his time to get to know you and your illness or problem before presenting a solid treatment decision for you to consider. He has referred me out to stellar specialty doctors, who have helped me with other health matters outside his GP, and he checked back in with me after those referrals to make sure that I received quality care. He genuinely cares and takes to the time to check in and see how me and my family are doing. He understands and empathizes with the stressors that come with being a teacher during a pandemic, wrangling three small kiddos, and laughs with me at the chaotic mess that life can be during all of this. While I have moved a bit further away from his practice, I will always stay with Dr. G because I know he truly does love his career and his patients. I know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would not be as healthy, strong, or sane as I am without the guidance, kindness, and care from Dr. Gothard. I could not recommend another GP any more highly than Dr. Sander Gothard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2020

Dr. Gothard is a gem. He really listens to me and is a very progressive doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2020

Dr Gothard is awesome!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2020

Dr. Gothard is always friendly and thorough. I had a follow up issue,went to the portal and he helped me out In timely fashion. I know I can count on Dr.G and his staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2020

I changed to Dr. Gothard a couple years back and it was the wisest thing Ive done for my healthcare. He is a great understanding Doctor that treat you with respect and puts your health a number one priority. I have know some doctors rush thru your appointment to get to the next. He takes the time to listen to your needs and explain everything so that when you leave you know where you stand and what is needed on your part. His staff is courteous and professional and the environment is clean and safe. Thank you for your attention to our needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2020

Always a very good experience with DR Gothard!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2020

I am always grateful to Dr. Gothard and the entire staff for their professionalism, compassion and genuine care for myself and my family. We have been patients with Village Health Partners for many years because of the outstanding care and concern for our health and well-being. We have recommended this practice to our friends and family because or our terrific experiences! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2020

Dr Gothard is an awesome physician he truly cares about his patients welbeing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Gothard and Shelley Loomstein came through for me. Comforting to know that when I am out of town, as I was, that I can get professional treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Gothard is GREAT! He spends time with me, listens and answers any questions I have. I appreciate his perspective and guidance. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr Gothard is a very caring and very through Physician. We takes his time and listens More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr Gothard has always communicated well with me with a rapport akin to good friends. I appreciate him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr Gothard is a gentleman and treats me with kindness and respect- BRAVO More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr. Gothard is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2020

Dr Gothard is very helpful and courteous. He listens to me and always take care great care of my medical issues in a timely manor. I wouldn't want to ever change doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr Gothard is one of the best doctor in DFW. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Gothard treat 4 generations of my family. He and all his colleagues are always helpful, and whenever he's unavailable, there is always someone available to step up. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr Gothard address all my health concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Shelley & Janelle are awesome. They assist Dr Gothard who has been our Family Dr for over 20 years. All referrals have been to the exact person we needed. This practice is the best. If you need caring practitioners and a calm atmosphere Village Health Partners is for you. Everything is convenient in the same building. Try it you’ll like it. Rita F. Plano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Shelley & Janelle are awesome. They assist Dr Gothard who has been our Family Dr for over 20 years. All referrals have been to the exact person we needed. This practice is the best. If you need caring practitioners and a calm atmosphere Village Health Partners is for you. Everything is convenient in the same building. Try it you’ll like it. Rita F. Plano More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2020

Dr Sander Gothard is awesome More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2020

I feel like I am in good hands with Dr. Gothard. He seems to take the time to listen and care about my overall health and quality of life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2020

Dr Gothard is the best Dr I've ever had. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best of the best. He's knowledgeable, attentive and personable, and he has earned my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2020

I love that this doctor's office with all its care providers are thorough with my care. I have told all my friends and family to make the switch. Also Dr. Gothard is so informed enough to ask about my son and family. My care is extend my health(my body) with understanding that asking about my family is personal and I love it. Yes I will stay with Dr. Gothard as long as he is in practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

I recommend VHP to all my friends. Great office, exceptional staff and great hours. Dr. Gothard and all his staff truly care for their patients and take the extra time to make you feel confident in your care and treatment!! 5 stars !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2020

Dr. Gothard is exceptional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2020

Continue to have a very positive relationship with Dr.Gothard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2020

