Patient Reviews

Reviews for McKinney Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter172 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Shane Hall takes his time when you have an appointment with him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Very pleased with Dr Hall and all the staff I have encounters with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Fast Service i luv the Doctors Friendly Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Wang listens to his patients and is very thorough leaving nothing to chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

I absolutely love VHP, the staff and my doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

I've been with Village Health Partners for years and never had a bad experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2020

His office squeezed me in this week and I didn't have to wait long to see him. His assistant was bright and cheery. Doctor asked me a lot of questions about my symptoms, which I appreciated so he could figure out what I had. He took time to explain what I had and even gave me paper print outs on the medication and treatment and what to do to prevent future illness. He followed up yesterday. Not many docs really care as much as he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. Wang was amazing. He was very thorough and clearly answered all my questions and concerns. He has excellent bed-side manners. Extremely knowledgeable and took time to explain everything. His staff was friendly and professional too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Hall is very knowledgeable and always friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Not a long wait to see Dr. Ennis. Dr. Ennis is a good doctor because he explains everything and he listens to my concerns. Very easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Whether calling to get an appointment or help with something or going in, everyone at Village Health Partners are wonderful! Caring, helpful, polite, just so nice, and making you feel comfortable and at peace are a few of the words I associate with Village Health Partners at Spring Creek. I feel blessed to have found this wonderful place years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

Everyone at the front of the office is extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Bogert is wonderful; she really takes her time and provides a thorough exam, and genuinely cares about me and my family. She always runs on time too, which I appreciate, and she never seems rushed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2020

Great customer service. Love my NP. Great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dr Shane Hall is easy to talk to and always takes time in explaining things to his patients. He stays up to date on the latest medicines and always offers his suggestions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2019

Great experience at my appt in McKinney yesterday with Lisa Price! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

prompt, proffesional and we love Dr Hall and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

Awesome!! Would definitely recommend Dr. Bogert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Yao was very good. Professional, personable, thorough, and thoughtful. All of the personnel were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Very nice professional people. On time appointments. Great getting out needed referrals. Love having X-rays and lab work right there in the building. Doctor Hall is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2019

Great staff booked appointment in a few days , didn’t take forever like most doctors , great follow up after appointment. highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2019

Very happy with my experience there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2019

I had a medical question and used my nifty app to send Dr. Bogert a quick message. I sent this message at 12:48am and I had a super helpful reply at 5:48am. I was blown away as I did not expect a reply back so so soon! Dr. Bogert is truly on top of her work and there for her patients how it should be and then some. To top it off, it is so easy to make an appointment and be seen. She has courteous and efficient staff at the front desk. Check ups and sick visits are always a breeze. Thank you Dr. Bogert and your staff for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Hall is always professional and treats me with respect. I do not feel office visits are rushed. I have also been very satisfied with his nurses and office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Village Health Partners is great and Dr. Yao is a big reason why. He is extremely easy to talk to and he's a great listener as well. He makes you feel at ease from the moment he enters the room. He is very professionsl, knowledgable, thorough, and compassionate. Dr. Yao exceeded all my expectations. I give Village Health Partners and Dr. Yao my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

This is the best medical office I've ever been to. I never have to wait more than 15 minutes for my appointment! It's a beautifully organized, friendly office with great staff and Dr Hall always knows me when he sees me. The lab is in the same building which is really convenient. You're not just a number here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

My first visit was great. I called to make an appointment and they were able to get me in the next day. New patient paperwork was simple and check in was easy too. Dr. Yao was great and very professional, and lighthearted. I would honestly suggest them to anyone looking for a doctors office with professional and friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr. Paulita Bogert was very knowledgeable, and respectful. I felt that she cared about me and my concerns. She asked questions and listened. I highly recommend Dr. Eugenia-Paulita Bogert. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr. Paulita Bogert was very knowledgeable, and respectful. I felt that she cared about me and my concerns. She asked questions and listened. I highly recommend Dr. Eugenia-Paulita Bogert. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Hall is a great doctor, the billing is fair. The medical assistants are well trained. The PA is excellent and there are many additional good and well educated doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Bogert and Dr Wang are so wonderful. Passionate and patient and recommend to anyone.Dr. Ayala take time to talk to you. Recommend to any one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Lisa Price, Nurse Practitioner, was able to work me in yesterday when I was feeling really bad, with nausea, sudden spiking high blood pressure. She was very professional, kind, and did a good job of diagnosing the probable cause of my problem. Prescribed a med to help me get by until I could get an appointment with a G/I specialist that she referred me to. I was pleased with her treatment and will be sure to ask for her on my next visit to the clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Very professional caring staff. So happy i found this doctor for my son More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Bogert is the most compassionate, knowledgeable doctor for whom I’ve ever been a patient. She educates me about treatment and care options while respecting my decisions. I live in Frisco but drive to McKinney to see her because I like and respect her so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

