Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Todd Wien in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

He is an exceptional doctor - very compassionate and loving - he is a GOOD doctor that has helped both me and my husband through some very very difficult medical situations. Cant say enough wonderful things about Dr Wien He is more than a doctor , he is a friend who cares deeply - I highly recommend Dr Todd Wien More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Love my new primary care doctor. He’s patient and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

Dr. Wien was professional and helpful, as he is every visit. His staff does a great job too. I needed approval for a presentation at 4:00 PM on a Friday and was approved and filled within an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Todd Wien is amazing always listens to what you say and tells you your best option. Very efficient. I had blood work done at another place n my blood work came up high. He redid tests and calmed me down and said it’s all normal. Sometimes blood test can be off if done through other offices. I felt wonderful after. I’ve been with Wien over 30 years great man! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Having many health complications, I truly depend on Dr. Lensing's ability and willingness to listen. He is honest and direct with his diagnosis, as well as his directions on what needs to be done next. His sympathy and kindness are appreciated, especially in extremely concerning matters. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Doctor Wien and his staff continue to provide excellent health care for our family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

I think it's a great efficient way to visit your health care provider for a prescription renewal or check up. I also have a rash on my face and we were able to deal with that as well. Becky is a wonderful FNP! Thanks so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Good service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

My family have been patients of Dr. Wien since 1994-1995 and would not think of going anywhere else. We love Dr. Wein and Ms. Mixon and have always had good experiences with the other doctors or PA's that we have seen in the past. I would highly recommend Village Health Partners to anyone looking for a medical facility. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

I appreciated Dr. Wien meeting on short notice and processing my physician's release form quickly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

The Dr. sound very professional and with an accurate diagnosis. Good doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr. Wien is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Village Health Partners is awesome. I have had other physicians but VHP is everything I hope for from a physician. That unfortunately is rare. Great place highly recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

My provider made me feel extremely included in the plan of care and calmed my nerves throughout the visit. She made sure to answer all of my questions in detail and never appeared annoyed about the multiple questions I had. She was very sweet and explained everything she was doing to my body. She is extremely respectful and treats you with dignity. I will definitely recommend Lindsay to friends and family and I see myself coming here for anual check ups. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Lindsey is great. Listens to your needs, and she makes solid suggestions on ways to improve your health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Sheena is a great, compassionate and genuine medical provider More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

wE ARE GRATEFUL TO VHP FOR THE SERVICES PROVIDED AND FOR THE AVAILABILITY OF EACH AND EVERY PERSON AND FOR THE PROFESSIONAL WORK DONE. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

The staff are always great. Even when overloaded. Laura Billingsly has taken great care,of me fir years , she is the best I've ever had! She has taken great care of me fo many years. Thank you all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Extremely happy with Dr. Woolbert. She is great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy! She is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I have really enjoyed Dr. Wien and appreciate his extensive and caring knowledge, advice, and treatment of me. He is a roll model for all of that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

All good. Dr. Eppich is great and thorough More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

I love Dr. Wien. Smart , kind and compassionate. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Alycia Hawkins was outstanding! She cared for my concerns and was thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Todd Wien is the best!! He is the reason all our family uses your facility. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Wien is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Love Laura Billingsley! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I am a new patient so I have limited experience with Dr Gothard but so far so good! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I appreciate the fact that Dr. Ampajwala and Nurse Lucero ,take the time to review, clarify and discuss my health. Thank you :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Ennis is a good listener and doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

It's always a pleasure visiting Dr. Fullington. He is personable and extremely knowledgeable in the areas of care and prevention that matter most to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ennis and his nurses are superior. Thanks for the service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Greg Lensing communicates well - he does not seem to be talking down to me,but instead willing to "deep dive" his interpretation of blood work lab results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Great doc. Liked the patience and the professionalism. Keep it up More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Julie was patience and thoughtful in the telehealth visit. She answered all of our questions and demonstrated high level of empathy to our situation. Thank you for being punctual on the appointment time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Woolbert is always so amazing and caring. She is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Wien is the best doctor. He listens and provides understandable feedback. He is great at offering solutions to my problems. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Great experience. I appreciated the virtual appointment, not just because of COVID, but also because I didn't feel well enough to drive to the office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Lynn Gross is very easy to talk to and is very proactive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Amber does a great job More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr.Fullington is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Wien has been my and my husband's Physician for many years. We appreciate him so very much and he is a great doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Nice all around More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

The staff along with Dr. Todd Wein was very cordial, clean, Professional and Friendly. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Dr.Wien was very professional and nice. It was my first time and I was impressed. I already referred my family member to Dr.Wien. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Dr. Todd Wien is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 23, 2020

We have been going to Dr Wien for many years and he is great!! But NOW we have found Virginia for my husbands diabetes and she is awesome!!! Thank you vhp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