You guys are the best. Dr. Gothard is a super doc! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr Gothard has provided medical care to my family for over 10 years. I trust him and others in his practice. At all visits I've felt very safe. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Gothard and his medical care team are truly excellent providers. They respond quickly to messages sent through the Patient Portal. Dr. Gothard explains as he works and I am more than satisfied with the outcome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2020

My husband and I have been going to Village Health Partners for years. We always like Dr. Gothard and his staff. The entire office there makes us feel like they are family. I trust everyone there and it feels like home. We are very fortunate to have them in our lives. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr Gothard and VHP are the very best. Professional and caring in every regard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2020

We greatly appreciate Dr Gothard, his demeanor, expertise and knowledge. Receptionist is phenomenal and the entire office is a well oiled machine. Thank you for the service you provide. You all improve our quality of life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Gothard is and excellent primary care physician. He is very knowledgeable, caring, efficient, and approachable. He explains what is going on with my health in terms that I can understand and in a professional way. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Gothard and his staff consistently provide excellent medical care and concern for my health and welfare. This level of personal care and concern are rare in today's medical facilities. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

I cannot say enough about Dr. Gothard. He is simply the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2020

I was especially surprised at how Dr. Gothard, whom I know is very busy, took the time to make sure that every question that I had was answered and that every concern that I had was addressed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2020

The entire experience was well organized and very COVID safe. I appreciate the amount of time Dr. Gothard spent with me and his thoroughness. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2020

Your entire staff is first class. And Dr. Gothard is the best doc I've ever seen! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best. Really cares about his patients. Both personally and from a health stand point. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2020

Thank you Dr. Gothard for taking such good care of me and my family! Your nurses are wonderful too! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from U.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

All was great, as usual. Dr Gothard is the absolute best provider!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Gothard has been my primary care physician for around 16 years. I have no desire to use anyone else even though I now live in Tarrant County and about 80-90 mile round trip. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr Gothard came highly recommended, and he has exceeded all my hopes. Pleasant, smart, easy to talk with about my health issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2020

Doctor Gothard is awesome. He really is dialed in to get things fixed and hears the root issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

I am Blessed to have Dr. Sander Gothard and his Staff helping me and re-assuring me, with sound advice and information. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr. Gothard is great to work with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr Gothard is a wonderful & caring physician with an extremely competent staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2020

DR. GOTHARD IS AN ACE. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2020

This appointment was a telehealth visit with Dr. Gothard. I appreciated how carefully he listened to me describe my symptoms and he answered all of my questions. Also, he assessed the medicine I was taking and he guided me with further instructions as to which medicines to continue and for how long. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2020

Outstanding practice and practitioners. My experience has been with Dr. Gothard and PA Lindsay. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 24, 2020

Emailed Dr. Gothard Sunday morning and had an a video appointment with Julie that afternoon. Perfect timing. Great visit with Julie. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2020

I live approximately 130 miles away from the office I use and have for the last 14 years but continue to drive the distance because of the care I receive from the entire staff of Village Health. I have considered transferring to a local doctor and tried once, but the genuine care just didn't match what is provided by Village Health Partners overall. I have laughed and told both Dr. Gothard and Shelley that as long as I can drive the distance they will have me for a patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2020

I have been a long patient because I trust and feel comfortable with Dr. Gothard and Shelley. They are amazing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2020

Dr Gothard and Village partners does a great job taking care of me so much appreciated and look forward to it continuing a long time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2020

Dr Gothard and his staff are simply amazing. So kind, really listen, give good advice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2020

Dr Gothard, as always, listens to me and goes out of his way to help me with anything I need. He is by far the best doctor I have ever had. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2020

Very fond of Dr. Gothard... great physician! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2020

Thank you Dr. Gothard for being available to address my medical concerns. Village Health Partners give me and my family the personal care that is needed whenever we reach out to them. Ensuring the well being of their patients is a top priority and that gives me peace of mind that we are given the best care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 23, 2020

Dr. Gothard is great! He even answered my question on a Sunday through the portal. Would recommend to family and friends More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr Gothard is an extremely caring Physician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2020

Dr. Gothard was awesome and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2020

I was very pleased speaking with Dr. Gothard and look forward to our continued relationship. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2020

We love the care from Janelle, Dr Gothard, and Bree, Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2020

