Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Susan Ponder in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2021

Dr. Ponder has been my physician for years. She is very good, professional, knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her patients. I trust her completely when she gives me information and advice. Sometimes it's a bit of a wait, but she makes up for it by giving you all the time you need and doesn't try to rush you. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Everyone in this office is so pleasant. Dr. Ponder is very through in her explanation and gives you all options that are available. Love the staff More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Keep up the great work Dr. Ponder More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Ponder is the best. I like how she really takes the time to listen. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2021

Susan Ponder, MD is simply the very best! Seems as tho she is soooo busy, sometimes I have to wait a very long time before she can get to me, she always says how sorry she is for keeping me waiting. Truly love coming there! Christina (her nurse is also AWESOME)!!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Dr. Ponder is professional and caring. She listens and responds to my concerns plus has valuable insight. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Dr. Ponder is great! Very glad we made an appointment with her. She made me feel very welcomed & comfortable. She took the time to answer all my questions & did not make me feel rushed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

My husband and I got our booster last Saturday at the Independence location. It was orderly, organized, and, well staffed. Well done!!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Every staff and nurse is wonderful. A special thank you to Dr. Ponder. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

I'm so very happy with Dr. Ponder. She is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Excellent arrangement and service. Loved the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

I love Dr.Ponder! She listens to all my concerns and is very friendly and energetic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Ponder's attention to her patients well being is superlative... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2021

Great experience as usual!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Dr. Ponder is a wonderful, brilliant and thoughtful person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Dr. Ponder and assistant are great!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

Everything went smoothly regarding my appointment More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2021

I really appreciate how Dr. Ponder listens to concerns and then addresses them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

It is great to be a patient of Dr. Susan Ponder, she always answer my questions and takes very seriously any concern I have had. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

This was the first time that I had seen Dr. Ponder, as my regular physician was not available. She treated me as if I had been a patient of hers for a long time. Friendly, warm and truthful. Yet another great example of the caretakers you have at Village Health! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

I love Dr. Ponder! She is very thorough, asks good questions, and is very responsive to my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

Excellent appointment. Dr. Ponder is terrific. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

My appointment was for 2:15 pm. I left the office at 4:30 pm. I don't mind waiting to see a great provider, but over an hour and one half is just a bit much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for the precautions you have made at the office for COVID. I felt safe there. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Dr. Ponder is excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2021

Great Doctor and nurse. The best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

This is my first time to see Dr. Susan Ponder. I am so happy because she is very friendly and professional and her staff are nice too. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Every staff is professional, cheerful and very helpful. I want to thank Dr. Ponder, she is wonderful, she's the great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr. Susan Ponder and her staff are very friendly and professional. This is our first time to see Dr. Ponder and I really like her because she gives us enough time to listen to us and give lots of knowledge to me and my son. We feel very comfortable with her like a part of family. I am definitely going to recommended her. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Dr. Ponder is the greatest doctor I've ever been to. She is very attentive to everything and listens anytime there is a concern. Her medical assistant is also amazing and so nice! I'm so thankful for all the staff at Village Health Partners! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

Love Dr. Ponder and Becky!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

All staff members are courteous and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

Love my doctor, but if you do not schedule your appointment early in the morning you will have to wait quite awhile to be seen. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

I appreciate the friendly and professional staff and especially Dr. Susan Ponder. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

Dr. Ponder is always very helpful and kind and answers all my questions. Her nurse is good and if I need to communicate I do the portal or I call and talk to the medical assistant. I love that I have options. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Very happy with my visit! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

appointment for xray went as scheduled and on time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Very nice meeting Maile. Looking forward to meeting Dr. Ponder. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Ponder listens to my questions and concerns, and I feel very secure with her care and knowledge. She is easy to talk to, and answers my questions with terms I can understand. A bonus is that I learn something about my health at each visit with Dr. Ponder. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Staff is very friendly & Dr. Ponder is very thorough & personable! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

The telehealth visits are wonderful. Please continue this service permanently. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Ponder is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

