We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Emily Lau, PA-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter96 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2021

Great experience, thank you Laura! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Brilliant More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

I was very pleased with the televisit appt and felt that all of my needs were addressed efficiently and professionally. Laura was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Emily is great. Nothing but positive experiences with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2021

The only issue I had is no one called after I tried to schedule my appointment online. I contacted Dr. Moon and was called after that. Other than that, Emily and Amber were awesome!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

She was professional and personable More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2021

Lauren was awesome as always. She always listens and gives several options and seems like she genuinely cares about the patient getting better. Can't talk her up enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

I really appreciate the way Laura always listens to my issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

This practice is the absolute best! I never feel rushed, they always answer any questions I may have, and they are very nice and welcoming. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Laura needs a raise she is tremendous More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

Good listener! Gave options for treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

Really enjoyed my call with Laura! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2021

Laura is absolutely amazing! Everyone is so sweet and I always feel taken care of. Super happy to be a patient with you guys! Thank you so much! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

While I wish I had been able to get in for a covid test, I understand it is insane in Dallas right now, and every single other place I tried had the same timeline. I really appreciated Lynn and how quickly you guys were able to setup a televisit for me and send out prescriptions, and I've always had a great experience with my normal NP Laura, as well as the rest of the staff. This is a great practice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2021

Laura is an outstanding professional who is very caring and attentive. My wife and I both appreciate her dedication and sincere concern for our health!! We consider her a friend too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Patient Portal excellent however getting through by phone very difficult. Got disconnected several times. I'm sure it's not easy on your end. Everyone very polite and professional. Just frustrating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Laura Carlson has a great bedside manner and really demonstrates care for her patients. She doesn’t rush through, and really takes the time to listen, and hear you! I’m pleased with my choice to use Legacy Village. Far superior to other practices in Plano! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr.Laura is always good to me.. 8/23 nurse was good as well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

I've seen Emily twice in the last couple of months, and I think the world of her. She is welcoming, professional and patient. She made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. I will be happy to see Emily in the future, and I would be confident for her to treat any member of my family. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Exceptional care, service and follow up from all of the providers there. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

Laura Billingsley is by far the most kind and thorough medical provider I've ever had. She cares about her patient and it shows in every interaction. I recommend her to everyone I know! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

Very good service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Laura Carlson was very professional and efficient, she dealt with my problem quickly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Laura is a wonderful professional that has my complete trust and confidence. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Laura Billingsley is a tremendous asset for Village Health Partners. She has been instrumental in helping me to control my diabetes. I am very pleased with her attention and advice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

It is an efficient visit. I did not have to wait. The doctor seemed confident that she had the right diagnostic. The medicine she gave me seems to be helping. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Dr. Lauren Woolbert is fabulous. I was so grateful that she added me into a busy day at this wild time. She really heard my worry and she did everything she could to address it. I was so so impressed with her level of professionalism, care, and compassion. She's a hero to all of us at my house! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Casandra does a great job contacting before actual call and Laura is as absolute professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Laura is so sweet. And I really like just walking down the hall to get blood drawn. Justin was nice also. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Laura Billingsley is a great asset to your organization. She is an outstanding health provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

I just wanna say Emily Lau was extremely wonderful. She was actively engaged with me and my wife when we were talking about my symptoms and different things I was dealing with. I really felt like she genuinely cared. Hands down the best encounter I've ever had at a medical facility. Absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Lauren Woolbert was very attentive and addressed all my health concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Laura Billingsley takes her time, is thorough and very patient covering everything she needs to cover and takes time to answer all questions. She's GREAT! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

I am very appreciative of the care that Laura Billingsley provides. She always allows me to share what is going on, asks clarifying questions, and provides solutions while highlighting any potential risks or areas of concern. I have been seeing Laura for over 5 years and I feel like she has gotten to know me and cares about my health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

Laura Carlson was very thorough, friendly, professional. She gave detailed care instructions and followed up checking in on me, which I appreciate, thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2021

Emily Lau took my concerns seriously. She listened to my concerns. She is a patient and caring individual. Ms. Lau was able to help me find what was/is going on with me and how I can deal with it. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2021

