Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Scott Wang

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

"The medical assistant was extremely welcoming, attentive and amicable. He made my visit personable and eased my mind in preparing myself for my exam. Doctor Wang seemed patient and took the time to explain the reason for or for not having certain procedures or tests. He was also through and detailed in explaining my conditions and preliminary findings from the exam. " More

5.0
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Wang made me feel comfortable to speak to him about my experience with my physical health and my mental health he showed empathy and I will continue to see him regarding my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Wang listens to his patients and is very thorough leaving nothing to chance. More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2020

"Dr. Wang is always concerned and comprehensive in my visit. Great bedside manner. The staff from the front to the back are amazing, friendly, and caring! Thanks to all!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2020

His office squeezed me in this week and I didn't have to wait long to see him. His assistant was bright and cheery. Doctor asked me a lot of questions about my symptoms, which I appreciated so he could figure out what I had. He took time to explain what I had and even gave me paper print outs on the medication and treatment and what to do to prevent future illness. He followed up yesterday. Not many docs really care as much as he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. Wang was amazing. He was very thorough and clearly answered all my questions and concerns. He has excellent bed-side manners. Extremely knowledgeable and took time to explain everything. His staff was friendly and professional too. More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was so happy with the attentiveness, kindness and care I received from Dr. Wang and his nurse. And the staff at check-in were very gracious and helpful. I'm very glad I found my way to you. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

"Dr. Scott Wang is a great physician. He is patient and professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them. I would highly recommend him to family & friends. He is an asset to the Village Health Partners team. Thank you Dr. Wang." More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Wang provided great care and follow up. I really appreciate the follow up from Dr. Wang and personal communication to discuss my lab results. More

5.0
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

This is my first visit . All the nurses are friendly and courteous. Dr. Wang did a thorough physical exam for me. He listened very carefully and patiently when I told him my medical issues. He seems to be a good doctor to be trusted. More

5.0
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Wang was very personable and I appreciate his respect for me during my visit. More

5.0
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr Hall, my normal physician, was out and I was scheduled with Dr Wang. He did an outstanding job. Thorough and professional. More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I scheduled my appointment (annual check up) with Dr. Wang. He is a good doctor and sciencerly took care and provided accurate information. Thank you." More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr wang is a great doctor, really cares for his patients More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is the best! Very thorough and genuinely cares about his pt's. Would recommend him to everyone! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Not a good visit at all. I came in so much pain and misery and I was told it's step or the flu and if not there's nothing I can do. He was rushed and dismissive. No bed side manner. I left with no answers and no help. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I am extremely satisfied with doctor Wang so I decided to make him my primary care doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Bogert and Dr Wang are so wonderful. Passionate and patient and recommend to anyone.Dr. Ayala take time to talk to you. Recommend to any one. More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr Wang is amazing! I appreciate how much time he spent with me. More

5.0
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

This was the first time that I met Dr. Wang but he was great. He was attentive, he listened, he seemed concerned, and he was eager to help me to feel better. His diagnosis was accurate, he researched my records to determine which meds worked in the past, and provided prescriptions. I was feeling much improved within 24 hours and almost 100% in 48 hours. Outstanding! More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Wang is the first doctor I have seen in a very long time that didn't act like he was in a hurry to get me out of there. He seems to really care about his patient's well being. More

Patient Story
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2019

I really appreciated the time Dr. Wang gave me. He was extremely personable and a delight to talk to. More

5.0
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

My experience at Village Health Partners has been nothing but extraordinary. Everyone is pleasant, friendly, and professional. The whole atmosphere is run like a fine-tuned machine, thanks to all who are working there, gives the whole place a good image. And my Provider is Dr. Scott Wang who has a wonderful manner and demeanor, very thorough and informative. He's a great advocate for my overall health and well-being. Even if I don't arrive feeling so good, I always feel great when I leave knowing I'm in good hands. Thank you!!! More

5.0
Review from I.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr.Wang is a true professional. I will refer my family and friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Wang is so thorough, and has a great bed side manner. Highly recommend him for preteen and teenagers as well as adults. He gets to know his patients, and takes great pride in the doctor patient relationship. Great experience! More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2019

