Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2020

The services that I receive from Dr. Lester were excellent. She and the staff were friendly and professional.  I left the clinic feeling better about my personal concerns and  informed about my health and care.  I, with upmost confidence, recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

The services that I receive from Dr. Lester were excellent. She and the staff were friendly and professional. I left the clinic feeling better about my personal concerns and informed about my health and care. I, with upmost confidence, recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2020

Dr. Lester is very knowledgeable and thorough. She's not aggressive about forcing medications and surgeries. She's easy to understand and available. To my delight, she even called me on a Friday night to follow up on my treatment. I would recommend her to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

My doctor Lester ,she is always caring and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

I can truly say Dr Lester is a great doctor and cares deeply for her patients :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2020

She is my primary care doctor. She is professional, attentive, personable, caring, knowledgeable and encouraging. I have had very positive experiences with her over the years and my overall health has improved under her care to control my blood pressure, reduce cholesterol, and increase my energy. She listens to my concerns and welcomes questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2020

Kind, compassionate, attentive, thorough. Looks at whole person and addresses preventative care. Tuned in to emotional aspects of health and wellness too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Shade Lester has been my doctor for many years. She is very caring and patient and ever ready to answer any questions and give reassurance when needed. Prayers and appreciation for Dr. Lester, her colleagues, the employees and all their families. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Lester was very nice, thorough, straight forward and honest. I can see myself returning to see her for my next annual or if needed for a sick visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I called early in the morning week of thanksgiving feeling extremely ill. I was able to get in with Dr. Shade Lester in 30 mins due to the flexibility of being able to be seen at various locations. The staff as always was wonderful from the initial call to checking in and out. Dr. Shade nurse was very thorough and the physician was wonderful. I’ve had some portal messages for follow up care from this initial visit and have continued to have superb medical care. Best team for medical needs highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Everyone at the Plano Location off Spring Creek were so nice, professional and attentive. Dr. Lester was Awesome. I am truly proud to be a new member of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lester was amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will not hesitate to book an appointment with her again. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Service - Dr Lester is very personable and concerned with my health condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

My experience at Village Health Partners is grand. I had a lot of fears that dealt with my health due to my parents death. My doctor, Dr. Shada Lester reassured my mind and conducted the proper medical treatment I needed and now I have a heavy load lifted to find out I am healthy. I have no worries and my trust and faith with the clinic is hands on. I thank her so much and the facility also. Thank you and keep up the good work. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Let me start off by stating I have been a patient here for at least 15+ years. I'm 23 now. If I were to have written this review 10 years ago, my rating would be 5 stars. However, I have watched this office spiral downward over time. I used to be able to come to my appointments 15 minutes early, fill out whatever paperwork necessary, and then be seen right at (or close to) my appointment time. I gave this office three chances before I wrote this review. I understand that doctors run behind, patients like to talk, new medical discoveries happen in the exam rooms. I get it. But when this is a continuous issue not only encountered by myself, but other frustrated patients in your waiting room, clearly there is an issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr. Lester at 9am. I arrived at 8:50. Filled out 4 pages of paperwork. Gave it to the check in girl before 9:00. Then...9:20...9:30...9:40 comes around. I heard two people check in and say "I have an appointment with Dr. Lester" and get taken back before me. Finally, 9:45 I get up and ask the girl how long it will be before I get taken back because it's 45 minutes past my appointment time. She tells me I am "next in line but there are 3 patients already in with Dr. Lester and that I will have to wait for a room." I opted to reschedule for another date. If there were 3 patients before me, I'd probably end up being seen an hour an a half later like my previous 2 visits. I work in the medical industry as well, where we pride ourselves on not inconveniencing our patients because we are in the business of serving them and ensuring they receive 5 star treatment from the minute they walk in the door to the minute they leave. My experience today resembles the quality of service you receive at an emergency room where you have to wait 2 hours for heart palpitations. Absolutely ridiculous. Staff, book your appointments accordingly. Not because you want to triple or quadruple book a doctor at one specific time for a heavy influx of traffic or income. Adding to this, the check in girls should either be paid more or be replaced. How hard is it to smile or be friendly? You are representing your facility and giving off the impression that we are inconveniencing you, when in reality it's the opposite. Also, if you expect us to be on time for our appointments then we expect to be seen at the time we scheduled. Be accountable in the same way you expect your patients to be. I LOVE Dr. Lester, and this review is in no way a rating on her quality of care. The way things are run on the front end need to be revised and restructured because this is not how a doctors office should be run. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2017

Some of the nicest poeple, Thank You to Kim and Dr.Lester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14291114
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705833
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

The doctor took time to educate me on the areas that I needed improvement. You don't run into doctors like her that often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705831
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

My family and I are truly blessed to have a competent, caring and compassionate physician as Dr. FolaShade Lester to manage our health care. Dr. Lester always takes the time to listen attentively to me and expresses genuine concern for me and my family's health issues. Dr. Lester not only explains her diagnosis to me, but she also works out a health care plan so that as the patient, I too will bear responsibility for my recovery and future wellness. on occasion, have had to wait longer than the usual 10 to 15 minutes. However, that does not bother me, for I know I will get the same quality of care as the patient ahead of me. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2016

Excellent Doctor! - I've been going to Dr. Lester for over 3 years and I absolutely love her. She explains the symptoms and diagnosis thoroughly, which gives you a better understanding of what is going on. The nurses follow-up on the test results and its easy to setup an appointment. Though she is a bit far off now, after she changed offices, I still go to her. Love the patient web portal as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2015

The office is in a nice building and very clean. I was able to book, confirm, and fill out new patient paperwork very easily. Because I was prepared, my wait was less than 10 minutes. The nurses were nice and professional. Dr. Lester was great and informative. She made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. She is definitely my doctor for years and years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

The nurses are so kind and Dr. Lester was excellent. My appointment was quick and easy. I highly recommend Dr. Lester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

Dr. Lester is simply a wonderful human being! She has a very caring bedside manner and took her time during the appointment. The office is super clean, large and everyone there, including Jay...was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

Dr. Lester was amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will not hesitate to book an appointment with her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2015

Awesome Doctor! - Absolutely love this doctor and the office visit I encountered. Just found my new pcp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2015

My visit withe Dr. Lester was very good. She was very concern about having a treatment plan and folloeing up to get results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2015

Dr. Lester was great! She really took the extra time to get to know me and build rapport. She was very thorough, and has wonderful bedside manner. I have found my new PCP! :) More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8354521
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2015

Have been a patient of Dr Lester, love her to pieces. Sensible, no nonsense. If she could slow down aging, I would adopt her. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8361145
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr Albracht is always very kind and helpful. When I was having trouble loosing weight he did an analysis of my cholesterol and discovered a possible reason, after a few small changes to my diet I was able to drop the weight and have kept it off. He also understands my desire to avoid medications unless truly necessary and is not apposed to alternative treatments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.