My family goes to doctor Hall and we have never had a bad experience with him or his staff in the last 2 years. Everyone is nice and seems to be engaged. Dr Hall communicates over his Healow app with small questions which I think is great. This has saved me a trip several times. I would certainly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

They're great!! They have enough Dr's NP's and PA's so they can get you in on short notice so you don't need to go to an emergency room unless it's truly a serious emergency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Nice staff, very friendly. I didn’t feel like I was being rushed out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Love these docs. Very thorough and kind. Can usually get you in quick too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Wang is so thorough, and has a great bed side manner. Highly recommend him for preteen and teenagers as well as adults. He gets to know his patients, and takes great pride in the doctor patient relationship. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

My experience was great ! I was seeing Dr. Wang for a physical examination . He was very kind and concerned about my health . I was not kept waiting and had a over all good examination. With referrals for some of my concerns ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I absolutely recommend Village Health Partners of of McKinney Dr Hall is one of the best physicians I have ever seen he is so patient and thorough he's never in a hurry he will sit and listen and recommend and eliminate he doesn't just just hand you a pill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Good location and easy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2019

Was efficient and the physician spent a good amount of time with me. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Hall is an excellent physician. He listens to his patients and will spend time with you without rushing. I feel I am in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great service and staff. They really work with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great staff! They have really come through and literally saved my life in a very difficult medical situation. My best friend recommended them and I'm happy to recommend Village Health Partners for the best medical care I've gotten in years!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

The people here are so sweet. I’m thinking of switching here from my previous doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Rebekah Ellis (sp) is amazing. I’ve seen her for a while now and I appreciate the time she takes with me at each visit. I never feel rushed with her. She makes you feel comfortable and validated. I highly recommend going to her. ⭐️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Staff is always courteous and efficient. Dr. Hall is frank and honest with diagnoses and health recommendations, which I appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr hall is a very good doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2019

He was very personable and thorough in letting me know how he would proceed with a plan for care and treatment. I think I’ve found my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr Eppich is truly Epic. After my work place tried to move me to another doctor I realized I could push back and I’m grateful to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

Love them and the staff. Friendly and helpful. A company that actually cares about clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 07, 2019

He listens to your medical history and takes time to understand concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

To the point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2019

Dr Wang is very courteous and professional. Clinic is clean and staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

My first experience there was amazing.Staff was very professional and Dr. Wang and his assistant was absolutely caring. It also didn't take long. Will go again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Bogert was very helpful with the referral I needed.She was very informative and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2019

Loved Dr. Bogart! She explained everything in detail in a way that simple enough for me to understand.Her friendly and caring approach is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2019

Took time to review my diet and explained how my body can or will react to different foods. Since I'm a new patient he will keep me on the radar and requested to see me in 1 month and review my sugar levels.Excellent customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love dr. Bogart. She is the best doctor I've had since I moved to the US (more than 20 years ago). She is very detailed and takes her time understanding patient's issues. To me, this is key! Thank you SO much dr. Bogart. Looking forward to seeing you at my next appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

It was handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been with Dr. Bogert for years me and my family have followed her everywhere she has gone. She is very awesome. She's so helpful and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr Wang is always ready to hear what I have to say, is concerned about my health, and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Not bad. Very basic and straightforward. My last doctor came up with a bunch of excuses of what is wrong with me; Dr. Wang actually made more sense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was looking for a new doctor and came across Dr. Wang. He was very nice and listened to my medical history. He also provided great feedback. Look forward to working with him as I get older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was very pleased with my visit everyone has great customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Bogert was very approachable and professional. She listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions. I am so happy to have her as my new primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Top notch health services. I got in as requested. Waited about 10 mins. Loved Dr Borgert. Office staff is the best. Always a smiling and very helpful.  So thankful for this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Wang takes his time to get to know you. Very personable and unrushed. He is very willing to work with you regarding prioritizing your care if you are a self-pay patient or have a high deductible plan.The office design is also consumer-friendly—no closed off, smoked glass partitions here. I am making Dr. Wang my PCP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2019

