Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Practice Physician Dr. Lauren Woolbert

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Lauren Woolbert she is great. Nice staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2019

They are very efficient. The longest I've ever waited to be called is 5-10 mins. Lab work is next door and so fast. Longest I've ever waited for the doctor is 5 mins. LAUREN WOOLBERT is the best doctor! She always takes time to have a discussion; not talk at me. She responds to calls and written messages quickly. The first time we met she said, "You are so weird!" then leaned in with a smile and said, "Tell me more about yourself." I knew she'd be awesome and she is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2019

It was short and amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Woolbert was absolutely amazing. I was so nervous but she made me feel so comfortable. It was easy to talk to her and she touched on everything I had concerns with. She looked out for my best interest and I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks, Dr. Woolbert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Woolbert is awesome. She take time to discuss my concerns and explains her methods and decisions regarding my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Lauren Woolbert is awesome !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

I love my Dr. Dr. Woolbert is great at trying to figure out what is going on and very responsive. We drive from Lewisville to keep seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

I love Dr. Woolbert. She's knowledgeable, down to earth and courteous and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2019

This was my first time with Lauren. I’m 43 and this is also the first time I have chosen my own doctor. I looked at countless reviews on zocdoc and they all seem the same. Out of curiosity I looked atthe reviews for my prior doctor and it didn’t align with what I knew about him so I began to trust all these reviews a little less. At least take them with a grain of salt. In the end I went with my ability to judge someone by their face simply because there is so little to go on otherwise. The picture of her told me she genuinely cared for people and that she had a youthful energy and intelligence. I also examined her scheduled availability. I wanted someone who was booked fairly solidly as that indicated that people wanted their services but at the same time I didn’t want someone so booked up that when sick I could never see them. So I was playing this wonderful game of recursion in my mind trying to find my Goldilocks doctor. All this said I landed on Lauren and by golly if I didn’t nail it. She was exactly what I was looking for. Now keep this in the context of my exposure to her being limited to one visit but she radiates intelligence. Her mind moves about a million miles an hour which means her words are flying at you like they were fired from a machine gun so if you can’t handle that she may not be for you. It was however precisely what I was looking for. One of the problems I had with my last doctor was he just wanted to throw pills at me. I got the sense that Lauren is not like that. Still have more interactions with her pending but for the first time in my life I actually want to go to the doctor. The only thing I could say as constructive criticism is that after I left I wasn’t sure how to get all the recommended tests done. I needed it written down to be honest. So I left without getting one thing done that I was supposed to and completely unsure how I was supposed to schedule all the other tests. Part of this is my inexperience with doctors I guess. I do all I can to avoid them. All said though I couldn’t possibly recommend her enough. My wife said she will switch over too. Thank you so much Lauren! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

Wonderful experience. Dr. Laura Woolbert is awesome !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2019

This was my first time with Lauren. I’m 43 and this is also the first time I have chosen my own doctor. I looked at countless reviews on zocdoc and they all seem the same. Out of curiosity I looked at the reviews for my prior doctor and it didn’t align with what I knew about him so I began to trust all these reviews a little less. At least take them with a grain of salt. In the end I went with my ability to judge someone by their face simply because there is so little to go on otherwise. The picture of her told me she genuinely cared for people and that she had a youthful energy and intelligence. I also examined her scheduled availability. I wanted someone who was booked fairly solidly as that indicated that people wanted their services but at the same time I didn’t want someone so booked up that when sick I could never see them. So I was playing this wonderful game of recursion in my mind trying to find my Goldilocks doctor. All this said I landed on Lauren and by golly if I didn’t nail it. She was exactly what More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2019

I appreciated the promptness and friendly approach the whole staff had at this appointment. Dr. Woolbert was very informative and welcoming and the staff was efficient but warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dr. Woolbert is the Primary physician I have been looking for. Very warm and informative. This was a GREAT experience, awesome receptionists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Woolbert is very nice and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable immediately, and she answered all of my questions in an easy to understand way. I love that she was open about her opinions but also left room for me to express my thoughts and concerns. Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 09, 2019

She is so nice, and hillarious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

I havent been to the doctor for years and i wanna say it was really good. Dr.Lauren listens and answers any questions you have. She explain every to me and gave me advice to better my self. She jokes with you and overall was worth the drive. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 08, 2019

