We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Maile Mixon, PA-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Very good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Maile was very professional and helpful and my experience in the lab and imaging area were also very positive! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2021

Mrs. Mixon is an amazing provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2021

Always knowledgeable and professional. Appreciate their advocacy and willingness to partner with patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

Village Health Partners has made it very easy to communicate with my physician during this difficult time around COVID. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

My experience with this particular issue, as with all the times I have met with Maile, could not have been more productive. Her thorough approach to the problem left me comfortable that she understood exactly what my issue was and how it should be dealt with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Maile Mixon is the BEST ever!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Ms. Mixon is an excellent PA, caring, professional and knowledgeable. When I need to make an appointment at Village Health Partners, she's the one I schedule with. On a scale of 1-10, she's definitely a 10! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Maile Mixon is kind and practical. She makes a huge effort to make the visit comfortable and answers all questions. She is encouraging yet truthful without condemning. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Khoury's for a long time. Nothing but the best of care from her and her Physicians Asst. Other doctors I have seen were also very good as well as understanding my needs when Dr. Khoury was unavailable. Have recommended her to various people and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

Everyone I have seen at this office is very friendly and courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Maile listens. She is very caring and professional. I respect her medical knowledge and I trust her with my health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

As usual Maile was very helpful and understanding with my treatment needs. I consistently get the best care possible with Maile and would never go anywhere else as I genuinely feel she cares about me. Thanks Maile. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

Appointment went extremely well, which has become normal at VHP. Maile Mixon was very thorough and explained what she determined was the best approach to my health condition. Feel very confident in VHP for my and my wife's health care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

Maile Mixon has always provided me with the utmost care as she goes straight to the issue at hand, listens to my issues and explains exactly what the problem is and how to deal with it. I could not ask for a more accurate and complete diagnosis from her. She is extremely knowledgeable in all areas. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

Miss Mixon is the Best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

I appreciate the care I get from Maile and Dr. Lensing. We've been patients for many years and are only with Village healthcare because of them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Mrs. Mixon was very attentive, clear and decisive. She takes the time to listen carefully and provide logical and sensitive information and treatment plan. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

She spent a lot of time with me and I did not feel rushed at all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

It went smoothly, no issues or concerns, love Maile!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Love talking to Maile. She listens, then makes suggestions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Maile Mixon is one of the most professional medical individuals I have ever worked with. Her knowledge, communications, and consideration for her patients are at the top level. I have complete confidence in everything she does and tells me to do. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

I find the portal tedious and incorrect a lot of time. My care providers, however, are excellent, Dr. Wien and Maile Mixon are knowledgeable and listen to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Mrs. Mixon is amazing! She is knowledgeable, very professionable and a definite asset to your office! You are very lucky to have her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

I really love having Maile as my PA. She listens to me and really cares about my health. She is very knowledgeable too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Very nice meeting Maile. Looking forward to meeting Dr. Ponder. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

1st time experience with Maile Mixon. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and felt comfortable talking with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2021

Very easy instructions how to log-on for the telehealth virtual appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

I have been a patient for about 20 years and have seen several doctors and PA's. Your staff is the best, especially Maile Mixon! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

It's all good! Much gratitude to all! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

PA Maile Mixon is an amazing provider! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

It was a great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

First time seeing Maile instead of Dr. Ponder. She was fantastic! I look forward to seeing her again (and I like Dr. Ponder too!) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

This is my 40th year to be apart of this practice. I have always received exceptional care and so pleased to have continued to be with the healthcare providers that provide quality care and know me on a personal level. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 24, 2021

Maile answered all my questions and offered solutions to some of my issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Ms. Mixon is great to work with, I trust her judgement emphatically. She is also a great listener. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

Mrs. Mixon has been my Provider for many years Cory happy with her treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

My visit with Maile was just as it has always been for years now. She is always kind and supportive in all aspects of my treatment and I ALWAYS feel cared about and valued by her. I am so blessed to have her in my life and truly thankful for ALL she has done and continues to do for me. She's a true angel in my life, thank you Maile. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr. Wien is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Maile Mixon was very kind and willing to answer all my questions. She explains test results in terms that I understand. She has patience with her patient Thank you Doc. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Shelley was great! Was prompt and swift with service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

I feel very comfortable in visiting the place More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I love Dr. Woolbert, she is the best doctor ever! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Maile Mixon is always so professional and has the best bedside manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Always all and everyone always offer excellent quality work. Thank you all for your professional service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Rebekah was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

Maile Mixon is legit the best!!!! I will never use anyone else. She is personable and caring. She always remembers what we talked about last time, both personal and medical. You can’t go wrong with Maile Mixon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Excellent service. On time appt -no waiting. Very detailed attention by Maille Mixon. Take in assistant was not as efficient and knowable. My family has been seeing Dr Lensing and Maille since 1989 and would not think of changing doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I saw Nurse Maile Mixon and she was super friendly and patient with the many spontaneous questions I had during my visit. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. She explains things well in detail and tries to do it a your level of understanding (I have had to ask her to repeat a few things to me).She made me feel safe when asking questions and smiled and laughed a lot. I would ask for nurse Maile again :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

Called in at 7 AM for same day appointment . They got me to Malie right after lunch. Waited less than 5 minutes once I arrived. Malie, the nurse, the desk staff and check out were fantastic. I don't like doctors or their offices. These folks are fantastic. They really care. Highly recommend them for any health care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

We have been patients if Dr. Lensing and Maile Mixon for over 20 years.  We have always been impressed with their care and concern for their patients.   We highly recommend them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.