Mr Wang is very courteous and engaging. Best of all he listens. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Dr Fullington is an amazing doctor, helped me so much. Will be seeing him again next time I need someone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I really do not understand the comments about Lisa Price. I have had no problems at all with her or my primary Dr. or billing or anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc.Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Hall here for years. He's a great doctor - listens and is thorough. The front office is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Recently switched to Dr Hall and have been very pleased. He is attentive and knowledgeable. He shows genuine concern and takes prompt action if he sees something that concerns him. The front office staff is generally helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I really like this practice and the staff! My doctor is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors and staff - extremely knowledgeable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been using these doctors for over 25 years and I always feel blessed and taken care of with any of their staff. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been a patient at Village Health for approximately 16 years and remain highly satisfied with them handling my health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2018

Excellent Doctor! Dr. Hall was the first to notice a lump in my throat and it turned out to be stage 4 cancer. His professionalism and care saved my life. My wife and I and 4 children have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 8 years. If you need a family doctor I highly recommend Dr. Hall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Great Doctors,great staff. A caring company. Really enjoy Lindsay. Dr. Kibel is awesome. Dr. Hall is very smart and a really good Doctor. I just love Doctor Bogert. They have a really great caring attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was struggling with my prescription refill. The doctor was submitting it correctly to the pharmacy but the pharmacy wasn’t dispensing the quantity the doctor prescribed. They said it was the doctor’s fault. Then they said it was the insurance company’s fault. Back and forth and back and forth for weeks. Jackie in Village Health’s back office took ownership of the issue. She was in constant communication with me the whole time. She worked with the pharmacy and the insurance company and got it resolved! (And it was the pharmacy causing the issue, after all.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Have had great experience here. Dr , nurse practitioner and staff are very good. Can get appointment without difficulty. My husband and other family members go to Dr Hall. My husband has had some difficulty with leaving a message and not receiving a call back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I recently became eligible for Medicare and had to change all my doctors. I chose United Healthcare AARP as my provider and they suggested this group. I've been with them for a year and have been more than satisfied with the level of service I've received. My main doctor is Dr. Christopher Hall and he's been outstanding in the office and with follow-ups. His staff has been first rate and they have been very helpful when it comes to getting necessary referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

I LOVE MY DR. Dr. Ennis is a great, kind, loving man who never rushes you in and out He LISTENS to you, as he really does care about his patients. I trust and respect him so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We see Dr. Hall. He is the best Dr. that we have had in the last 20 yrs. He always greets you with a hand shake and smile, apologize if he is running late. But he doesn't let that interfere with his visit. He talks and treats you with concern, always goes over every treatment oppition with you. Niki his M.A. is always very pleasant, polite, goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The front office staff also does an out standing job. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Awsome...will always use this facility for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Village Health Partners have three locations with two clinics in Plano and one in McKinney. The staff is customer oriented, and the doctors are well trained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

I called this morning as a new patient was scheduled immediately after work at 330p. I waited in waiting room for seems like 5 or minutes. After nurse got vitals the Doctor walked right in and introduce himself to me. I had a as wonderful experience as you could have going to the Doctor. I really liked the young Doctor who I saw. I've decided to change him to my PCP on my Insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help!Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that!Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2017

I love the nurse practitioner she knew my records and knows to inform my doctor in the location of Plano. Dr. Greg Ennis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Christopher Hall! - He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657242
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2017

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 4 years. He is kind, smart and will help with any advice or therapy needed. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

"The medical assistant was extremely welcoming, attentive and amicable. He made my visit personable and eased my mind in preparing myself for my exam. Doctor Wang seemed patient and took the time to explain the reason for or for not having certain procedures or tests. He was also through and detailed in explaining my conditions and preliminary findings from the exam. " More

5.0
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Wang made me feel comfortable to speak to him about my experience with my physical health and my mental health he showed empathy and I will continue to see him regarding my health. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Yao is engaging, empathetic and a real pleasure to talk with about medical issues. More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2020

