Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Douglas Fullington

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Unlike my other doctors, dr. Fullington was well-versed on Whole Food plant-based eating and the health benefits that come from it. He gave me some excellent information and told me why certain foods should and should not be eaten. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Very impressed on my first visit. Dr. Fullington was thorough, generous with his time and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr fillington is always very caring . He listens to the patient very clearly and gives the treatment plan . Very clean and friendly environment in village health partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Fullington is THE best!!! Cares is very through and always has options of care!Dr. Eppich is terrific too!! The trouble is everyone else knows that too and is hard to get seen by him!The nurses, front desk and cashiers are very nice and are always friendly!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I will be forever grateful to Dr. Fullington as he found my husband's heart murmur during an annual exam. While many are mild, my husband's heart murmur ended up being life threatening. He had open heart surgery less than 4 months after Dr. Fullington first heart the heart murmur. Without Dr. Fullington telling my husband that he needed to have the heart murmur checked out by a cardiologist, my husband might not be around right now. The heart surgeon told my husband that he was at high risk of having a major cardiac event. Thank you, Dr. Fullington! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Dr Fullington is THE BEST. I feel as if he truly cares about my well being, and I never feel rushed at my appointments. He listens to my concerns and offers practical advice for my situation. The best doctor I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

I have been treated by three different doctors at Village Health Partners, and I have been exceedingly pleased with all three of them.Dr. Douglas Fullington, who is my Primary Care Doctor, is exceptionally compassionate and thorough. I am very grateful that I am a patient at Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Fullington spends time with you, listens to your questions, and provides good insight/suggestions to address your health. His location is not close location for me, but I continue to go because of the he's a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Dr Fullington is an amazing doctor, helped me so much. Will be seeing him again next time I need someone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

I needed to get my annual medical/physical tests done and booked an appointment with Dr Fullington at Village Health Partners. I usually have a busy schedule and it was a relief that I was not made to wait for the appointment after getting there. It is extremely important to have a Doctor and staff who are knowledgeable, considerate and willing to listen and understand your particular situation and needs. Dr Fullington and his staff (Kim in particular) were great and I have nothing but good things to say about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

I finally found a right doctor. Excellent overall experience.Dr. Fullington was very informative and helpful. He was personable, friendly, and seemed to really care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Fullington has always been friendly, attentive and concerned for my well-being. I came in one day after suffering a horrible migraine and he had them turn down all the lights and got me a cold compress. After prescribing me pain meds and making sure I had a ride home, he himself called me a couple of days later to make sure I was okay. Again, the DOCTOR HIMSELF called me to check up on me. I've never received that level of personal care from a doctor before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I finally found a right doctor. Excellent overall experience.Dr. Fullington was very informative and helpful. He was personable, friendly, and seemed to really care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2018

Dr Douglas Fullington is hands down the best doctor we’ve ever had, he’s fantastic! Village Health Partners has the online portal but also has an amazing staff. We never wait too long & everyone is personable but professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

I'm so grateful for Dr. Fullington for a number of reasons. First, he's a whole-food, plant-based MD (not nearly enough of them in the Dallas area) who practices this lifestyle with hi patients. Second, he has a very comfortable, unrushed manner and I feel heard and listened to. Last, I trust his judgment. I like him enough that my husband and I drive from northeast Dallas all the way to Plano Village Health Partners. Another plus! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14671280
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Fullington has been our family doctor for the past year. He has been nothing short of wonderful in every respect and is one of the finest doctors we have ever been fortunate enough to deal with. He is completely dedicated, totally professional in every respect, extremely knowledgeable, and extremely responsive to his patient's needs. We could not ask for more and are blessed to have him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2016

I searched two years for a vegan doctor in Collin County and finally found Dr. Fullington. His common sense approach to medicine was refreshing. He helped me with my immediate concerns and gave solid advice for furthering my whole food plant based lifestyle. I'll be forever grateful for his help. More

5.0
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Other  |  May 18, 2018

I wanted to drop a note and say thank you for your diligence during my annual physical in September 2017. I view it as having been a potentially life saving event. You found at the time an undetected heart murmur. Although these can be mild and not cause any issues, that wasn't the case with mine. Reviewing the options with my surgeon, the viewpoint became clear it could be a live threatening situation if untreated in a near term. I've already had the needed procedure with a great prognosis. I want to re-iterate that without the annual physical, this could have become a potential "silent killer" for me in a near term. I would encourage everyone to make and keep that annual physical. I would also encourage everyone to listen to the advice on dietary adjustments, as I've lost 20 pounds since the procedure, again, something found and encouraged during the annual exam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.