The appointment went very well. Emily did a great job of screening my symptoms and providing some prescriptions to help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Everything was very easy from the first phone call, to scheduling the Telahealth appointment, to getting the prescription into the pharmacy, I was very impressed to how quickly Village Health Partners responded to my questions and needs. Thank You. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Laura Carlson was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

PA Laura is awesome! I love her and everyone in my family loves Dr. Eppic. We are very happy with Village Health Partners! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

Laura Carlson was great. Thank you again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

I always have a wonderful experience when coming to see Janelle. She is very professional but also friendly and makes me feel at ease. She always listens to any concerns and offers advice/solutions to my medical issues. She is also super responsive to questions on my Portal. I also enjoyed my nurses assistant and the phlebotomy tech (whose names I forgot). They were both professional, courteous, and we shared some laughs which made the experience less stressful. I love that the practice offers the phlebotomy service now-so convenient. I live on the other side of Plano, but will continue to come to this practice because I feel they always take care of my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

Great provider, Laura wonderfully diagnosed the condition quickly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

Emily Lau is a breath of fresh air. She actually LISTENS. There's not an ounce of judgement or condescension from her; she really just wants to help and I am very thankful to have found her. An absolutely great, great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2021

I really love the doctor and the staff was wonderful. I never had the feeling of being rushed. The wait wasn't long at all. I am happy that I have now found an amazing doctor. Dr. Lauren is the "Best"! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2021

Emily Lau is a wonderful addition to your staff of great doctors. She is very personable and genuinely cares about her patients. My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Hewitt for several years and have always been happy with his care. He is always willing to listen and provide the best solution for the situation at hand. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Laura was very kind, gentle, communicative, and friendly to me. Nice experience. We would not hesitate to see Laura again. Thank you very much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Miss Emily is amazing - so grateful to have her medical knowledge! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

This was a new patient appointment. Everyone we interacted with was courteous and professional. Laura Carlson was attentive to my concerns and very responsive to questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

As always my interaction with Dr. Hewitt, Emily Lau PA and the lab staff was timely and excellent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2021

Laura is smart, thorough, and very caring. I always feel well taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Laura was very helpful in letting me know what is available otc in addition to prescribed medication. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Laura has always been very kind when it's time for a visit. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2021

2 things: the idea of the patient portal is fantastic, but I chose to call to try for an appointment this time instead of using the portal. I was offered an option after calling - they got me in, whereas using the portal probably would not have offered that. The time I used it before, I got up early to get on it, and it was a nightmare to use properly. I am grateful they got me in, but of course, the symptoms I had been having seemed to have dissipated the very day I got in! But I am thankful for Laura Billingsley and trust her evaluation. Also, thankful that I was able to get the lung xay that same afternoon. One thing, tho, when I used the portal last night to see the results, the results came thru easily, but the other message from the doctor only stayed up for one second and kept disappearing. So, I am thinking everything is OK, but the message system was not working properly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

Emily Lau was very good!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

I am sure there is a way to email through the portal, I did not see one, but I'll check out again, every time I get more familiar with it. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Laura Billingsley is absolutely a warm and caring medical professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

I love Laura I always request her when Dr. Lester isn't available. She always addresses my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2021

Laura is amazing! Very compassionate and caring. She is extremely thorough. She doesn’t miss a thing and follows up on everything! She is the most efficient and kind health provider my husband and I have had in years. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

I like the person to person visit personally. But we got to talk about everything and how to medically proceed. Thank you so much Dr. Laura. I love being your patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Emily Lau was amazing ! Super informative and knowledgeable about everything! When I got my results back I had some questions and she was available to answer all of those via phone! Super friendly and makes visit comfortable! Definitely recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Laura is the best provider I have found in years. It's always easy to get in and I always feel like she takes her time and listens to what is going on. She is very competent in her skills and decision making. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Laura always seems happy to see me and always addresses all of my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Pleasant positive knowledgeable lady. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

We love seeing Laura and her nurse. And being able to use the portal to communicate with Laura or her nurse is a great way to ask some simple questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

I was very impressed with Emily Lau. She was friendly, courteous and professional. She listened carefully and addressed any concerns that were present. She is a great addition to your staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

