Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Greg Lensing

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

We have been patients if Dr. Lensing and Maile Mixon for over 20 years.  We have always been impressed with their care and concern for their patients.   We highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

I have had a great experience over the course of a few years with Dr. Lensing. He is attentive, quick to respond to online messages and I am in the best overall health of my life thanks to these doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 01, 2018

Dr. Lensing has been our doctor for 30 years. He is excellent at helping with medical problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2017

I have been a patient since 1991.  Dr Lensing is the best doctor ever.  He is very caring and has always taken great care of myself and my husband.  If he says he'll do something he does.  He has even called our home to talk to my husband about a former health issue.  Like I said, he is the best ever and more doctors should strive to be like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Lensing is the man!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Have had Dr. Lensing for my PCP for about 12 years. A great thorough doctor with impeccable manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Lensing I said excellent, knowledgeable , kind, and unlike many nowday doctors, he spends time and listens carefully to your health concerns, explains treatments, medications. I am so very please with the care of Dr. Lensing. He is truly the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13923063
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2016

Dr. Lensing is the man!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11854465
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2016

Have had Dr. Lensing for my PCP for about 12 years. A great thorough doctor with impeccable manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9192594
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Lensing is kind , compassionate, helpful, and his knowledge and expertise outstanding. He has been taking care of our family for 30 years, from our then 10 year old son to my 84 year old father living with us. I had to write in response to a negative review. The office last fall was going through a new computer system installation & subsequequent improved phone system. The office for a few months experienced some difficulties. Had the patient's father called for an appt. he would have been seen and helped. Also the fee she mentioned is an annual one, not monthly. I don't think he has any idea how much extra time doctors put in with "extras". Before & after hours, Dr. Lensing visits patients in hospital even for surgeries done by other doctors. He has also called in the evening when I needed a referral for a surgeon to implant my mediport for infusions. And there is the endless paperwork required for records and insurance companies. Most insurance companies require that the patient be seen for a situation like the one mentioned by the reviewer. This was not the fault of the doctors or office. Please don't review this business if you received a freebie for writing this review, or if you're connected in any way to the owner or employees. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8472780
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2015

I have had nothing but pleasurable experiences working with Dr. Lensing as my primary care physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8354479
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2014

I've been a patient of Dr. Lensing for 20yrs. He's a great doctor and caring man. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442710
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2013

Dr. Lensing is the best! He always takes time at my visits and I never feel rushed. He is very knowledgeable and I feel good recommending him to family and friends. His PA's are also great. I have no problem seeing anyone of them if Dr. Lensing is not available. His front office staff are very nice and I always feel welcomed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434370
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Lensing for over 20 years. There isn't a family doctor that I or my family would trust more. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434379
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2012

I have been a long term patient of Dr. Lensing and he always takes the time to explain and answer questions. I have always found the staff very helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434374
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2012

I needed some one to treat a sore shoulder. I chose Dr. Lensing from my insurance web-site. I could not be happier. He is easy to talk to, and is sincerely concerned. Going to see him is almost like going to see a good friend. He listens to what you have to say and never makes you feel rushed.I would highly recommend Dr. Lensing but as for the staff... POOR JOB. CAN DO WAY BETTER!They NEVER return any CALLS. I always have to come to the office to ask for a refill request or to scedule appt. and that is not convenient. They just act like they dont care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434372
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2011

I have been a patient in of Dr. Lensing's for years, and he has always been thorough, kind, and taken the time to discuss whatever issues are pertinent to my and my family's care. As a nurse, I have a good idea what a Family Practitioner needs to provide, and he has never let me down. The other physicians and practitioners in his office have been chosen carefully to reflect his desire to practice the best medicine possible. If I have needed to see anyone else in the office, they have been great also. Dr. Lensing always remembers my history and knows my health issues without having to be reminded, which is a wonderful quality. If I could, I would give him and his office 6 stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434375
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 07, 2010

Dr. Lensing has been our family Dr. for over 20 years. He has taken excellent care of my family in all areas. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434383
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2010

Dr lensing has correctly identified two life threatening illnesses and referred me to two excellent specialists, More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8478200
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 02, 2009

Dr. Lensing has been our family doctor for 23 years and I would never choose another family doctor. Dr. Lensing is very caring and always listens to what you have to say. He is great at getting to the root of any problem or condition. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2018

Have been using Dr. Lensing for over 20 years. He has always been thorough, caring, and willing to take the time to answer and explain answers to all of my questions. Is always responsive and available via email if I need answers. My family also uses him and is very satisfied as well Would definitely recommend. His biggest challenge is the internal IT network that he must deal with which hasn't always been optimum. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8357046
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2015

I love Dr Lensing! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8434371
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

I've found Dr. Lensing to always be very thorough during my visits. I wasn't impressed with his PA giving an incorrect diagnosis of a skin problem in the past though. I was treated for an infection when it was actually a fungus. I went to a dermatologist for correct diagnosis. One staff member has been rude on more than one occasion for no reason whatsoever. He needs to eliminate that person. Trying to explain a problem to some staff members seems to be a waste of time due to their inability to listen carefully and make correct notes. One person seemed to be practicing their blood taking methods on one visit and made me feel a bit like a guinea pig. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8434378
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2012

As with some of the other comments, when you get to Dr. Lensing - he's great. Getting to him is the problem. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.