First time seeing Maile instead of Dr. Ponder. She was fantastic! I look forward to seeing her again (and I like Dr. Ponder too!) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

Love Dr. Ponder More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

I am lucky and very happy having Dr. Susan Ponder as my leading doctor. She is always very professional, caring and helpful. She is the best doctor I ever had. Thank you so much for all your help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

Cannot be more satisfied with the health care provided by VHP and Dr. Ponder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Susan is a wonderful doctor i have ever come across. I would strongly recommend. She takes care of beyond the expectations and give a lot more information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Ponder and her staff were great and I left with all my questions answered. They even made arrangements for the tests I needed! Most of the doctors I need have an office at 8080 independence so it’s easy to find them. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

I love Dr.Ponder! She listens to all my concerns and is very friendly and energetic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Your scheduling staff helped me add my wife as a new patient and get the care she needed in a timely manor. I want to say her name was Delores. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Everyone I interact with in your practice is efficient, professional, and kind. Kudos! Please stay safe and well! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

I thought of another question which deals with getting the vaccination and how many months of immunity we have after beating the coronavirus and I'm not sure what to do. Call the office? Thanks. All other questions were thoroughly answered by a very devoted physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Great place and very professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

She is upbeat and very efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

It was great, thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Love you guys!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Lauren Woolbert. She is a fantastic Doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

very satisfying visit More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Ponder is the best. She cares deeply for her patients wellbeing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

The entire staff (from checking in, nurse assistant, lab, to check-out) - they were all speedy, responsive, and friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Love Dr Eppich...he's been my doctor for 15 years and wouldn't trade him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Khoury was so nice. I wouldn't have requested a visit except for Covid. She did not make me feel that my concern was trivial. I have praised her to my family and friends. Dr. Wang is my usual physician and he is great too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Virginia and her nurse were absolutely amazing. They were professional and made me feel very comfortable. I enjoyed talking with them very much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I truly love Dr. Ponder she has really been encouraging and helpful to me. I am happy to have her as my Provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

The staff along with Dr. Todd Wein was very cordial, clean, Professional and Friendly. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from AM  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Demetra K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from TM  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from IK  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Diem P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

She's a great and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from CI  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Exellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from BR  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Super friendly. Very comfortable setting. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2020

I always look forward to my appointments with Dr Ponder. She is very thorough and pleasant. She and Christina are a great team. I love them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Ponder at Village Health Partners. She is extremely thorough and very nice. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Quick check in. Great service! Love Dr. Ponder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Dr. Ponder is a thoughtful and considerate professional. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I was very impressed. The place is fairly busy, but I think there are several doctors in that office. That said, every staff member I talked to was super kind, friendly and helpful. They made me feel like an old friend. I was a new patient that day and when I was called back, the nurse ( I assume nurse ) made me feel important and valued. She listened, cared and took the time to make me feel comfortable, when I was clearly a little nervous. She even explained that Dr Ponder likes to take her time with new patients. Which I really appreciate. Dr Ponder came in, was a true professional, incredibly friendly, a fantastic listener. She treated me, and even offered really helpful advice as I was struggling with an issue with my Insurance company. Her advice, being the first helpful advice I have gotten about the situation too! But I digress, I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Dr Ponder and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I was very impressed. The place is fairly busy, but I think there are several doctors in that office. That said, every staff member I talked to was super kind, friendly and helpful. They made me feel like an old friend. I was a new patient that day and when I was called back, the nurse ( I assume nurse ) made me feel important and valued. She listened, cared and took the time to make me feel comfortable, when I was clearly a little nervous. She even explained that Dr Ponder likes to take her time with new patients. Which I really appreciate. Dr Ponder came in, was a true professional, incredibly friendly, a fantastic listener. She treated me, and even offered really helpful advice as I was struggling with an issue with my Insurance company. Her advice, being the first helpful advice I have gotten about the situation too! But I digress, I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Dr Ponder and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Excellent services, and one of the best doctor's in the state of Texas Dr. Susan Ponder! I'm very happy to have picked a great physician that's very knowledgeable and take what she does seriously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Staff were on time, attentive and good listeners. Dr. Ponder was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor!read more More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2019