Lynn Gross is always very professional and friendly and always has me laughing. I truly enjoy my visits when she is involved. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

Laura is amazing and you guys are lucky to have her on the team. :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

I'm old school! But... The experience was good! The office receptionist, was very good explaining the procedure. And Emily (PA), was very helpful. I appreciate Dr Moon's staff. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

My telehealth appointment was a positive experience. Dr. Moon's PA, Emily was very efficient and friendly. I did wait for her approximately 15 minutes but that's not much different from an in-office visit. The telehealth appointment was a good way to take care of my simple medical issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

The entire office was friendly, welcoming, and warm. It was refreshing to be in a professional classroom office where there was laughter and joy instead of just courtesy. Thank you for creating an environment that doesn't stress a person out. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Laura is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Emily was great and thorough! A pro! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

From the minute I arrived, in obvious pain, the staff made every effort to make me feel comfortable and secure that I was in good hands. Emily was awesome, very attentive, and obviously made a great decision to explore further on a previous scan I had which ultimately saved me from even more damage than I had already sustained, unbeknownst to us at the time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

Emily was wonderful! She put me at ease and I felt all the tests she ordered were appropriate and fully encompassing what I needed. Fast communication through the portal! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

My well-visit with Laura Billingsley was very pleasant. She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

I have NEVER been MORE happy with a health care provider than with Village Health Partners and especially Laura Billingsley!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

Laura is an outstanding medical professional who we feel very comfortable working with. Very knowledgeable and personable. My wife and I respect her very much!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Laura Billingsley is very knowledgeable and always takes the time needed to address the issue. I appreciate her help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

I continually receive great care with Laura Billingsley on my team! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2021

I liked Emily! She is a good provider! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2021

It was nice meeting Emily and glad for the communication with her and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 24, 2021

Great team very professional and glyceryl attentive. Special thanks to Savanna she's a red head lady she had me laughing the whole time. Help with my ease my nervousness this was my first time getting a annual check up. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2021

Emily Lau is respectful and asks all the right questions. I truly appreciate her thoughtfulness to my wellbeing. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Laura Billingsley is wonderful and I felt that she truly took time to listen to my symptoms and help me figure out the next steps. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2021

I love Dr. Eppich..he has been my doctor since his private practice. Laura is incredible too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2021

Emily was outstanding!! She was friendly, informative, and wanted me to ask questions. Which she answered all of them. I would go to Emily all the time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2021

Laura is very attentive to my medical need on each appointment I have seen her. Everyone I see & speak with Village Health Partners is helpful as well! Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

Love Laura Billingsley, she took the time and care to make sure all questions and concerns were answered! You can tell she cares and just wants the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2021

Laura Carlson really listened to my concerns. I felt extremely cared for and, as a Black Woman, that doesn't happen as often as it should. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

All went well aside from a minor technical issues with the video on my end. I have very poor connectivity with WIFI so Laura couldn't view me but I was able to hear and see her. A voice call solve the issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2021

Go to VHP to be treated by the GREAT Dr. Moon and Laura Billingsley. They are true lifesavers!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

Emily Lau did an excellent job. She is a good listener and provided excellent advise More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

My family has been going to legacy medical clinic since it opened about 20 years ago and have been very happy. We were patients of Dr. Crow and after he retired just went to whoever was available at the time we needed to be seen. Until yesterday. My husband had been having some issues so we did our usual “whoever’s available,” and they set us up with a new PA named Emily at the Legacy clinic. What a smart, well spoken, intelligent PA. She did the exam and then wanted us to go get a scan because she had a concern she wanted to check on. Well, she was right. He had a life threatening blood clot in his leg. I’m so grateful for Emily and as I sat there listening to her talk to my husband I had to wonder what it felt like to know you just helped to save someone’s life. After 20 plus years at Legacy, my family just found our forever PA. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2019

This place is amazing with great staff! ive never laughed so much in my life they are all funny!!! they are very knowledgeable and does actually care for you! They hear what you gotta say and they are there for you! I WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE! NICK NICHOLSON IS THE BEST AND HIS STAFF ARE WONDERFUL! ❤ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.