We’re hiring! Check out our open positions here.

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Nurse Practitioner Sandra Portales, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2022

Sandra was very pleasant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2022

Sandra was great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2022

Dr. Sandra is amazing!! She was great to work with More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2022

I've had 2 televisits with Sandra and she is very professional, courteous and caring. She listened to me when I went over my symptoms and prescribed meds for me. I will request her for future needs More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2022

I visited Sandra through phone. It took about less than 10 minutes. She knew what medicine she should prescribe. Yes it was good experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2022

The staff and Dr's are amazing at this location. Sandra, as well as Lindsay are exceptional service providers that seem to care about your health concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2022

Sandra went over and above to help us get our test for a cruise. Thank you!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2022

Sandra was wonderful. She was very attentive and caring. I enjoyed treating with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2022

I really had a good experience with NP Sandra very sweet good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

Sandra is amazing! She listens to me and asks the right questions. I was not rushed and she helped me get my labs drawn without having to walk down all the way to the lab. She posted my labs quickly and when I spoke to her the next day she patted me on the back for improving my overall health. Dr. Garduno and Sandra are my super heroes and I've been a patient for 21 years. I met with Sandra on Tuesday and I was struggling with a very severe panic attack. Sandra quickly put together an action plan that included finding me a therapist ( and takes my insurance) immediately so my anxiety lowered significantly by the time I left the office. The support staff was wonderful also! The only issue remains getting through to get an appointment but given the fact COVID is again wreaking havoc I understand the issue! Thank you for all you do to provide excellent medical care to this old woman! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2022

I really liked Sandra and would schedule with her again. She was easy to speak to listened to everything I said. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2022

We appreciate Sandra Portales making it possible to have a tele-appointment with her on such short notice. She listened and was caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2021

Sandra Portales is a valued member of your team. She is caring and compassionate, always a pleasure to visit with, whether a sick visit or a well check. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2021

Sandra Portales was very kind and left me feeling confident about my plan of treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

Overall it is good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2021

I really felt it is a great way to conduct general healthcare More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2021

Great, Professional and compassionate care. Sandra listened and explained everything in detail to ensure that I understood. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2021

The nurse did an excellent job too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2021

I always recommend others and my coworkers to come visit here. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2021

Sandra did a wonderful job. Big Fan of Dr. Gothard and Janell. Your phone system is terrible - beyond terrible. I am loyal to D.r Gothard and will never leave Village Health Thank You More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2021

I'm a new patient and I'm glad I have a new PCP. Sandra Portales was very kind and patient. Everything I was going to request (labs, MRI/CT) she recommended without me requesting it. Also the nurse was very kind when evaluating and documenting my symptoms. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2021

Sandra was wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2021

Your team made it easy to complete the entire process from start to finish including check-in, timing, setup, and billing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Aleksandra has always been very helpful and treats me with respect, as if I am the most important patient of her day. She listens to my concerns and addresses them one by one. I really appreciate her advice and recommendations. She seems extremely smart and knowledgeable. I request HER when I schedule my appointments. She also takes care for my mother which she, as well feels comfortable with her. Such a wonderful asset to VILLAGE HEALTH PARTNERS! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Excellent staff Laura Billingsley and Cassandra are professional and extremely patient focused. They go above & beyond More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2021

Aleksandra Fuller was very kind, listened to my concerns and took time to answer my questions. She was very personable and I would definitely go back to see her when I'm unable to see my PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Sandra Portales is a great practicioner. She is very thorough, patient and kind and takes time and interest in listening to you. I feel very fortunate to have found her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

Tracy/Kelly? ( new nurse) and Cassandra are very helpful. Laura is great. Takes time and is genuinely interested and very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2021

PLEASE CONVEY TO SANDRA AND ALSO THE GIRL WHO WORKRED ON MY EAR THAT IT POPPED OPEN TODAY AND MY HEARING IS NOW OK..THEY WERE BOTH TERRIFIC AND HAD THE PATIENCE TO KEEP TRYING TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM. HOPE TO SEE THEM AT MY NEXT PHYSICAL.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Sandra handled the televisit in a professional manner. She seemed very diligent in her questioning. The only complaint is when a visit is scheduled at 11, then it needs to start close to that time or receive some notification that it going to start 30 minutes later. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Sandra Portales was courteous, professional and provided me with the insight that I needed More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2021

FNP Sweta Manek and Nurse "Jamie" were very professional and courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