Nothing but praise for Dr. Gothard. He has always been and always will be my doctor. Most compassionate, friendly, personable, and professional man I have ever had the chance of dealing with. Thank you Village Health Partners. But more importantly, thank you Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best. Praise medical workers everywhere! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2020

Dr. Gothard is an amazing doctor who truly care for his patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Gothard was recommended by a long time friend and we have always been very pleased by his care and attention to detail. The medical assistants and other office personnel are knowledgeable and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Gothard and Shelley are amazing. They took great care of me and my illness. They did follow up calls to check on me. I really appreciate them doing that being I couldn't have an in office visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2020

Dr. Sander is not a doctor, he is the God! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2020

Dr Gothard is great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr Gothard is awesome. My dr and my friend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2020

We in our household are long standing patients of Dr. Gothard. We love him, Shelley, and the practice in general. We wouldn't change a thing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2020

Dr Gothard's physician's assistant,Janelle is extremely professional with a caring personality what provides the necessary time to discuss all medical options and treatment recommendations. In my opinion she is truly an asset to Village Health Partners More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr Gothard is fantastic More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Gothard is not only knowledgeable as a physician, but he is proficient and reflects a personable, caring attitude throughout the time he spends with you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Gothard is an outstanding family practitioner for my family. Your medical practice should be a model for others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for your wonderful care and genuine concern for your patients! So happy Dr. Gothard is my provider! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Gothard has excellent communication and people skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

The staff is friendly and courteous. Dr. Gothard is a caring doctor who listens to his patients and provides excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

When I moved here 22 years ago, not knowing a single soul, I needed to find a family practitioner for myself. Dr. Gothard was recommended to me as a "new" doctor who had just opened a practice nearby. I have been seeing him ever since. He has gone out of his way to know me, not just my ailments, and to follow my varied medical challenges. He is friendly and patient with my questions, makes suggestions, and recommends specialists when an issue is out of his expertise. When my husband and I moved 35 miles away, we continued to visit Dr. Gothard for all of our health care needs. We feel secure and confident with him as our doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the best doc that has ever cared for me. And I'd bet if there was a way to measure patient satisfaction he would be in the top 1% of PCP's in the DFW metropolitan area. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Dr Gothard, it was great to see him as it had been awhile. He is always so kind and attentive. As we were finishing up, I especially appreciated him talking with me, and also being aware of someone else that needed immediate attention. Love how he takes care and balances each of his patients. I know he would have done the same for me or my family. We are very thankful for Dr Gothard, Janelle, and Bri. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2020

Dr. Gothard is a good physician. He takes time to discuss everything one on one and always gives me ample time for any follow up questions during our visits. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr. Gothard is an extremely capable doctor, listens well , this visit was a very good. Good diagnosis and follow ups. Well pleased. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2020

Sander Gothard MD Is always Great to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr Gothard and his staff are so professional and accommodating. Excellent experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

Dr Gothard! Great Doctor. Always goes above and beyond, always on top and knowledgeable, a great physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

The medical staff is world-class.... starting with Dr Sanders Gothard and it's PA Janelle.... Village Health Partners phone system is a little frustrating and even though you are number one in the queue you could still wind up waiting 10-15 minutes however the good news is once connected the associates answering the phone are very professional and thorough More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2020

Janelle Plourde, was and has been extremely professional in handling any medical issues and or questions I've had over the pass couple of years. I believe Janelle is an asset to Village Health Partners and have recommended my wife to request Janelle, if Dr. Gothard is not available. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2020

Dr. Gothard is the absolute best doctor. I'm so grateful for him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Sander Gothard is an excellent doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2020

Yes, Dr. Gothard is by far the most caring family physician I have ever had the privilege to meet in my lifetime. I can honestly say that I have never before met a family physician who consistently demonstrates an authentic concern bout my overall heath and well-being than Dr. Gothard. Dr. Gothard is a God send my wife, me and our family. I would highly recommend and praise Dr. Gothard to anyone who is looking for a caring and extremely skilled physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2020

Sander Gothard is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2019

Overall a great experience and friendly staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 25 years and followed him to the Legacy location when the office opened several years ago. The office continually offers excellent care and provides new enhancements like the patient portal that allows for direct contact with the doctor through messaging and information as to your medical needs and medical records. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

