Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Shane Hall in McKinney, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2021

Dr. Hall takes time with his patients and doesn't make the appt feel rushed or that you're only a number for the books. You walk out feeling valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I love going to Dr. Hall and his nurse practitioner Lisa Price. Very nice staff! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. A is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Wonderful experience well-prepared experience. Thank you, Lindsey Osbourne! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Love Dr. Kibel. SHe definitely spends as much time with you as you need and cares about her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Melanie is thorough, helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Ennis is the best. Village Health Partners does not accept my insurance but I pay out of pocket because I trust Dr. Ennis. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is the most caring and knowledgeable Dr. that I have ever experienced. I feel safe, privileged and honored to be one of her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Sweeta listened to me and provided great guidance in improving my medical issue. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

My mom is 97 and being able to use telahealth visits for non emergency problems has been a god sent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Thank you Dr. Hewitt for your time and advise More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

I really enjoy the staff at this location. The most friendly and caring group of workers from the front desk to my doctor, everyone was so pleasant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Great service! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Lindsay Osborn is very caring, very efficient professional!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ennis is terrific! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Great bedside manners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Wien is absolutely stellar!! He is compassionate, knowledgeable and explains his thoughts with my treatment. Could not be more happy to be under his care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Wien is great. Very patient and kind More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Shah is terrific. Answered all my questions and put me at ease. She followed up soon after the test results were available. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Ennis took the time to hear my concerns and took an interest in helping find some answers to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

Love the Village Health Partners Group. My husband and I are patients of Dr. Shane Hall. I recently had an appointment for a physical during the COVID-19 pandemic. I must say I felt very safe during my entire appointment. Dr. Hall is very thorough and I always feel like I’m well taken care of. Excellent and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

I had my first visit here for my physical and am very much convinced. People are so nice and friendly! No hesitation in answering questions! I had an appointment with Dr.Shane and he is such a nice person and took more time to check my physicals! It was a great experience and I love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Dr Shane Hall and Lisa Price are my favorite doctors. They listen, they act like they care and they do their best to take care of their patients. I’m so glad my brother in law told me about this practice I don’t want to go anywhere else for family doctors. I know with them my life is in good hands and trust me, I value my life. You won’t regret picking either one of these people for your family’s health needs. ❤️ I LOVE VILLAGE HEALTH PARTNERS P. S. We miss Dr. Ellis she was a good one too ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Shane Hall and NP Lisa Price for 7 years now. I've dealt with severe depression, anxiety and insomnia. It took a long time and hard work to find the perfect combo of meds. They were not permanent and the goal was always to be on less meds! The day has finally come that I'm on a low dose non addictive sleeping med anxiety meds only as needed...which isn't often! I would most definitely still be on a high dose of anxiety meds if it wasn't for these two helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Shane Hall and NP Lisa Price for 7 years now. I've dealt with severe depression, anxiety and insomnia. It took a long time and hard work to find the perfect combo of meds. They were not permanent and the goal was always to be on less meds! The day has finally come that I'm on a low dose non addictive sleeping med anxiety meds only as needed...which isn't often! I would most definitely still be on a high dose of anxiety meds if it wasn't for these two helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have used VHP since it’s inception and appreciate the comprehensive scope this practice offers. The staff is top notch. Dr Shane Hall is an outstanding physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have used VHP since it’s inception and appreciate the comprehensive scope this practice offers. The staff is top notch. Dr Shane Hall is an outstanding physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Shane Hall takes his time when you have an appointment with him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Very pleased with Dr Hall and all the staff I have encounters with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Hall is very knowledgeable and always friendly. More

5.0
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Hall, my normal physician, was out and I was scheduled with Dr Wang. He did an outstanding job. Thorough and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dr Shane Hall is easy to talk to and always takes time in explaining things to his patients. He stays up to date on the latest medicines and always offers his suggestions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

prompt, proffesional and we love Dr Hall and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Very nice professional people. On time appointments. Great getting out needed referrals. Love having X-rays and lab work right there in the building. Doctor Hall is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Very nice professional people. On time appointments. Great getting out needed referrals. Love having X-rays and lab work right there in the building. Doctor Hall is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Hall is always professional and treats me with respect. I do not feel office visits are rushed. I have also been very satisfied with his nurses and office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

This is the best medical office I've ever been to. I never have to wait more than 15 minutes for my appointment! It's a beautifully organized, friendly office with great staff and Dr Hall always knows me when he sees me. The lab is in the same building which is really convenient. You're not just a number here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Hall is a great doctor, the billing is fair. The medical assistants are well trained. The PA is excellent and there are many additional good and well educated doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

My family goes to doctor Hall and we have never had a bad experience with him or his staff in the last 2 years. Everyone is nice and seems to be engaged. Dr Hall communicates over his Healow app with small questions which I think is great. This has saved me a trip several times. I would certainly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I absolutely recommend Village Health Partners of of McKinney Dr Hall is one of the best physicians I have ever seen he is so patient and thorough he's never in a hurry he will sit and listen and recommend and eliminate he doesn't just just hand you a pill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Hall is an excellent physician. He listens to his patients and will spend time with you without rushing. I feel I am in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Staff is always courteous and efficient. Dr. Hall is frank and honest with diagnoses and health recommendations, which I appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr hall is a very good doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Recently switched to Dr Hall and have been very pleased. He is attentive and knowledgeable. He shows genuine concern and takes prompt action if he sees something that concerns him. The front office staff is generally helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Hall here for years. He's a great doctor - listens and is thorough. The front office is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2018

Excellent Doctor! Dr. Hall was the first to notice a lump in my throat and it turned out to be stage 4 cancer. His professionalism and care saved my life. My wife and I and 4 children have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 8 years. If you need a family doctor I highly recommend Dr. Hall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help! Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that! Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I recently became eligible for Medicare and had to change all my doctors. I chose United Healthcare AARP as my provider and they suggested this group. I've been with them for a year and have been more than satisfied with the level of service I've received. My main doctor is Dr. Christopher Hall and he's been outstanding in the office and with follow-ups. His staff has been first rate and they have been very helpful when it comes to getting necessary referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Have had great experience here. Dr , nurse practitioner and staff are very good. Can get appointment without difficulty. My husband and other family members go to Dr Hall. My husband has had some difficulty with leaving a message and not receiving a call back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Great Doctors,great staff. A caring company. Really enjoy Lindsay. Dr. Kibel is awesome. Dr. Hall is very smart and a really good Doctor. I just love Doctor Bogert. They have a really great caring attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We see Dr. Hall. He is the best Dr. that we have had in the last 20 yrs. He always greets you with a hand shake and smile, apologize if he is running late. But he doesn't let that interfere with his visit. He talks and treats you with concern, always goes over every treatment oppition with you. Niki his M.A. is always very pleasant, polite, goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The front office staff also does an out standing job. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help! Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that! Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help!Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that!Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657242
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Christopher Hall! - He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2017

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 4 years. He is kind, smart and will help with any advice or therapy needed. I would recommend him to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.