Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Susan Ponder

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Ponder for the past three years and she has always listened to my concerns and answered my questions. She spends quality time with me and provides valuable advice for my personal healthcare needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

My doctor Dr ponder is excellent she is thorough and really cares More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It's not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Ponder is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. She listens to what you're telling her, she doesn't rush you through the visit. She provides sound recommendations and keeps the patient involved in their individual health care. I would recommend Dr. Ponder to both family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

My visit with Dr. Susan Ponder went well. She was very detailed explaining few things to me. Very kind and friendly. Overall she's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.".  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

In short, Dr. Ponder was a great listener, knowledgeable and friendly. She made the whole process of being in a Doctor's office and getting a yearly physical comfortable. I did have to wait an hour to see her, so when I answered the question in this review for 30-60 min wait, it gave 3 stars, yet this is a Doctor's office!! This is the one place where no one should feel rushed, especially the patients & the Dr. I understand there are delays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 04, 2015

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434365
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2014

Dr. Ponder is great. She's very thorough, explains everything and answers any questions with lots of detail. She really cares about her patients. Now, because of this, she tends to run behind, but a little extra waiting is well worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434366
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2014

Dr. Ponder is caring, real and extremely well versed in the medical field. She has so much information to offer and does so in a very down to earth way. She emails you results (if that is your preference) so quickly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2015

Dr was ok. But by the time I saw her I was so mad at having to wait an hour and 15 mins to be seen I can't give a review. Wait time to see Dr Ponder was terrible other patients seeing other doctors were in and out. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8442704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2014

Dr. Ponder is great. She's at a new practice, but I've seen her for years. She is very thorough, and will spend time with you to explain everything and answer any questions. She really cares for her patients. Because of this work ethic, she can run behind, but a little extra waiting is well worth it. It's much better than a doctor who just wants to move you along so they can get to the next patient. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13081556
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2016

Waited more than 90 minutes for my general consultation. Waited about 60 minutes the previous appointment. Now l need info about blood work. She has not followed through. I need competence, not a lilting, take it easy attitude. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

A very polite, knowledgeable doctor, good bedside manner. However, all is useless since she is running extremely late with her appointments. A few times we were lucky with just about 30 min wait time, but last week we waited for a total of 90 minutes WITHOUT actually seeing the doctor. Lucky for us I made some inquiries and physician assistant  helped us out with testing and diagnosis. Switched to a different doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.