For me Dr. Gothard and Janelle have been life saving. Prior to working w/Dr. Gothard I had unmanageable high blood pressure that a previous DR. Referred me to a vascular surgeon to perform surgery. Not liking this option I sought a second opinion through Dr Gothard and he was able to mange my high blood pressure without surgery. Needless to say I have been his patient since then over the past 6 years. This pat year I consulted with a orthopedic specialist that I found on my own, he recommended total knee replacement, so not liking this opinion I went to Janelle (APN) and asked her for a referral for an orthopedic specialist and she referred me to Dr.Khaire who performed a meniscectomy on my knee fixing my knee issue without a complete replacement. Not all doctors are created equal nor are invested in patient outcomes on the same level, but I have had great outcomes for myself and for my wife that have allowed us to maintain our health and high quality of life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Gothard, he was my doctor some years ago and I lost my job and my insurance and went without for several years, in 2018 I got a job that offered great insurance and the first thing I did was look up Dr. Gothard and made an appointment after 7 years he actually remembered me. I would not see any other doctor, he takes care of a lot so I don’t have to go to different specialist. I highly recommend Sander Gothard and will never see another doctor as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Gothard and staff are the best. The patient portal is a little quirky but ultimately handy. Email option is wonderful. We've been patients for almost 10 years and can't imagine being with anyone else. Fist bumps all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists.Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists. Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2019

VHP and Dr. Gothard continue to exceed my expectations as a patient. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I have been a patient now for 7 years and absolutely love this practice. Always available for sick visits and my primary, Dr. Gothard, is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've ever been to. He always takes time to TALK to me answers all my questions and explains things when I need. I've referred many friend to the practice and they love it also. Highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2019

Been a patient since he opened up an office in Plano. Can't recommend him strongly enough. His entire office is what ever patient desires in a medical practice. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best Doctor I've ever had. Truly cares for his patients. Been going for 10 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I e-mailed Dr. Gothard on a Friday regarding a new medical illness. I received a phone call 10 minutes later from front desk stating he wanted me to come in at 4:15 that same day & see his nurse practitioner! You cannot ask for better service than that! All of my experiences with the portal have been awesome, including answers to questions, test results, and appts. I am 63 years old with multiple ongoing medical issues & have never even come close in all these years of being as well taken care of as I have with Dr. Gothard and all of his staff over the last several years. Not one bad experience and I have recommended this practice to many friends and family members. Ya'll are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard is a wonderful doctor. I know he really cares. He's helped me a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard is THE very best of the best!!! I've been seeing him for 10 years and couldn't be happier with my care! I never feel rushed and feel that he always has my best interest in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

You do not even want me to START telling just how much this doctor means to me! He is the ultimate professional, he has impeccable bedside-manner, is genuinely concerned about the overall health and well-being of his patients, does not make you feel like you are in a "herd of cattle" he will take the time necessary to address all of your issues and provide you with the BEST possible solution. He will also do his BEST to not FILL YOU FULL OF MEDICATIONS only what you will need and his goal (if possible as not all cases are the same) he works with you to rid yourself of the medication as soon as possible (if possible). You will do yourself a service by allowing him to be your PCP/Family Medicine physician! By the way, he is trustworthy and practices ethics, my husband had not been to see a doctor in 20 years before Dr. Gothard and he trusts him so now there is no problem getting him to go! Thank you Dr. Gothard for ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Village Health Partners and seeing Dr. Gothard for many years. He is an exceptional doctor, and the whole Village Health organization is well-run and friendly. There is a patient portal where you can view order refills, ask your doctor a question, review your lab results, plus several other items. I recommend Village Health Partners to anyone without reservation. Additionally, I am perplexed at the some of the reviews I have read about the staff, and the billing office in particular. I have not, in all the years I've been going there, had one single issue with billing or staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I’ve ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I've ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2018

Thorough and caring. Been going to Dr Gothard for 10 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

Without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. His personable attention is second to none. He provides tremendous genuine care and remains on the forefront of medicine. I have referred many colleagues and friends to Dr. Gothard and all have thanked me for the reference. Many of which previously had long term physicians care. Don't just take my rating and comments - give him a try and you will be thankful you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