Very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

Had a physical with Lauren Woolbert today and she is the best. She made me feel comfortable asking questions and listened to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 01, 2019

The staff was awesome. Dr Woolbert was amazing! Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

I was looking for a PCP and I am so thankful to find Dr. Woolbert! She is amazing and so personable, she spent time actually talking with me and not at me like some other healthcare providers do. I am definitely making her my family's PCP. The staff is also professional and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

Dr. Woolbert was awesome. She took the time to talk to me about my health and options, and not preach about it, which I truly appreciated. As a first time patient, she didn't automatically put me on a bunch of meds,and we talked about things I could make better for myself and reevaluate in a few months so we can see where progress will take us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 05, 2019

She listened to what I was concerned about and really laid out a plan for my health. She's very welcoming, I felt like I was just talking with a friend. I'm looking forward to having her as my new primary care doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 02, 2019

It felt like a great fit and I’m excited to make her my PCP. I haven’t picked my own PCP until now. I travel a lot for work and relocated a couple of times and never committed to finding one untilnow. The office is nice and big, they get you in fairly quickly, and the Dr. spent a very appropriate amount of time with me. It was very comfortable. I hope every future visit is this good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr Woolbert was very accommodating and made me feel very comfortable. She offered great medical advice and was taking her time with me and I did not feel rushed at all. She was very judge-free. I was nervous about the procedureI was having done and she made me feel very comfortable and talked me through everything she did. I was seen at the time of my appointment and the office staff was very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 02, 2019

Very nice person. Was very curious. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 12, 2018

I’ve never felt more comfortable with a doctor right off the bat especially with the sensitive issues we were talking about. She really listened and helped me make an informed decision on what to do going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

I had to switch my primary doctor to her my other one Aka a guy would not help me with the issues I had. She was very receptive to my needs and listen to me very well. Worth the drive I make to get to her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2018

She is direct and looks to take care of YOU and help you to get back on track. I'm almost 50 and kinda broke down and she encouraged me by making me feel good about myself and to take one dayat a time. Enjoyed our talk and looking forward to getting back on track. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. Lauren was very kind, caring and professional - Will use her as my PCP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2018

Perfect personality for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had to fire my old primary care doctor as he was not receptive to my needs as a mom. She was very receptive and listen to all my concerns. I would highly recommend her. I do have to drive fromValley View to Plano but it is well worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Woolbert was amazing. Attentive and great bedside manner. I highly recommend. Office staff was also great and everything was done in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2018

She is amazing! She is very personable and considerate of your team. She is knowledgeable and knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to anyone. I think I found the perfect primary care doctor!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 08, 2018

Dr Woolbert was great to meet with, interested in my needs, with a practical and caring approach to treatment. I would highly recommend her to people looking for a caring professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2018

She makes you feel very comfortable and she’s very easy-going. I highly recommend her. I will be using her as my new primary care physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2018

I’m happy with my new pcp! She’s great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2018

Dr. Woolbert is a great, young professional. She was very efficient but not in any way rushed. I would recommend her as a PCP. The office staff were courteous, the admitting nurse was knowledgeable, and the facility was new and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Woolbert was very pleasant and professional. She made me feel very comfortable and spent time answering my questions. I was very pleased with her and left feeling like I have finally found my primary care physician. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Woolbert was knowledgeable, and non judgmental. Look forward to her being my new PCP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Most efficient , compassionate.She listens and chooses best course of action for your healing needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

By far, the best primary care doctor I've seen. Dr. Woolbert has a very understanding and down-to-earth demeanor, which calmed my nerves and helped me feel comfortable throughout the appointment. She is realistic but not judgmental, whichI so greatly appreciated. I am excited to have her as my primary care physician moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

Wow. From the minute she stepped in the room, she brought in light. She was able to make me feel at ease and ask questions to really get to know what I needed. I am so glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr Woolbert exceeded my expectations! She was so nice and caring and made me feel comfortable talking about what brought me in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

The most amazing bedside manner and knowledge I have ever experienced in a dr - patient relationship. Five stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2018

Loved her! She has a wonderful bedside manner. Throughly answered each of my questions. My wait time was completely reasonable. I’m so glad I found her. She IS my new doctor. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone needing a general practitioner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2018

She was very nice and informative. She listened and came up with a great plan towards getting my health back on track! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.