"Dr. Wang is always concerned and comprehensive in my visit. Great bedside manner. The staff from the front to the back are amazing, friendly, and caring! Thanks to all!" More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was so happy with the attentiveness, kindness and care I received from Dr. Wang and his nurse. And the staff at check-in were very gracious and helpful. I'm very glad I found my way to you. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

"Dr. Scott Wang is a great physician. He is patient and professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them. I would highly recommend him to family & friends. He is an asset to the Village Health Partners team. Thank you Dr. Wang." More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Wang provided great care and follow up. I really appreciate the follow up from Dr. Wang and personal communication to discuss my lab results. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

I'm 67 and recently had a very urgent need to see a doctor. Village Health Partners of McKinney once again came through for me. I was able to make an appointment for that same day. Dr. Yao has that special ability to make you feel at ease, and to really listen to you. With him you are an active participant in your healthcare, and that is really important. He explains things thoroughly in a way you can easily understand. His Medical Assistant is super. I was seen on time and my problem was resolved. Dr. Yao continues to have my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I was seen by Dr. Yao in a very timely manner. I really appreciate him as a professional and as a Dr. who really cares. He's very thorough and helpful in his recommendations and advice. I have nothing but great things to say about him. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

It was my first visit to Dr Yao. He was awesome! I really appreciate the fact that he took the time with me that he did. It was by random chance that I saw him as I was willing to see anyone who could get my prescription refilled. My former family physician recently went into private concierge practice and the fees were too high for my wife and I to continue so we were without a doctor. After meeting Dr Yao, I plan on making him my new doctor. He is very knowledgeable and personable in his explanations. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

I really like my new Dr and all the nurses they all work really hard and make you feel at home More

5.0
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

This is my first visit . All the nurses are friendly and courteous. Dr. Wang did a thorough physical exam for me. He listened very carefully and patiently when I told him my medical issues. He seems to be a good doctor to be trusted. More

5.0
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Wang was very personable and I appreciate his respect for me during my visit. More

5.0
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Hall, my normal physician, was out and I was scheduled with Dr Wang. He did an outstanding job. Thorough and professional. More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I scheduled my appointment (annual check up) with Dr. Wang. He is a good doctor and sciencerly took care and provided accurate information. Thank you." More

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I relocated from Ohio 11 months ago. So my initial visit. Was very impressed with the location. Everyone was super nice and now have a new family doctor. That is a big relief. I was super impressed with my doctor. He took all the time necessary to explain his background and get to know me." More

5.0
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2019

Dr. Yao is very thorough. He takes time with his patients. He listens and answers questions. Dr. Yao is prompt in contacting other specialists. More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr Yao was thoughtful and caring. He spent time with me discussing the concerns I had. I never felt rushed. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr wang is a great doctor, really cares for his patients More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is the best! Very thorough and genuinely cares about his pt's. Would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr Yao was amazing as he really took his time to answer all questions and make sure to conduct a thorough exam and explain everything in an easy to follow way. More

5.0
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr Yao was very personable and very thorough. I would be very comfortable seeing him again. More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I am extremely satisfied with doctor Wang so I decided to make him my primary care doctor More

5.0
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2019

Village Health really respects people's time and have been very consistent with providing great care and time management for their clients. Bravo More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr Wang is amazing! I appreciate how much time he spent with me. More

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lensing is my main doctor, but since I was in McKinney in this date it was easier for me to go to that location. Dr. Yao was great and it seems he diagnosed my symptoms correctly. More

5.0
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

This was the first time that I met Dr. Wang but he was great. He was attentive, he listened, he seemed concerned, and he was eager to help me to feel better. His diagnosis was accurate, he researched my records to determine which meds worked in the past, and provided prescriptions. I was feeling much improved within 24 hours and almost 100% in 48 hours. Outstanding! More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Wang is the first doctor I have seen in a very long time that didn't act like he was in a hurry to get me out of there. He seems to really care about his patient's well being. More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2019

My last visit was my first appointment with Dr Yao. He will definitely be my new doctor of choice. It was the best office visit I can recall. He had a good bedside manner, was very thorough, asked the right questions, and listened carefully to my responses before formulating his opinion. He's definitely a keeper!! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Yao was very thorough and pleasant More

Patient Story
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2019

I really appreciated the time Dr. Wang gave me. He was extremely personable and a delight to talk to. More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Yao was very helpful. He's the kind of doctor that wants to solve the problem instead of treat the systems. More