I love Dr. Gothard great service and very kind staff.Warmly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I… More would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2017

Great Doctor, really cares for your needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is the best!  He communicates well, listens, and is very good at diagnosing the problem.  We are so very thankful to have such a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

I have always been somewhat cautious about going to a Dr. for personal reasons for a long time. My wife has been visiting with another Village Health Partners physician so I started some research and came across Dr. Gothard and decided to see a Dr. for the first time in 10 years. Needless to say ignoring your health lets things get out of hand. Dr. Gothard's approach has led me to feel more like I have a partner in a journey to health than a Dr. He is personable and his staff is well trained and courteous as well. His medical knowledge and ability to share and listen is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this group and specifically this Dr. Thanks, Dr. Gothard More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

Fantastic doctor! He takes time to get to know his patients and is very personable. Dr. Gothard is honest and can have a challenging discussion in a very positive way. I wouldn't take my sons to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

I am beyond impressed with Dr. Gothard. He takes a total life approach in diagnosing and treating conditions. He asks me questions about my life to evaluate my level of stress and happiness instead of just asking me, "Are you stressed?". He talks me through family history, past experience with medications and current medications to determine the best plan of treatment. He spends a good amount of time with me every appointment, but moves through things efficiently. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13094233
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2016

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12143548
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11693436
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sander Gothard at VHP for several years and have been so happy with my care from all the staff that I have referred my parents and my husband to VHP. They have late ofc hrs, as well as Sat. appts and I have never had a problem with getting in to see my dr. Dr. Gothard is AWESOME and has diagnosed and treated issues that other drs. either ignored or could not figure out. He is always caring and LISTENS. I highly recommend VHP!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11679937
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2016

Have been using Dr. Gothard since they opened, it is a great group. Always helpful and nice. Great, love em. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10573786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

Male 52 years of age with MS, recently relocated to Plano. Professional and courteous staff. Dr. Gothard was extremely detailed in his examination and genuinely interested in my health and concerns. As a result of my extreme fatigue (which prior doctors chalked up to MS) Dr Gothard referred to me cardiologist who found one of my arteries was 99% blocked. Post procedure I feel like a new man. My other concerns were also addressed in detail. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to anyone who wants a doctor that is interested, caring and doesn't treat you like just another number. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10017882
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Gothard's office runs like a finely oiled machine: front office folks are pleasant and efficient; phone calls are handled promptly; scheduling is great; and the medical care is superb. Highly recommend this very well-run practice! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361171
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2015

Excellent Dr. I have also seen Dr Gothard's Physician Assistant and she is great as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361175
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2015

Dr. Gothard has been out family doctor for 15+ years. Always involved, concerned about our health needs, excellent judgment, emphasizes need to stay healthy, and has referred us out to good doctors for specialized procedures. He and his staff have taken excellent care of all our health needs. Cannot say too many good things about Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8412744
Review from P.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 20, 2014

Dr. Gothard is a great doctor with a kind heart and wonderful support staff! i would highly recommend him and his practice. It is also nice to have the facilities under one roof from Lab s to scans all at moreDr. Gothard is a great doctor with a kind heart and wonderful support staff! i would highly recommend him and his practice. It is also nice to have the facilities under one roof from Lab s to scans all at Village Health. It has been years since I have found a Doctor I would be willing to send my friends and family to, Dr. Gothard is conservative, and takes the Doctor/Patient relationship very seriously! I feel very blessed to have found him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8412745
Review from A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 27, 2014

This office is great, and Dr. Gothard is wonderful. I can get in to someone when I m sick the same day, and all the doctors have been good. Whenever I can, I get my appointments with Dr. Gothard, because I moreThis office is great, and Dr. Gothard is wonderful. I can get in to someone when I m sick the same day, and all the doctors have been good. Whenever I can, I get my appointments with Dr. Gothard, because I like the consistency with having one general practitioner know my medical history. Dr. Gothard stays current in his professional development; so, if there are new drug discoveries or treatment options, he can recommend those if they are best suited to your needs. He has a great rapport with the patients, and he is approachable when you have questions. I love his proactive approach to medicine. I have recommended him to all my family and friends. They ve all switched to him, and they love him as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373257
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2013