The two medical men who answer phones are awesome. Forgotten their names but they do a fantastic job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

She was really comforting and I appreciated that because I was overwhelmed More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

This was my first visit with a FNP and I was a bit concerned about the quality of care I would receive. Rebekah was outstanding and went above and beyond what I had come to expect from my usual doctor. She took time to assess my condition (back/hip pain), and make a referral. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

Alycia Hawkins, FNP consistently does a fantastic job! No complaints. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

Grateful for televisit option it is a time saver! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Very kind friendly professionals, always have a good experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Ms. Portales was kind, helpful and personable. I enjoyed my visit with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2021

This was a great experience. I was a bit apprehensive but she made me feel very comfortable. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Sandra Portales is such a sweetheart and really answered all my questions. The whole staff was really sweet actually and I Overly felt welcomed More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Very helpful and understanding. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

My first visit with Sandra Portales and she was a delight. Took time with me, listened, was thorough and diagnosed the probable issue I came in for. Very impressed that she called with my CT Scan results rather than let me wait to read the portal. Thank you so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

Ms. Portales was very helpful and had a great bedside manner. Her nurse was excellent and put me at ease also. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Very happy with my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2021

I saw the nurse practitioner, Sandra, she was very kind and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Always great!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Casandra does a great job contacting before actual call and Laura is as absolute professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Thank you to Julie Hawkins FNP-C and her Nurse. Both were professional, respectful, and friendly. After thoroughly examining me, Julie Hawkins electronically sent a prescription to my pharmacy for my mild medical condition. Whenever I need to visit Village Health Partners again at Legacy Medical Village, I will try to schedule with Julie Hawkins FNP-C. Wishing you and your loved ones good health and safety during the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Excellent service and easy access! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2021

Muito bom atendimento, recomendo. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

All of the nurse practitioners are exceptional. I appreciate their availability. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

As always, wonderful!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Thank you to Sweta Manek FNP-C and her young Nurse. Both were caring, courteous, professional, and friendly. I appreciate their time, help, and patience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2021

Many doctors were out for the day, especially at the office I requested. The scheduling department worked hard to find an available physician. Sandra was kind and helpful. I was in & out quickly since even the receptionist was attentive to the reason for my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

The kindness and compassion exhibited by both Sandra Portales and her MA were a refreshing experience, especially assessing my acute case. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

I was so pleased with my experience. The doctor was so caring and nice, I immediately felt comfortable from the moment she walked in. Thank you for the efficient and fast work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

She was very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Thank you so much for seeing me. We are from Fort Wayne, IN visiting our daughter and SIL who were due 7/3. Unfortunately grand children back home had RSV which we contracted. Our granddaughter and SIL here in Carrollton also had it. Mom had it but was over it. I really got hit hard with and and was so thankful I could reach out to you. Medicine and antibiotics you prescribed have really helped me get over this. Now all we need is for mom to go into labor! Thanks again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

Very courteous and treated me professionally. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Sandra was so professional and delightful, made the awful experience of removing a toenail fun. Thank you for really making us feel comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Sandra was awesome!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2021

Excelente. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Amazing provider and staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Sandra and all staff are amazing! Definitely the best healthcare provider in town! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Staff is always warm and listens to concerns. I've never had a bad experience in almost eight years. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Good experience. Thanks for your help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

Gracias a todo el personal por su pronta respuesta y atenciones exelentes y profecional servicio. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Always a very nice experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Sandra Portales has the best bed side manner. She is extremely kind and caring. I trust her completely. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

Sandra Portales was very kind, and respectful. She answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. Thank you, Sandra. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

This was my first time seeing Rebekah Ellis FNP and she was amazing. She listens to all of my concerns and gave me a few options to help me begin to feel better. I would defiantly see Rebekah Ellis FNP again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

The visit was great! I was in quickly, treated with kindness and professionalism, and my treatment is taking care of the problem. It was nice to meet Sandra. Thank you, again! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2021

Aleksandra Fuller was great. She was very knowledgeable and listened to everything I had to say. The medicine she prescribed is making me feel much better. You are very lucky to have her. Both of Dr. Fullington's PA's are great. If he isn't available my wife and l are very comfortable with his team. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I really appreciated the care that Aleksandra Fuller devoted through out the call. She was truly concerned about getting me back to health. Even mentioned that she is available through the portal. As skeptical I am about teledoc approach, this particular visit was good. I am already feeling much better and on the way to recovering based on the meds she prescribed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.