Never returns phone calls.  The wait to see her is at least 2 hours no matter what time of day.  They load everything in the patient portal and refuse to call even if they said they would call after a sonogram or specialized test.  MOVE ON! Ponder is very nice but so not worth your time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I was very impressed. The place is fairly busy, but I think there are several doctors in that office. That said, every staff member I talked to was super kind, friendly and helpful.They made me feel like an old friend.I was a new patient that day and when I was called back, the nurse ( I assume nurse ) made me feel important and valued.She listened, cared and took the time to make me feel comfortable, when I was clearly a little nervous.She even explained that Dr Ponder likes to take her time with new patients. Which I really appreciate. Dr Ponder came in, was a true professional, incredibly friendly, a fantastic listener.She treated me, and even offered really helpful advice as I was struggling with an issue with my Insurance company. Her advice, being the first helpful advice I have gotten about the situation too!But I digress, I would recommend her to anyone!Thank you Dr Ponder and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

I was very impressed. The place is fairly busy, but I think there are several doctors in that office. That said, every staff member I talked to was super kind, friendly and helpful.They made me feel like an old friend.I was a new patient that day and when I was called back, the nurse ( I assume nurse ) made me feel important and valued.She listened, cared and took the time to make me feel comfortable, when I was clearly a little nervous.She even explained that Dr Ponder likes to take her time with new patients. Which I really appreciate. Dr Ponder came in, was a true professional, incredibly friendly, a fantastic listener.She treated me, and even offered really helpful advice as I was struggling with an issue with my Insurance company. Her advice, being the first helpful advice I have gotten about the situation too!But I digress, I would recommend her to anyone!Thank you Dr Ponder and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

I was very impressed. The place is fairly busy, but I think there are several doctors in that office. That said, every staff member I talked to was super kind, friendly and helpful.They made me feel like an old friend.I was a new patient that day and when I was called back, the nurse ( I assume nurse ) made me feel important and valued.She listened, cared and took the time to make me feel comfortable, when I was clearly a little nervous.She even explained that Dr Ponder likes to take her time with new patients. Which I really appreciate. Dr Ponder came in, was a true professional, incredibly friendly, a fantastic listener.She treated me, and even offered really helpful advice as I was struggling with an issue with my Insurance company. Her advice, being the first helpful advice I have gotten about the situation too!But I digress, I would recommend her to anyone!Thank you Dr Ponder and staff! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

She is polite and seems to be thorough, good bedside manner. I was disappointed that I had to wait 1 hr, 15 min for my appt. and when I got into the exam room the nurse informed me that there were 2 patients  ahead of me.  I was there for 2.5 hrs for a doctors visit.  They up load everything into a patient portal, so you don't talk to a doctor or nurse about lab or xrays results.  Dr. Ponder wasn't available the day after my visit and I was told it could be 2 more days to get my xray results.:( I will find another general physician and wouldn't recommend Village Health Partners to anyone, unless you're looking for a high volume patient clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Ponder for the past three years and she has always listened to my concerns and answered my questions. She spends quality time with me and provides valuable advice for my personal healthcare needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

My doctor Dr ponder is excellent she is thorough and really cares More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It's not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It’s not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

A very polite, knowledgeable doctor, good bedside manner. However, all is useless since she is running extremely late with her appointments. A few times we were lucky with just about 30 min wait time, but last week we waited for a total of 90 minutes WITHOUT actually seeing the doctor. Lucky for us I made some inquiries and physician assistant  helped us out with testing and diagnosis. Switched to a different doctor. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13081556
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2016

Waited more than 90 minutes for my general consultation. Waited about 60 minutes the previous appointment. Now l need info about blood work. She has not followed through. I need competence, not a lilting, take it easy attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Ponder is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. She listens to what you're telling her, she doesn't rush you through the visit. She provides sound recommendations and keeps the patient involved in their individual health care. I would recommend Dr. Ponder to both family and friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.