After having been to 4 different family doctors, Dr. Gothard is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He takes the time to address all of my concerns and questions. Excellent bedside manner. He actually cares about my condition and provided helpful information on long term treatments. I am so glad to have found him. I plan to have my entire family see Dr. Gothard as our primary care doctor. I definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2013

Dr. Gothard and his staff are great. They are so sincere and helpful. The staff listens very well and they make things happen when needed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373252
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years - almost from the moment he started his practice. Dr. Gothard is a reliable, intelligent, trustworthy, congenial doctor who runs a great office. Dr. Gothard doesn't pretend to have all of the answers and in many ways, that makes me trust him even more because he has great instincts and a phenomenal network of specialists, all of whom have lived up to the high standard which he has set. His office is very well thought-out and high-tech. One of the best offerings is the $50 'Email Your Doctor' annual subscription, which allows you to email him with random questions, instead of wasting time and money on appointments for things that aren't worthy of a visit but still need to be answered. It's a form of instant gratification that's even more satisfying than WebMD, because it's coming directly from the doctor I trust most, not some anonymous online mystery person who doesn't know me from Eve. He also has great P.A's and R.N's who are always available if you're in a bind and need to be seen fast (which almost totally takes away the need for Urgent Care visits) and who are as wonderful and knowledgeable as he is. Dr. Gothard trusts me to know my own body, and he doesn't take it lightly when I feel like something is wrong. He gently yet firmly nudges me in the right direction (eat better, stay active, live a healthy life) without being hypocritical or sounding like a broken record. He runs tests if needed but helps keep costs down whenever possible. In short, I trust my health, and my family's health, to Dr. Gothard. He's a kind, compassionate, funny, lovely man. We simply adore him and we can't recommend him enough. Just to showcase how irreplaceable he is, when I was transferred out of state for my job for almost two years, I tried FIVE different doctors out, none of whom could live up to Dr. Gothard. I was miserable and found myself calling all the way to Dallas whenever I got sick. I knew how great he was when I lived there, but moving away showed me just how difficult it is to find a great doctor, and how much I never want to have to try to find one again. Luckily for me, I ended up moving back to Dallas after not too long, so I wasn't away from him and his great staff for too long. They're worth their weight in gold! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361176
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2012

Dr. Gothard and his staff are excellent. I am always treated very well with every visit. I always walk away knowing that my health is taken seriously. The whole experience is a very pleasant one. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2012

Dr Gothard is the absolute best. I'm from a family of many doctors and I can assure you he's top notch. Attentive, extremely personable. The attention to preventative care is superior. If you are looking at a new doctor in the Plano/Frisco area, you should consider Dr Gothard. The office setup that they put together is fantastic - one-stop shopping. It's flat out the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373253
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2012

Dr Gothard is attentive to my needs. His paperless system is awesome in that I get the results of my blood labs fast through an email w notes from the Dr. I can choose to pay $50 if I want to have the option of talking w him via email w questions which is not out of line at all. Staff very accurate, helpful, acknowledge me as a patient in an appropriate manner. I can call them, get resolution immediately or get a call back quickly. Don't wait to get appointments. He's affiliated w other Specialists w/in his building, can send lab requests electronically w/o having to keep track of paperwork. Great personality and Dr. The best around, and proud that he's here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2012

Very intelligent, and knowledgable. Kind and caring. Would highly recommend Dr. Gothard! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357021
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2011

Dr. Sander Gothard is the best! Experienced, intelligent, intuitive, attentitive & personalized care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361178
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR! I'm a medical student and have been to my share of poorly run doctor offices. However, Dr. Gothard and his office is one of the best offices I've ever been to. Scheduling an appointment was easy and they fit me in the next day as a new patient. His staff are very friendly and professional. The office is very clean and the building is very new. I only waited a few minutes and a nurse took me back to a room. (They had me in the back room before my actual appointment time.) I only waited in the back room for about 5 minutes and Dr. Gothard came in. He sat down and spent a few minutes getting to know me. He was very nice, courteous, and genuinely cared for my well-being. Most importantly, he made eye contact and listened to what I had to say. Overall, I felt he cared about me and wanted me to get better. As a science guy, he had no problem explaining certain things in-depth to fulfill my fascination. In the end, I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR! I'm a medical student and have been to my share of poorly run doctor offices. However, Dr. Gothard and his office is one of the best offices I've ever been to. Scheduling an appointment was easy and they fit me in the next day as a new patient. His staff are very friendly and professional. The office is very clean and the building is very new. I only waited a few minutes and a nurse took me back to a room. (They had me in the back room before my actual appointment time.) I only waited in the back room for about 5 minutes and Dr. Gothard came in. He sat down and spent a few minutes getting to know me. He was very nice, courteous, and genuinely cared for my well-being. Most importantly, he made eye contact and listened to what I had to say. Overall, I felt he cared about me and wanted me to get better. As a science guy, he had no problem explaining certain things in-depth to fulfill my fascination. In the end, I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373255
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