5.0
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

"Thanks Dr Yao and the whole staff. Very friendly and professional, great service and superb follow up, thank you for taking care of my health with so much dedication and patience , and providing me the best treatment" More

5.0
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Yao is easy to talk to and listens well. He also explains things well. He is a great addition to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first visit with Doctor Yao. I have never established a physician before because I have never found one that made me feel comfortable. Doctor Yao actually listened to me and was nice. I am happy that I was referred to him and look forward to coming village health partners for any of my medical needs. More

5.0
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

My experience at Village Health Partners has been nothing but extraordinary. Everyone is pleasant, friendly, and professional. The whole atmosphere is run like a fine-tuned machine, thanks to all who are working there, gives the whole place a good image. And my Provider is Dr. Scott Wang who has a wonderful manner and demeanor, very thorough and informative. He's a great advocate for my overall health and well-being. Even if I don't arrive feeling so good, I always feel great when I leave knowing I'm in good hands. Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from I.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr.Wang is a true professional. I will refer my family and friends to him. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2019

Facilities were neat and clean. The check in procedure and short waiting time were excellent. The doctor listened, asked good questions and was clear and precise in his diagnosis and solution. More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My regular doctor is Dr. Abel Garduno at the Legacy Medical Village and has been for 18 years. This visit and the one 3 weeks ago was with Dr. Michael Yao at the Independence Medical Center. I needed to be seen that day and Dr. Yao was who was available. He is great and I always try to see him if Dr. Garduno is booked up. 2 excellent doctors, IMHO More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My appointment was for an infection that needed addressing before the long weekend so it was much needed I took whoever I get that day. I found Dr. Yao to be kind, amiable, and a good listener. I would see again if need be. More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Yao was very nice and diagnosed my problem appropriately More

5.0
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2019

I am beyond satisfied with my office visit with Dr Wang. He took the time to really listen to my situation and demonstrated empathy and a genuine concern for my well being. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2019

I came in without an appointment and was seen within 10 minutes. Everyone was friendly and caring. I am very happy that I have found Village Health Partners as my healthcare provider. More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

First time meeting Dr. Yao, I would say GREAT first impression!! More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Yao was great! He knew exactly what questions to ask and what muscles to palpate. He told me about the medicines available and helped me decide on the right one. Excellent diagnosis! And he listened! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr Yao actually tried to call me. First time ever for me! Very pleased. More

Patient Story
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is great!. He took the time to explain all of my results, risks and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Wang has great bedside manner and was very personable and helpful. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

I can't be more thankful to Dr. Yao and his team. He has been extremely helpful and actually listens to his patients while rendering his opinions of care. I look forward to this partnership in my care. Thank you again for an incredible team. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

First impression was very positive. Seem to be friendly, thorough and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

The doctor was time efficient His nurse, Kim, was outstanding in helping me understand tests results and listening to my concerns. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Expensive but good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Now that they are finally entering the digital age, it’s much easier to do business with Village Health Partners. For me, the best part is the ability to pay my invoice/statement online. Also, One’s lab reports are easily accessible online. The only complaint I have is that one doesn’t come to know if a balance needes to be paid until it comes in old fashioned postal mail. I don’t know why they can’t send an email to let a person know that there is a balance due on the account. Heart Place has been doing it for some time sending text and email. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Doctors are excellent and they are close to on time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The phone 'system' needs help. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs. I am please with Dr Eppich and his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

I am very happy with my physician, Dr. Gottipolu. My only regret is due to a change in insurance acceptance, I have to select another physician. I plan to stay with Village Health Partners. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

As with most medical offices the support staff is the Weak Link.When this Office Staff makes a mistake they will then Question Your Integrity. The Physicians are Great..Confirm you appointment and work orders the Day Before . More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Hate the phone system. Don't care for the lack of doctor call back to discuss lab results. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

wait time is awful. I have been to two locations and one for a sick visit and one for a shot only. over 30 plus mins. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have not yet to see my Doctor. You have stated that I had anapointment with my Doctor. Not yet please update your files or you data. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Would like to give them 0 rating for their negligence, arrogant answers over phone, they hang up on me for their mistakes, lied to me that they faxed my health report to my employer and gave me a random fax number. Later when I went to this location they admitted they didn't fax. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.