Facilities were neat and clean. The check in procedure and short waiting time were excellent. The doctor listened, asked good questions and was clear and precise in his diagnosis and solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

My experience was great ! I was seeing Dr. Wang for a physical examination . He was very kind and concerned about my health . I was not kept waiting and had a over all good examination. With referrals for some of my concerns ! More

5.0
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2019

I am beyond satisfied with my office visit with Dr Wang. He took the time to really listen to my situation and demonstrated empathy and a genuine concern for my well being. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2019

I came in without an appointment and was seen within 10 minutes. Everyone was friendly and caring. I am very happy that I have found Village Health Partners as my healthcare provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2019

He was very personable and thorough in letting me know how he would proceed with a plan for care and treatment. I think I’ve found my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2019

He was very personable and thorough in letting me know how he would proceed with a plan for care and treatment. I think I’ve found my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2019

He was very personable and thorough in letting me know how he would proceed with a plan for care and treatment. I think I’ve found my doctor!read more More

Patient Story
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Scott Wang is great!. He took the time to explain all of my results, risks and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Wang has great bedside manner and was very personable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 07, 2019

He listens to your medical history and takes time to understand concerns read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 07, 2019

He listens to your medical history and takes time to understand concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Took time to review my diet and explained how my body can or will react to different foods. Since I'm a new patient he will keep me on the radar and requested to see me in 1 month and review my sugar levels. Excellent customer service!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Niceread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Not bad. Very basic and straightforward. My last doctor came up with a bunch of excuses of what is wrong with me; Dr. Wang actually made more sense.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr Wang is always ready to hear what I have to say, is concerned about my health, and very personable.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

I was looking for a new doctor and came across Dr. Wang. He was very nice and listened to my medical history. He also provided great feedback. Look forward to working with him as I get older.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

The doctor was time efficient His nurse, Kim, was outstanding in helping me understand tests results and listening to my concerns.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2019

Dr Wang is very courteous and professional. Clinic is clean and staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

My first experience there was amazing.Staff was very professional and Dr. Wang and his assistant was absolutely caring. It also didn't take long. Will go again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2019

Took time to review my diet and explained how my body can or will react to different foods. Since I'm a new patient he will keep me on the radar and requested to see me in 1 month and review my sugar levels.Excellent customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr Wang is always ready to hear what I have to say, is concerned about my health, and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Not bad. Very basic and straightforward. My last doctor came up with a bunch of excuses of what is wrong with me; Dr. Wang actually made more sense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was looking for a new doctor and came across Dr. Wang. He was very nice and listened to my medical history. He also provided great feedback. Look forward to working with him as I get older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Nice More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

The doctor was time efficient His nurse, Kim, was outstanding in helping me understand tests results and listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2019

My husband and I would both rate Dr. G. with 5 stars - at least! She is always so thorough and caring and patient. Never rushes us along. Has always been able to work us in if we had an immediate need. Prescott (Scott) and Carol Dorn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Wang takes his time to get to know you. Very personable and unrushed. He is very willing to work with you regarding prioritizing your care if you are a self-pay patient or have a high deductible plan. The office designis also consumer-friendly—no closed off, smoked glass partitions here. I am making Dr. Wang my PCP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Wang takes his time to get to know you. Very personable and unrushed. He is very willing to work with you regarding prioritizing your care if you are a self-pay patient or have a high deductible plan.The office design is also consumer-friendly—no closed off, smoked glass partitions here. I am making Dr. Wang my PCP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Wang takes his time to get to know you. Very personable and unrushed. He is very willing to work with you regarding prioritizing your care if you are a self-pay patient or have a high deductible plan. The office design is also consumer-friendly—no closed off, smoked glass partitions here. I am making Dr. Wang my PCP! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2019

Mr Wang is very courteous and engaging. Best of all he listens. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2019

Mr Wang is very courteous and engaging. Best of all he listens. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2019

Mr Wang is very courteous and engaging. Best of all he listens. I would definitely recommend him. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2020

He listens to your medical history and takes time to understand concerns More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.