I highly recommend Village Health Partners and especially Dr. Sander Gothard. He is intelligent, experienced, intuitive, attentive & treats his patients with respect and personalized care. Recently, he called from home during the Thanksgiving holiday to check on one of his patients (my Granddaughter) who was in the office on his day off. She was suffering from Nursemaid's elbow, and recognizing the problem, he took the time to walk my son through the procedure to fix the problem. Without this level of care & attention, she would have suffered for several days until she could be seen by a doctor familiar enough to diagnose her. Needless to say, our family was very grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361179
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2011

Three generations of my family are patients of Dr. Gothard, and we are so lucky to have him as our family physician! He is intelligent, experienced, and attentive, and treats each patient with respect and personalized care. Recently, my granddaughter suffered with Nursemaid's elbow (which is very easy to fix if you recognize the problem) and had to see another doctor because Dr. Gothard was on vacation over the Thanksgiving holiday. Later that day, he called from home to check on her and walked my son through the procedure to fix the problem. Without this level of care and attentiveness, she would have suffered a great deal for several days. Needless to say, we were all very grateful! Village Health Partners is a great practice with state of the art technology and I would highly recommend it to anyone in the North Dallas/Plano area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361180
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Dr. Gothard is the best out there. I have referred so many friends and they couldn't be happier. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361194
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Great doctor! My physicals are covered, but I think I paid about 90.00 for an illness visit. I have been seeing Dr. Gothard for some time, and he has become quite popular. Since there are so many people trying to get in to see him, your appointments usually run late. Office staff is great, but there have been a few exceptions. This can happen anywhere, though. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361181
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

This is by far the best primary care practice I have used in many years! From front office, to nursing/techs, and physicians, I have NO complaints, only excellent results with this clinic. Dr. Gothard is so knowledgeable and kind, very easy to talk with and he LISTENS. I feel I am receiving the very best care whenever I see Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr. Gothard is a superlative physician as well as a caring practioner of medicine. Practically unheard of in medicine today. He LISTENS to me! The Village Health Family of physicians and medical services makes the entire experience as pleasant as possible, and at a reasonable cost. I cannot say enough positives about Dr. Gothard and the care I receive from him and his staff. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361183
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Doc Gothard is quite good. Listens well and is very interactive. HIGHLY recommended More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 22, 2011

Dr. Gothard is nothing short of AMAZING! My family and I have been using Dr. Gothard for just over 3 years (since moving from Chicago) and have never looked back. He is patient, caring and spot on with his diagnosis. I personally don't like taking meds - and he supports that. My husband on the other hand wants whatever will help him feel better quickest - and Dr. Gothard supports that. We love that he is so supportive of both - he does tell us the pros/cons of each and together we make a decision. Lastly - the technology in this office is wonderful. Blood results are emailed to me within 24/48 hours, prescriptions are faxed to my pharmacy and ready for pick-up by the time I can get there from the doctor's office. I can also email Dr. Gothard directly and typically hear back from him within an hour. You can't beat that. I am a HUGE Dr. Gothard fan! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373259
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2009

Every visit to Dr Gothard's office has been pleasant. He knows your family. When I needed a hernia operation, he recommended a good specialist. My daughter has been battling cancer, and he called her directly to see how she was doing. That is what I call true care. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361186
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 18, 2008

My husband told me about Dr Gothard which he's been using forever. Everyone is wonderful. The staff will try there best accomadate new patients which is hard to find now a days... the doctors are very knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful to your feelings.You will have to check them out yourselves. Thank You Everybody. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.