Dr Wien and his staff are very organized and the visit was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Wien is awesome. A lot of doctors will talk down to you. Dr. Wien is respectful and tries to find solutions to your problems. He is the first doctor that I have had that doesn’t spike my blood pressure before visiting. He also has great suggestions for specialized ailments. He takes appointments late in the afternoon and on weekends so that you don’t have to miss work to see him. Great guy and physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2020

Dr. Wien is awesome. A lot of doctors will talk down to you. Dr. Wien is respectful and tries to find solutions to your problems. He is the first doctor that I have had that doesn’t spike my blood pressure before visiting. He also has great suggestions for specialized ailments. He takes appointments late in the afternoon and on weekends so that you don’t have to miss work to see him. Great guy and physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Wien always takes time to discuss any issues I have I never feel rushed. Would and have recommended him to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

DR. Todd Wien has been my primary doctor for 30 plus years. I highly recommend him. Treats you like family.. He was always taken great care of me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

Dr Wien is the best! Would recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a doctor in the DFW area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Todd Wien, has been our doctor for over 30 years now, just a great person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Todd Wien for 28 years. He is a great doctor and diagnostician. All the staff I've had contact with have been friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Todd Wien for 28 years. He is a great doctor and diagnostician. All the staff I've had contact with have been friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

He is a very patient physician, as well as a physician that really hears you. He has been my physician for over 10 years. I highly recomend him. Thank you Dr. Wien! If you actually have the opportunity to have him evaluate you. There can be a waitlist to see him. I pro.ise it's worth waiting & following his lead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Wien is just a fantastic person as well as Doctor. Always makes suggestions to improve health and provides options if available. Just really proud he's our family M.D. Val Kerrigan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Meet with Dr. Todd Wien for a yearly physical. I chose Dr. Wien because of his holistic approach to wellness. He was knowledgable with a great bed-side manner and also did not keep me waiting in the waiting room which I really appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

14 minutes agoI’ve been Dr. Wien’s patient since 1991. He is a very caring and thoughtful Christian doctor. I would highly recommend him for you and your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

I’ve been Dr. Wien’s patient since 1991. He is a very caring and thoughtful Christian doctor. I would highly recommend him for you and your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Dr. Wien is just a fantastic person as well as Doctor. Always makes suggestions to improve health and provides options if available.Just really proud he's our family M.D.Val Kerrigan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr Wien is the best! Would recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a doctor in the DFW area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr Wien is just wonderful. He has been my primary care doctor for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Dr Wein is terrific. Highly skilled and explains clearly what is going on. I definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Wien was so kind and patient and has made me feel like a partner in my care. The nurse was also very, very kind and compassionate. I do not like going to doctors at all, and I have neglected my care because of it. However, I’m happy to be in Dr. Wien’s care. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I know that I am blessed to be a patient of Dr, Wien. He has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. I have a sense of relief to know that I can call him when I get sick. The Village Health Partner is a great health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Excellent Healthcare. Dr. Todd Wien. Just all the healthcare providers in Village Health. I've been with then for over 12 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

love Dr Wien! he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

love Dr Wien! he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2019

I've been seeing Dr Wien for 30 years and I am so blessed to have such a caring doctor. The staff is great and I always have a pleasant experience here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I know that I am blessed to be a patient of Dr, Wien. He has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. I have a sense of relief to know that I can call him when I get sick.The Village Health Partner is a great health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

Wonderful doctor, easy to talk to and he actually listens! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Wien since I was a child, I'm in my 30's now. I have occasionally gone years without an appointment, and he always remembers who I am, and my family. He has seen me through colds and flus, but also much more complicated illnesses. He's a calm professional who will listen, and then try to help in any way that he can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Wien for over 20 years. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares. He takes the time to understand what your concern is and explains it well. I was in the hospital a few years ago and ended up in a hospital that he did not have privileges in. He called several times to check up on how I was doing. You don't see that kind of commitment anymore. Excellent bedside manor and excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2017

I went to this office for my first visit and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, I checked in and only waited about five minutes before I was directed to a room. The doctor came in immediately after all my basic information was put into the computer. He was friendly and listened to my problems and helped me. He is an Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Great service.Friendly front desk staff and friendly nurse.Dr Wien is awesome and takes time to see you, very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have always been very pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Wien and the staff. I also appreciate the new website and other technology enhancements. It makes reviewing lab results, ordering prescription refills and contacting my provider so much more convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 29, 2016

Wonderful Physician - Very professional More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10735471
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2016

Dr. Wien saved my life. He correctly diagnosed my issue. I received emergency surgery the same day! No words could fully express my gratitude and admiration for Dr. Wien. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.